WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Does Bane Break Batman's Back in "The Dark Knight Rises"?

Posted: October 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Does Bane Break BatmanSubmit Comment
About a week ago, a video appeared online showing yet another day of filming from the set of "The Dark Knight Rises." That video was incredibly blurry, but apparently contained a big spoiler.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Today, we have a clearer version of that scene, which shows Bruce Wayne (Christian Bale) arriving at an event. But when he gets out of his sports car, it's clear that he's badly injured, since he's walking with a limp and a cane.

Does this mean that Bane (Tom Hardy) actually breaks Batman's back in the movie, or is this injury from something else, like the end of "The Dark Knight"? We won't know the answer to that for a while, but you can judge for yourself by watching the video below.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 6:58:02 AM

Given half the chance I'm sure he would bent over the batmobile
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 7:03:34 AM

Thanks for the spoiler warning in the headline.

Eventhough I know they have taken elemants from some Bane stories and there is a possiblity that could happen.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 7:11:13 AM

This rumour has been going round for so long it would almost seem like a disappointment if it did happen. Not that I would actually care if Batman got his back broken or died since Nolan hasn't built the characters up enough for me to care. I just wanna see some crazy action and Catwoman get gang raped by foxes.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 7:20:03 AM

Also.. f*ck camera phones!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 7:29:37 AM

I don't know much about the fight or story in the comic when Bane f*cked up Batman..but I do know this..

If Bane breaks your back, you aint walikng..ever.
markoz writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 7:40:57 AM

I read an interview a few months ago and they said that Bane will break Batman's back just like in 'Knightfall'
Johnnyb writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 8:15:05 AM

If his back would had been broken, he couldnīt even stand by itself..... He will be in a wheelchair or lying in a bed, peeing and sh*tting all the time!!!!
boogiel writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 8:21:49 AM

Well, I'm not sure a limp is the most common symptom of someone who has their back broken. He could be just finished boning catwoman and his d*ck is sore. That's why he's limping.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 8:50:53 AM

....if Bane breaks Batman's back..............



He wouldn't be able to f*cking walk
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 9:06:00 AM

He walks again in the comics why not in the movies?


BadChadB33 writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 9:17:27 AM

Interesting. Did Bane Break Batman's back? Will Batman recover? Will there be another revealing video on WP? Tune in to WP next week at the same Bat time to find out!!
PirateDave128 writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 9:35:37 AM

Thanks for the f*ckING spoilers in the headline of the article.
You guys said you would always put up warnings about spoilers, but you just wrote in plain in sight as a headline.

Thanks for that douchebags!
jdl107 writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 9:46:21 AM

It amazes me how much people still whine over this.

The movie isn't spoiled for you if you're smart enough (Not even rocket science, btw) to know that if a big motherf*cker breaks your back, you're not going to come back all pretty with just a limp and a cane. Quit f*cking crying.
nuttie30xx writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 10:28:01 AM

if his back is suppose to be broke i doubt he'd be walking at all.

as for people twisting about wp not stating this as a spoiler isnt it what we use the site for movie gossip etc if you dont like it dont use the damn site
bandolero999 writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 10:30:07 AM

It doesnt matter about spoilers this movie is gonna make a sh*tload of money and the Avengers don't have a chance on This one.

There will be gallons of fanboy Nolan j*zz in theaters
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 10:44:22 AM

Ironically, I just got out of bed trying to crack my back with a pillow under it for the past 45 minutes... no luck.

Bane... if you're reading this...
lewarren writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 12:14:48 PM

Why all of a sudden we are getting so much footage released?
The last two batman movies showed next to nothing when being filmed?
Shut the set, keep people away with their phones, and make us wait for when the movie is released, so it will all be a nice surprise for me, like after i finished watching the dark knight......
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 12:41:57 PM

Exactly.
technoreaper writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 12:51:34 PM

Ok, enough is enough, you are basically trying to show the entire movie here. We don't care. We can wait until the movie is shown next year.

But thank you!
jdl107 writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 1:01:18 PM

"and the Avengers don't have a chance on This one."

I wanted to refute this, but at the end of the day you are right. Though after that trailer, I'm not afraid to say that that movie is going to make some f*cking money.
Frank_Castle writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 1:56:53 PM

*Quoting Batman Beyond*
Superman: Bruce! how are you holding up?
Bruce: :l.... with a cane

Im sure Bruce's condition wont be as bad as a back break like in the comics, just a rough hand to hand battle with BANE but who knows... I would deffinately love to see that happening though.
technoreaper writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 3:11:26 PM

Say that headline 12 straight times, lol. What a tongue twister.
Rambo writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 3:11:32 PM

yes.batman will be spending most of the movie in a hospital watching 'friends' and in the end he will manage to 'rise' from his bed for the first time.hence the title 'the dark knight rises'
billofill writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 3:25:10 PM

Answer, NO. But does Batman get his ass handed to him? Looking at him walk with the cane possibly hell he could of gotten shot by the cops ala Batman Year ONe since you know the movie opens with Batman getting chased by the cops. As you said.
ilovebatman writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 4:31:22 PM

Goddamn Alex, why don't you just tell us the ending already?

It's not like any of us plan on watching this anyway...
ilovebatman writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 4:34:42 PM

New Headline:

Dark Knight Rises: Spoilers Ahead
krissy writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 6:53:02 PM

I understand itís a movie website, and spoilers are going to be offered, but he should at least give us the option of clicking the links. This is one of those movies I donít want to know every detail to. Iíll check other spoilers for movies, but this movie Iím excited for and donít want to know much about it. I just donít understand why releasing every detail is necessary. At least give us a warning, like weíve been asking for, so something about the movie will be new. Otherwise it wonít be as awesome as the past 2 movies because weíll have seen everything already.
ray gunn writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 6:59:26 PM

REAL SPOILERS AHEAD

Get the facts straight, Catwoman gets it doggy style from batman,Bane gets jealous and corners him in a dark alleyway then Bane goes BROKEBACK mountain on batmans ass,this is why batman has trouble walking.

this is where the broken back confusion has come from, if you don't know the facts WP just ask me,always glad to help
Damon242 writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 7:12:25 PM

What's the point in telling us its a spoiler in the body, when you reveal what it is in the headline?

Cheers for that.
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 7:38:45 PM

NO thats his pimp cane... thats how he rolls!
Osiris3eagle writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 10:29:16 PM

Why would you assume the injury is a broken back caused by Bame? Come on Alex, stop making these headlines just for web hits.
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 11:55:44 PM

Yeah... show us some tits n' snatch already!
The First_AVENGER writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 11:11:16 AM

wowwwwww. just can not wait.

its deffenitly after the dark night
nuttie30xx writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 8:12:13 PM

i just hope this movie makes sense cause his last f*cker was hideous inception blahhhh apart from TDK i hate his movies.
can anyone name a good film he done before batman begins and i mean a film whats good and not just a box office hit

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved