WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steve Jobs Asked Aaron Sorkin to Write a Pixar Movie

Posted: October 11th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steve Jobs Asked Aaron Sorkin to Write a Pixar MovieSubmit Comment
Oscar-winning writer Aaron Sorkin (The Social Network) revealed that he was good friends with the recently departed Apple co-founder Steve Jobs. And during one of their last conversations, Jobs offered him the chance to write a Pixar movie.

"The truth is I don't know how to tell those stories," Sorkin told Jobs. "I have a young kid who loves Pixar movies and she'll turn cartwheels if I tell her I'm writing one and I don't want to disappoint her by writing the only bad movie in the history of Pixar."

Jobs responded by inviting the screenwriter to take a tour of the Pixar facility. Sorkin never took that tour, but is still thinking about the opportunity Jobs offered him.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 9:39:59 PM

Oscar winning writer of a TRUE STORY?that pancreatic cancer spread to his brain.too soon?
Johnnyb writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 10:50:01 PM

Sorkin you can make it but is not your stuff.... Since your profile is better with struggle of politics and humanity true nature, when does it fits when is everything about creation and not deception....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 12:43:55 AM

Don't do it Sorkin...not your forte.
Frank_Castle writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 1:05:42 AM

What are we gonna loose if he does write a pixar movie?
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 1:42:14 AM

When I was in my 30's I had an 18 year-old (oh... let's call her a girlfriend just this once) would c*m over to my house after going to church with her parents and she'd do naked cartwheels in my bedroom... then I'd f*ck her, then I'd taker her out for ice cream (because I'm a nice guy).

True story.

As for this, I love Sorkin for The West Wing. But this... ?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 1:43:46 AM

@Frank

True. I mean, can't be worse than "Cars" or "Cars2" right.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 2:20:03 AM

to late cars 2 is the worst one.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved