WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jim Carrey and Steve Carell are Rival Magicians in "Burn Wonderstone" Comedy

Posted: October 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jim Carrey and Steve Carell are Rival Magicians in "Burn Wonderstone" ComedySubmit Comment
Jim Carrey is in talks to join Steve Carell in "Burt Wonderstone," a comedy penned by "Horrible Bosses" writers John Francis Daley and Jonathan M Goldstein.

The story revolves around a Las Vegas magician, Burt Wonderstone (Carell), who breaks with his longtime stage partner and finds himself upstaged by a rival hip street magician (Carrey) who is stealing his thunder.

The new film is directed by Don Scardino, a TV helmer behind some episodes of "30 Rock," "Rescue Me," "Law and Order," and many others. New Line Cinema is planning to release it in theaters in 2013.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Whitta writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 12:48:08 AM

actually could be good!! Just make it R
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 1:05:03 AM

Watch British movie called "Magicians" it is funnier than this will ever be.
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 1:36:51 AM

Cancer is funnier than either of these two.
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 1:43:31 AM

Carrey... stick with drama. You're better at is (as is Sandler). It worked for washed-up Robin Williams, and it'll work for your depressed ass.
pornfly writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 2:38:54 AM

RANGER,Reign on Me was good,but Horrible Bosses/30Rock is dash*t and this sounds magically delicious
Rambo writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 3:02:23 AM

they did have good chemistry in 'bruce almighty'
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 5:07:46 AM

It's like all these old comedians are just washing up on the shores of family comedies. Hopefully this should be good down to the writers but I won't keep my fingers crossed.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 5:08:28 AM

I'll give this a chance. The writers did a good job on Horrible Bosses and I really want Jim Carrey to be funny again.
SeWerin writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 5:37:06 AM

Agreed with @Freudian

"Mr. Poper" was biggest pile of turd in a long time. Jim Carrey needs some breakthrough Oscar roles and some R rated comedies.

Also, plot of this movie reminds me on "Prestige"
bandolero999 writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 6:09:01 AM

New turd in the making
Devil writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 6:40:12 AM

Sounds fun! I love these two guys.
boogiel writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 8:48:53 AM

Meh..it's been done before. It's called The Prestige.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 9:14:16 AM

Jim Carrey ,

your career flops more than your marriages........But you do bang some hot ass women!
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 9:49:06 AM

Jim who?
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 10:46:25 AM

@Pornfly... 'Reign over me' was exactly the movie I had in mind when I posted, Sandler rocked. And I only noticed the 30 Rock bit after I posted. I agree... this has a much better chance now.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved