WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Netflix NOT Splitting Into Two Companies, Says Goodbye to Quikster

Posted: October 10th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Netflix NOT Splitting Into Two Companies, Says Goodbye to QuiksterSubmit Comment
Last month Netflix announced that it will be splitting the company into two different services with two different costs; Netflix will be used for streaming and Quikster will be used for DVD-by-mail. Now, after a massive customer backlash, Netflix has eliminated plans for Quikster and has decided to keep both services together.

"Consumers value the simplicity Netflix has always offered and we respect that," said Netflix co-founder and CEO Reed Hastings. "There is a difference between moving quickly -- which Netflix has done very well for years -- and moving too fast, which is what we did in this case."

The statement continued: "This means no change: one website, one account, one password... in other words, no Qwikster. We are going to keep Netflix as one place to go for streaming and DVDs. While the July price change was necessary, we are now done with price changes."

Source: Netflix


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
YoungChris writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 9:27:34 PM

Pss what a joke!! .. I canceled my account with NetFlix .. I used to pay $8.99 & now they charged me $17.00 .. f*ck out of here ...
boogiel writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 9:39:30 PM

"Consumers value the simplicity Netflix has always offered and we respect that," said Netflix co-founder and CEO Reed Hastings. "There is a difference between moving quickly -- which Netflix has done very well for years -- and moving too fast, which is what we did in this case."


Hah, only after a plunge in profit netflix finally admit that they were wrong. Too late....
sleepingshane writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 9:43:20 PM

just download from torrent sites for free f*ck paying these tossers anything.
technoreaper writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 11:38:19 PM

Unreal. What is going on with that company?
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 12:13:57 AM

Why do I have a feeling Netflix is about to fold?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 4:34:50 AM

It was nice while it lasted Netflix. Thanks for all of the indy and doc*mentaries that I got to watch through your company.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 6:58:20 AM

HAHAHAHAHA...f*ckING DOUCHES.
Bunny X writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 10:35:34 AM

Hilarious. There was absolutely no good way out of this. They truly buried themselves with their initial idiotic move. Continuing on their moronic path would have signaled the end. Making this quick change and doing the right thing is good but it only delays their downfall.
I've said this before, and it still boggles my mind how they can screw up a very simple and very profitable business plan the way they did. They literally had a stranglehold on the market that no one else was even coming close to touching them and they f'd it up royally.
Morons
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 10:40:31 AM

"There is a difference between moving quickly -- which Netflix has done very well for years -- and moving too fast,..." --- where there's a back-peddling, ass-covering statement if I have ever read one.

There's a difference between 'moving quickly' and 'moving too fast'?!
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 2:39:59 PM

'Netflix NOT Splitting Into Two Companies, Says Goodbye to Quikster'


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RFZrzg62Zj0




There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved