WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director and Writer Comment on "Dredd" Controversy

Posted: October 10th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director and Writer Comment on "Dredd" ControversySubmit Comment
We recently reported that Pete Travis (Vantage Point) was fired by producers of "Judge Dredd" remake, called "Dredd," and have been working with writer Alex Garland (Never Let Me Go, 28 Days Later) to edit the film and possibly re-shoot some scenes.

And now, both Travis and Garland released a statement about the situation. The statement says: "During all stages of the filmmaking, 'Dredd' has been a collaboration between a number of dedicated creative parties. From the outset we decided on an unorthodox collaboration to make the film. This situation has been misinterpreted. To set the record straight, Pete was not fired and remains a central part of the collaboration, and Alex is not seeking a co-director credit. We are all extremely proud of the film we have made, and respectfully suggest that it is judged on viewing when its released next year."

While the filmmakers don't want bad press to hurt the movie's box office results, it's clear that something is going on behind the scenes and it has a lot to do with disagreements about the direction of "Dredd."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 8:46:27 PM

I had faith in This one now is gonna turn into some crap like prince of Persia
bandolero999 writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 8:52:34 PM

Judge dredd would've been way better if Orlando Bloom was in it cause he's a hell of an actor and a tough Aussie like Hugh Jackman
Rambo writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 12:13:50 AM

in other words:direct to dvd
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 12:15:58 AM

Yup future bomb.
pornfly writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 2:18:16 AM

Unorthodox collaboration?quick sumbody tell me wut to think
biniwoo writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 3:21:16 AM

bandolero999,

lol!
biniwoo writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 3:25:30 AM

Bandolero999,

Nawtnt doesn't want Bloom to star in this. he wouldn't see his face in the whole movie.

But he would wrap his d*ck in barbwire while watching it, anyway
Kurskij writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 3:35:14 AM

Think about good weed and brazilian babes, pornfly.

http://www.fropki.com/xlsetc/Rahul/2009/Sep/24/Brazilian/4.jpg

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 6:55:56 AM

Just don't f*ck it up as much as you are doing now.

If it turns out better than the Stallone Dredd I will be happy.
pornfly writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 11:00:19 AM

KURSKI link didnt work so i went to site then searched rahul brazilian,nice lil payoff
uali20 writes:
on January 17th, 2017 at 6:51:36 AM

This is really very nice post you shared, i like the post, thanks for sharing..
learn more
uali20 writes:
on January 19th, 2017 at 6:28:32 AM

Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.
smallest portable oxygen 4.4 lbs
uali20 writes:
on January 19th, 2017 at 12:05:59 PM

Very awesome!!! When I seek for this I found this website at the top of all blogs in search engine.
Ben
muneer ahmed writes:
on February 6th, 2017 at 8:58:44 AM

I essentially discovered your site page and expected that would state that I have truly respected the experience of looking on the web diary sections. montreal auto transport
muneer ahmed writes:
on February 9th, 2017 at 12:13:16 PM

Always so interesting to visit your site.What a great info, thank you for sharing. this will help me so much in my learning velociclos eléctricos
muneer ahmed writes:
on February 12th, 2017 at 10:40:45 AM

I definitely enjoying every little bit of it. It is a great website and nice share. I want to thank you. Good job! You guys do a great blog, and have some great contents. Keep up the good work flex belt reviews
uali20 writes:
on February 23rd, 2017 at 11:42:43 AM

Hi to everybody, here everyone is sharing such knowledge, so it’s fastidious to see this site, and I used to visit this blog daily. academic writing services
uali20 writes:
on March 6th, 2017 at 10:20:22 PM

Took me time to read all the comments, but I really enjoyed the article. It proved to be Very helpful to me and I am sure to all the commenters here! It’s always nice when you can not only be informed, but also entertained!
blank nesting dolls
uali20 writes:
on March 8th, 2017 at 10:51:34 PM

I am always searching online for articles that can help me. There is obviously a lot to know about this. I think you made some good points in Features also. Keep working, great job !
tabletop fireplace
uali20 writes:
on March 9th, 2017 at 8:49:44 PM

I am always searching online for articles that can help me. There is obviously a lot to know about this. I think you made some good points in Features also. Keep working, great job ! Yu Gi Oh Duel Links Guide
sheeraz writes:
on March 19th, 2017 at 9:05:21 AM

I think this is an informative post and it is very useful and knowledgeable. therefore, I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this article. Love Commands
uali20 writes:
on March 21st, 2017 at 10:01:11 PM

I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post. cheap a4 brochure printing uk
alexkhan writes:
on April 3rd, 2017 at 7:21:20 AM

Thanks for your post. I’ve been thinking about writing a very comparable post over the last couple of weeks, I’ll probably keep it short and sweet and link to this instead if thats cool. Thanks. seo small business package
obatperangsangwanita writes:
on April 8th, 2017 at 10:58:25 AM

Porn-fly. That seems a very gay GIF, what you were searching for? Or the only one one with Ben that came up?
The idea of Gotham is a good one, so I'll wait on judging it, just hope its better than shield which was proper sh*t. No real
🐲obat perangsang untuk pria
🐔obat pemikat wanita
🐣ajian obat perangsang wanita
🐤obat perangsang wanita murah
🐥obat perangsang pria
🕊obat perangsang laki laki
🐦obat perangsang wanita pria
🐧obat perangsang perempuan
🐸obat perangsang wanita cewek
🕊obat perangsang wanita mudah digunakan
🐍obat perangsang wanita di batam
🐢obat perangsang wanita di kota jakarta
🐊obat perangsang wanita di semarang
🐸obat perangsang wanita di bogor
🐲obat perangsang wanita di bandung
obatperangsangwanita writes:
on April 8th, 2017 at 11:00:18 AM

FELLOWSYOUNG writes:
on April 10th, 2017 at 7:40:18 AM

I was reading your article and wondered if you had considered creating an ebook on this subject. Your writing would sell it fast. You have a lot of writing talent. weee recycling
uali20 writes:
on April 12th, 2017 at 12:38:20 PM

I’m excited to uncover this page. I need to to thank you for ones time for this particularly fantastic read !! I definitely really liked every part of it and i also have you saved to fav to look at new information in your site. SEO keyword tool
karenmorrison writes:
on April 22nd, 2017 at 7:27:06 AM

Instantly the site could irrefutably get famed among the most of posting consumers, problems . rigorous article content or simply critical reviews. garcinia cambogia free sample
uali20 writes:
on May 6th, 2017 at 6:13:00 AM

Very interesting blog. Alot of blogs I see these days don't really provide anything that I'm interested in, but I'm most definately interested in this one. Just thought that I would post and let you know. Kentucky Derby
uali20 writes:
on May 6th, 2017 at 6:58:03 AM

I read that Post and got it fine and informative. Please share more like that... Canelo vs Chavez
sheeraz writes:
on June 8th, 2017 at 4:35:55 AM

Very informative post ! There is a lot of information here that can help any business get started with a successful social networking campaign ! Tiny House Links
sheeraz writes:
on June 14th, 2017 at 6:41:08 PM

Your blogs further more each else volume is so entertaining further serviceable It appoints me befall retreat encore. I will instantly grab your feed to stay informed of any updates. Hero Instinct
sheeraz writes:
on June 21st, 2017 at 5:36:44 PM

It was a very good post indeed. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it in my lunch time. Will surely come and visit this blog more often. Thanks for sharing. Sexual questions to ask a girl
sheeraz writes:
on June 22nd, 2017 at 5:11:23 PM

I truly like you're composing style, incredible data, thankyou for posting. Guy Magnet System
carolwright865 writes:
on June 23rd, 2017 at 4:04:24 AM

Dredd is like a gun not everybody likes them and they're good for a certain something, yet they do that one thing truly well. No More Heroes Jacket

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved