WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Avengers" Trailer is Here!

Posted: October 11th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Avengers" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Marvel Studios has unveiled the official trailer for "The Avengers," starring Robert Downey Jr, Chris Hemsworth, Chris Evans, Scarlett Johansson, Samuel L Jackson, Mark Ruffalo and Jeremy Renner. Check it out below.

Plot: Continuing the epic big-screen adventures started in Iron Man, The Incredible Hulk, Iron Man 2, Thor and Captain America: The First Avenger, in Marvel's "The Avengers," the world's greatest Super Heroes must assemble to pull the world back from the brink of disaster when an unexpected enemy threatens global security.

"The Avengers" wrapped production just recently and is set to hit theaters on May 4th, 2012.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 5:56:07 PM

Such a shame Condor Man couldn't have joined The Avengers too, Looks ok though
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 6:01:17 PM

doesnt look too bad...chris hemsworth looks like half his size from thor though haha
technoreaper writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 6:07:20 PM

What a mess. The only decent actors are Chris Helmsworth, Robert Downey Jr., although he's getting tiresome, and the guy who plays Loki. The rest are awful, like Comic-con attendees who got invited to play a role in a movie. Chris Evans as Captain America? GTFO. Jeremy Renner is tiresome and miscast too. Mark Ruffalo. He must be there for comedy relief. Whatever. This is trash.
trailertrash writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 6:12:14 PM

technoreaper

You didn't like this, Now thats a shock.
30YoVirgin writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 6:17:57 PM

typical michael bay stuff
The Derp Knight writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 6:20:41 PM

bluh look at this such crap hurrrr I don't feel good about myself unless I sh*t on a movie that isn't out yet that clearly doesn't look bad hurrrr

dat ass on Scarlet
30YoVirgin writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 6:24:48 PM

the only way i'm gonan watch this if Black Widow gets gang banged by:
Tony Stark in the suit
enraged Bruce Banner (in Hulk mode)
anal fisted by Thor's Hammer
and she takes a dump in Captain America's shield
and since Green Arrow is good with bows and arrows and sh*t and have steady aiming, he can video tape the whole gang bang using the new IMAX camera
PHURBY1984 writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 6:28:16 PM

I hope they explain how Thor was able to come back to earth and how he comes about joining the Avengers. We know how all the other heros joined, he left earth at the end of Thor and could not come back because that portal bridge was destroyed...
trailertrash writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 6:31:46 PM

I hope they explain how Scarlett Johansson gets in and out of that black leather suit.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 6:40:31 PM

I approve This one and technoreaper are you related to minkowski or hang out with him?you describe This movie as bad as Transformers 3 or that sh*tfest Fright Night.

What movies are you looking forward to watch next year or in the holiday because you seem to hate everything.and please go to hollywood to show these crappy directors how to make a movie because they are just not doing it right.

I would rather have Evans anyday as Cpt America than Ryan Phillipe or Colin Failure.I think I would of shot myself
bandolero999 writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 6:55:08 PM

And the NIN song We're in This together fits nicely in the trailer
cress writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 6:57:24 PM

This trailer sux.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 7:01:03 PM

Does it look like a decent popcorn-flick? Yes. Yes, it does. But a trailer can always fool you. This is no exception.

Scarlett (hot as she is) and Renner is totally not necessary.

Thor was a utter crap. The only redeeming part was Loki, so good call on making him the main villain.

Haven't seen Captain America, but Evans is destined to play second fiddle to RDJ's Iron Man.

And I suppose the Hulk is just there. Bring me more Agent Coulson instead!
sleepingshane writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 7:17:12 PM

its in good hands don't worry wheadon wrote for marvel for years he loves this sh*t, the FX aren't ready yet thats why the trailer's a bit sparce he writes great dialogue and loves action so no need to panic dudes.
Sinestro writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 7:21:38 PM

It's funny, in the comics and at the movies Marvel continues to produce bland, uninspired fan service while DC continues to awkwardly struggle with finding a direction they can stick with.

Except DC is having less success at the box office while the old House of Ideas (oh you!) continues to rake in that dough.

This movie looks to be another throwaway action/explosion flicks like the bulk of what we saw this summer. Everyone knows Thor and Cap. A. were just trailers. Ironman 2 as well.
secondbest writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 7:28:23 PM

Any trailer that uses Nine Inch Nails is good enough for me.
Raider writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 7:28:54 PM

Looks good but I have a feeling that they will anounce a sequel is gonna be planned afew days after the movie comes out, I'm not saying its a bad thing i just feel that Marvel studios will be eager to make one. what do you guys think?
pornfly writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 7:31:01 PM

We all knew it was gonna be this way,its like on SouthPark where the boyz are goin to every available tv to watch the new Terrence and Phillip trailer,the fanboy in me cant wait till this comes out and will blindly pay for 3D in the best theatre too bad no imax,if it sux it sux word of mouth will take care of that.no more spoilers for me.TT hope there is behind the scene footage of blackwidow suitin up so i can play it backwards in super slowmo
zyban03 writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 7:32:08 PM

I never walk into any of these films with much hope, but I didn't hate Captain America or Thor for that matter. Maybe it's because I'm comparing them to Transformers.
Rambo writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 7:39:50 PM

LOL @ this reply from youtube:

'I can't stand captain america, he says to stark without the suit what are you, what stark shoulda said was, without your steroids that my dad put into you, what are you , a 120 year old grandpa f*cker'
trailertrash writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 7:48:38 PM

Rambo - lol, nice

Pornfly-

We can only hope so mate ... That's exactly why dvd SP features were invented ..
mjbodnarek@gmail.com writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 7:53:53 PM

Meh
technoreaper writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 7:57:17 PM

Guys, I'm just saying, this looks like a Michael Bay directed turd. Yes, I did think Iron Man and X-Men First Class was going to be terrible, but I was surprised. This, I've got a bad feeling about. To me, having a bunch of superheros fight a bunch of "evildoers" in a big city is unoriginal. It doesn't even help when the cast has no chemistry. To me, the Avengers was an unnecessary movie to make. The way Marvel has approached it will be a fiasco.
30YoVirgin writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 8:22:29 PM

"EXPLOSIONNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN"
DeVries writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 8:25:28 PM

Thank God Downey Jr. is good. Not sure for the rest. We'll see I guess.
Rambo writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 8:41:44 PM

^yep downy jr. will save the movie.
30YoVirgin writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 8:44:35 PM

maybe cast his evil twin... Rubert Uppity Sr.
nitishbhat writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 10:03:34 PM

a-sucks
Blank x25 writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 10:04:36 PM

@Rambo - The Youtube comment is priceless. LoL

Good thing WP has so many experts that can tell us how bad a movie will be eight months before it comes out. Bando, I think you may be on to something. I think Mink disappeared and created a bunch of new accounts. Sneaky f*cking Texan.
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 10:27:19 PM

I cant... express words....

http://youtu.be/z1DzZ7oShl4
Johnnyb writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 10:46:27 PM

Impressive, very impressive but not strong..... Like Darth Vader said.
masht7 writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 11:18:12 PM

The writing looks rather uneven, but it should be a fun time at the theatres, seeing these Superheros in one film. What Downey Jr. said at the end there, I found, was quite funny.
codeman_1216 writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 11:20:12 PM

I'm sorry, everyone, but this looks AWESOME! Ed Norton played such a bland Bruce Banner so I'm hoping Ruffalo brings more character to the table. Also, I happen to think Chris Evans was a great choice for Cap. He really bulked for the part and he's got the '50s to modern look going, not to mention he's a decent actor. Maybe not great, but good enough for a comic book flick. Looks like a superhero film to actually be excited for!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 12:40:45 AM

Looks good...not keen on Ruffalo as a Banner..but as it was only a few seconds of him might be ok.
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 1:11:52 AM

... the he's off awaiting Downey's arrival in his trailer to blow him hoping to get into the sequel(s).
Chewbacca writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 1:12:34 AM

Besides the "Now We're Together Yeah Yeah Yeah Woo" song, the trailer was pretty badass. I also like the Hulk reveal at the end. Mark Ruffalo may not be the best choice, but damn its good to see the Hulk.
Valerie writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 5:09:56 AM

Looks actually fantastic, Downey Jr. owns this trailer though!
markoz writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 7:45:14 AM

I will never get over replacing Norton
Dre-EL writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 9:01:06 AM

WTF they didnt show us the skrulls. I liked it though, we'll see how I feel after I've watched it a couple thousand times.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 9:08:36 AM

This looks a lot better than what we've seen from the new Batman set. I didn't like hearing Capt America mock Tony Stark. Degrading Tony for being just a man? Sounds like Capt forgot where he came from. I don't think he'd ever say this in the comics, he's too much of a Boyscout.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 9:09:40 AM

Not digging the new Capt America uni either.
dynastygod2000 writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 9:45:17 AM

technoreaper you must have been that little kid on the playground with no friends who started telling lies to get attention but even then nobody cared bc its no reason for the hate to be that strong in a person
jdl107 writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 9:50:36 AM

1. There is no Skrulls in this. Should be common knowledge by now.

2. Tony Stark IS a little sh*t in a suit. The only reason you like him is because he's a rich little sh*t, and smart, and cranks out bad ass metal suits. Even with those likeable qualitys, he's still a little sh*t.
markoz writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 10:32:37 AM

@SACdaddy

I bet that Stark said something degrading to someone else in the team so Cap decided to fight back
Wallace writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 11:12:29 AM

Looks ok, but the soundtrack is just bad.
technoreaper writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 12:52:50 PM

@dynastygod2000, I'm guessing you grew up on a hippie commune in California or something?
jdl107 writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 3:20:27 PM

Are you saying you'd rather be an *sshole? Very stupid comment. You can be nice, sensible and not be a hippy. Can't see why you'd rather be the polar opposites of all that?

Unless of course you come from some hick farm, in which case, let's not talk.
technoreaper writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 4:59:07 PM

@jdl107, wow, way to stereotype farmers. Nice. I've met a lot of nice people from rural areas.
jdl107 writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 5:05:43 PM

I wasn't talking about "farmers". The only way you could've gotten that out of what I said is if you're brain is lightly active.

Hick farm is just some f*ck-off term for an area full of HICKS.
TRUEMAN writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 5:08:36 PM

I like more the opening of the justice league that all this sh*t of super heroes movies, every time a new super hero movie comes out i feel raped in some way, f*ck hollywood for once read a good comic book before make another green lantern or solo sh*t!
PaulX7 writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 8:07:01 PM

I like the trailer. I'm not expecting a great movie but at least a good and entertaining one

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved