WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Die Hard 5" Gets Title, Plot and Release Date

Posted: October 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Die Hard 5" Gets Title, Plot and Release DateSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox has revealed that the fifth "Die Hard" installment will be called "A Good Day to Die Hard" and has been set for a February 14th, 2013 release date. The studio has also unveiled the plot.

Plot: Since the first "Die Hard" in 1988, John McClane (Bruce Willis) has found himself in the wrong place at the wrong time, with the skills and attitude to always be the last man standing, making him enemy #1 for terrorists the world over. Now, McClane faces his greatest challenge ever, this time on an international stage, when his estranged son Jack is caught up in the daring prison escape of a rogue Russian leader, and father and son McClane must work together to keep each other alive and keep the world safe for democracy.

The new movie will be directed by John Moore (Max Payne) and will begin filming in Russia in January of 2012.

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kurskij writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 7:53:11 PM

"father and son McClane must work together to keep each other alive and keep the world safe for democracy."

http://youtu.be/eGiYEWRzTik

But, naw, we're waiting for you Bruce. You can film wicked car chases here.
T101 writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 7:59:26 PM

oh man, I hope this isnt Bruce Willis trying to be Jason Stathom Transporter over the top shenanigans again
Blank x25 writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 8:07:59 PM

There is, and always will be, only three Die Hard movies. Anything they make past "Vengeance" is NOT a Die Hard movie.

Gates writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 8:41:53 PM

"20th Century Fox has revealed that the fifth "Die Hard" installment will be called "A Good Day to Die Hard"

Good lord... is that the best they could do with the title?
Crazyhorse writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 9:06:42 PM

How about having an estranged daughter. Let Scarlett Johanson play the role

who cares about his estranged son just give him a cameo of him as a taxi driver in Russia
mrstretch writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 9:58:40 PM

Pg-13 and major fail
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 10:01:43 PM

I may be in the minority, but I actually enjoyed "Live Free or Die Hard" for what it was: A brainless action thriller with Bruce Willis being a badass, plus some wicked stunts. Made for an entertaining viewing experience, but definitely nowhere near as good as the original "Die Hard", though. The original was just a classic in every sense.

I can't see how "A Good Day to Die Hard" will be anywhere near that, but hopefully it'll be entertaining. And please, be Rated R, this time.
technoreaper writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 10:08:40 PM

Hot mess!

The director can make half-decent movies when he's up to it though, so maybe he can work with this.

I'm really not keen on Bruce Willis these days, or the approach Fox has taken to the Die Hard series. I hope this is the last.
boogiel writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 10:25:55 PM

Wow, McClane must have 9 lives that way we can expect 9 sequels before the reboot. Seriously they should stop this franchise and I think the title should be renamed as Die Hard for Good.
DetroitFanRick writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 10:30:19 PM

"Die Hard 5: Yeah, we're raping your wallets."

At least it would be truth in advertising.
DetroitFanRick writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 10:32:48 PM

Or:

"Die Hard 5: f*ck it! We ran out of ideas and just decided to keep making the same film over and over with different actors hoping no one would notice."
Devil writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 10:53:19 PM

MEH!!!
technoreaper writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 10:58:36 PM

@boogiel, good one!

Die Hard 4 and 5 should have been finished before the 90's were over, or at least by 2002. The series is way past its shelf date.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 11:12:11 PM

RIP Die Hard.
holtlt writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 11:14:54 PM

No son! It has only to be McClane and that's it
Raider writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 12:15:30 AM

A Good Day to Die Hard?

I think the plotline would be better if they changed it to where Justin Longs character from the fourth one came back and they could work around that.

As for the title...f*ck that change it to something else.







darthraige writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 12:18:31 AM

Better be mother f*cking R.
Raider writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 12:20:05 AM

Or better yet bring back Sam Jacksons character from the 3rd movie.
WV-Films writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 1:01:09 AM

How can the same sh*t happen to same guy five times!?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 1:26:06 AM

February? They are not even going to make it a tentpole, but hide it away in February. That's just plain insulting.
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 2:24:14 AM

why not "old habits die hard"?
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 2:43:51 AM

@WV - I don't know. But with his luck I'd stop hanging around the guy.
trailertrash writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 2:44:40 AM

Love all the Die Hard movies and this does sound a little errrrrrrrr stupid

What the hell I know where I will be taking her in doors on valentines day in 2013
Rambo writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 3:43:29 AM

1.title sucks.whats wrong with a simple 'die hard 5'?

2.I don't like the idea of a son.the whole charm of the first die hard was that mcclane was on his own.

3.John Moore.please don't make another max payne poop fiesta.
Kill-the-director writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 5:04:07 AM

Die Hard 5: yes its official Bruce Willis will star in any pile of sh*t for money
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 5:34:00 AM

I'm imagining his son pushing him around in a wheelchair as he holds an AK47 screaming yipikiyaay!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 7:22:56 AM

The son plot is such sh*t, hate the way movies are now where they feel they need this and that kind of character or else we can't relate to the movie.

You don't relate to "Die Hard", it is just an action movie where sgit blows up, bad guys ger f*cked and the good guy is left standing battered and bruised.
prowler writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 8:28:35 AM

will someone PLEASE explain to me why studio took the worst possible director. this guy is surely among top three worst ever. (boll, nispel)
I'm so mad...
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 8:41:01 AM

Im the biggest Die Hard fan out there... I'll watch any film in the series at just about any time, called it my Fav film a million times over... But.. I'm just sad were all gonna die in 2012 before we get to see this :( LOL Now I Have a Reason To Live The Apocalypse! Ahaha
mlodge87 writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 8:43:56 AM

FFS, no more of the aging lead actor, estranged son plot lines (Indy 4, Tron Legacy, et al).
cress writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 8:57:34 AM

Please no more Die Hard films.
encoreyourface writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 10:31:44 AM

this sounds like sh*t. should have only made three films and ended it.
pedromonkey writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 10:53:19 AM

McClane is an NYPD cop, he's not Jack f*cking Bauer, Make him a cop again and put him back in new york, f*ck having his son in it and bring back Sam Jackson as Zeus, and John McTiernan.
nawtnt writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 11:37:26 AM

The plot seems okay.

Like father, like son story but one thing this movie doesn't need is Shia LeBeouf or Channing Tatum as John McClane's son.

The title is awful, it would had be better if this movie was called Die Hard 5 which would make sense as this is a sequel.

Let's hope this works out well.
iceskateuphill writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 12:19:00 PM

John moore sucks. He killed max payne, but I guess that was never meant to be a movie. The title is pretty bad ass though and if bruce willis takes creative control maybe this will be okay like live free was
ruelane writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 1:24:54 PM

Why does bruce willis have to have to another sidekick in another die hard movie. I liked it better when he was on his own
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 8:03:53 PM

@pedromonkey word up man! .... the whole point of die hard is a man trying to talk to his wife, stuck in a building surrounded by terrorists ....characters people... characters!
Man in Black writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 3:18:46 AM

No no no no no no ... just stop . Even 4 wasn't based in reality the first 3 were at least plausible . Just kill him in this one if it is to be made .

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved