WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Matthew McConaughey Considering Marvel and DC Superhero Films
May 17th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos Show Crossbones, The Falcon and Scarlet Witch
May 16th, 2015
Disney Planning "Star Wars" and Marvel TV Channels
May 16th, 2015
Kate Beckinsale Confirmed for "Underworld 5," to Begin Shooting in October
May 15th, 2015
Jackie Chan and Owen Wilson to Return for "Shanghai Dawn"
May 15th, 2015
New Trailer for "Minions" Arrives Online
May 15th, 2015
Trailer for HBO's "True Detective" Season 2, with Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn
May 15th, 2015
Trailer for DC's "Legends of Tomorrow" Comic Book TV Series
May 15th, 2015
Posters for "American Ultra" Action Comedy, with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 15th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Orlando Bloom Wants to Return for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"

Posted: October 10th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Orlando Bloom Wants to Return for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"Submit Comment
The fourth "Pirates of the Caribbean" installment became the most profitable of the series by grossing over $1 billion worldwide, and the film accomplished this without Orlando Bloom or Keira Knightley.

The Daily Star now caught up with Bloom during "The Three Musketeers" premiere and asked the actor would like to return to the "Pirates of the Caribbean" franchise.

"I was quite sad not to be in the fourth and I really miss working on them," he said. "If they said they wanted me back, of course I'd do it. It's great to see the franchise still doing well."

Source: The Daily Star


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 7:26:26 AM

Because your career has been so successful lately Especially after kingdom of heaven.

You blew it you c*nt,now lick dogsh*t the rest of your life and star in lifetime movies.
Rambo writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 7:34:14 AM

^this
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 8:00:45 AM

What band said.
PaulX7 writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 8:02:51 AM

Did he not say, a couple of years ago, that he didn't want to return for a 4th Pirates? But now that he's seen the franchise he dropped still has lots of potential and that his career hasn't been great since he left, he wants to come back? We never know what we lose until we've actually lost it, right? Sorry Orlando, you're not irreplaceable...
Kill-the-director writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 8:19:22 AM

its only cos you ain't getting much work orlando
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 8:24:01 AM

Guess 3 musketeers and every other period piece where you repeatedly played Legolas with different hair cuts didn't turn out then eh Orlando? Ah well their's always hand modelling or ... something.
Valerie writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 8:37:28 AM

Hahaha of course he does, lol, they all teh same when the money runs out, and the hype sizzles out!
nawtnt writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 8:52:53 AM

Bloom didn't wanted to be in Pirates Of The Caribbean because he wanted to have more time with his girlfriend, now his wife.

Orlando Bloom is a great actor, he was great in Kingdom Of Heaven.

Sometimes great actors make huge career mistakes like Jason Statham doing In The Name Of The King with Uwe Boll.
Cannon writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 9:15:58 AM

"Graboids from Dublin!"
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 9:42:47 AM

Preach on brother Bando.

Orlando who??????????
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 9:54:30 AM

Is anyone surprised by this news? He's returning as Legolas in The Hobbit so clearly he's living in the past with his more "successful" roles. The man needs money... soon he'll be back to doing more sh*tastic rom-coms.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 9:58:29 AM

NAWTNT ARE you SERIOUS ABOUT KINGDOM of HEAVEN?

that movie was just as horrible as Robing hood with Russel Crowe.It even had Edward Norton and Liam Neeson and was still a piece of sh*t
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 10:10:16 AM

nawnt- Orlando Bloom has as much range as a spud gun, he's not even close to one dimensional as an actor. Just out of curiosity what country are you from?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 10:25:03 AM

Co-sign with the first post in this thread.
nawtnt writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 10:36:16 AM

First of all, Bandlero 999, it's my opnion.

I watched Kingdom Of Heaven, okay it's not great but it's not even that bad.

And last but not least, Cinemiaisdead, I don't need to tell you where I am from because I am human, don't just me by my country.

Besides, Cinemiaisdead, have a guess because the city I am from starts with a B.

Yes, Orlando Bloom isn't a great actor but still the way he carried the movie Kingdom Of Heaven by himself is amazing.

F*** you, Bandolero 999 and Cinemaisdead.
nawtnt writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 10:39:01 AM

First of all, Bandlero 999, it's my opnion.

I watched Kingdom Of Heaven, okay it's not great but it's not even that bad.

And last but not least, Cinemiaisdead, I don't need to tell you where I am from because I am human, don't judge me by my country.

Besides, Cinemiaisdead, have a guess because the city I am from starts with a B.

Yes, Orlando Bloom isn't a great actor but still the way he carried the movie Kingdom Of Heaven by himself is amazing.

F*** you, Bandolero 999 and Cinemaisdead
bandolero999 writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 10:45:35 AM

OKAY there was no need for saying the F word Nawtnt that is just rude.

Kingdom of heaven might as well been directed by UWE Boll and is in the suckage of Alone in the Dark,BattleField Earth,New Conan,In the Name of the King.

When Orlando Bloom carried the movie in Kingdom of heaven it made me want to stick a drill on my testicles that's how bad it is.

and theres like million of cities with the letter B.Bulgaria,Buffalo NY,Bowie TX,Buford GA,Benton IL.

Cinema wants to know if youre American,British,Aussie,Irish,Scottish,French, German,Dominican,Canadian,Chilese
Johnnyb writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 10:53:48 AM

Since I didnīt see Kingdom of Heaven or seen anything late of Orlando, I guess this franchise is doing better without him..... By the way I saw the last Pirates and I think is totally f*ck up. Worst continuity of the franchise ever. But I think it canīt be beaten worst than Indy 4 or notŋ?
Devil writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 11:11:16 AM

f*ck him and f*ck KEIRA KNIGHTLY for showing the middle for the 4th pirates. They actually thought that they were the driving force behind Pirates franchise and if they don't return it will sink like a stone. Go f*ck yourselves. All we need is Depp and Geoffrey Rush!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 11:27:50 AM

"Kingdom of Heaven" sucked sweat from a dead man's balls.

It sucked so much sweat from those sweaty balls not even Edward Norton or Liam Neeson could save it.

And they can save even the most lamest of movies.

Only good thing about "Kingdom of Heaven" is that it put the final nail in the coffin of the Historical Epic.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 1:58:52 PM

nawtnt- We're just expressing our opinion like you're defending your right to do so stop whining like a little bitch and give us some valid arguments. The only reason I ask where you're from is because if it's an English speaking country you're either 8 years old or a complete retard. I've looked at so many of your retard comments on here and over -use of the word "great" and haven't said anything... don't piss me off.
Ranger writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 2:08:13 PM

Hey Orlando...

go blow Thomas Jane for a sandwich.

bandolero999 writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 2:28:42 PM

Hey NATWNT...(what the f*ck is a natwnt)

go blow Thomas Jane and Chris Evans for a sandwich.

FIXED
trailertrash writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 2:32:21 PM

Ranger

Thats how he got the role in the calCiUM kid
Ranger writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 2:46:18 PM

lol.
DeVries writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 3:15:02 PM

Hey I remember that Bloom guy. I saw Black Hawk Down last night, he's the guy who felt from tha chopper. He did movies after that ?
trailertrash writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 3:31:29 PM

Now he just goes down on Choppers !!
Ranger writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 3:32:10 PM

... for a sandwich.
trailertrash writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 4:02:58 PM

haha

he will be bitch fighting T.J for a salami foot long next ..
trailertrash writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 4:04:21 PM

On Gay Pay Perv View
cress writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 5:04:58 PM

So, Bloom wants to reattach his lips to Depps' ass "human centipede"-style. Well, pucker up.
trailertrash writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 5:37:56 PM

So it's "Butt Pirates of the Caribbean: At Mans Rear End"
DeVries writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 6:05:54 PM

Can I be attached to Knightley' c*nt? Please ?
The First_AVENGER writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 6:09:13 PM

@bandolero999


your still an IDIOT!!!!!

yea kingdom of heaven sucked but Orlando bloom is still a pretty good actor.

you seriously have no idea what your talking about or what your doing on this site.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 6:24:26 PM

Hey comicbook geek shut yer f*cking face I could give 3 f*cks about your useless ranting.

Only girls and faggots like you and Nawtnt like Orlando Bloom so you must have a man crush on him.I have never heard a heterosexual male say anything about elf boy being a good actor.youre the same queer that said that white boy rapper minority bully Mark Wahlberg was a good actor too rite?
bandolero999 writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 6:30:04 PM

Oh and Cpt America was only decent because of the supporting actors not EVANS.it was gonna be worse like having Ryan Phillippe as capt America
DeVries writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 6:47:49 PM

WTF are you talking about F Avenger, Kingdom of Heaven sucked? Have you only saw the extended director's cut version, it's a masterpiece. Even is Orlando Bloom is as good as a talking turd.
technoreaper writes:
on October 10th, 2011 at 8:16:42 PM

I NEED THE MONEY...YEAH, THAT'S WHAT I NEED...
biniwoo writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 3:19:16 AM

I guess nawtnt is from BLOOMLAND

HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 4:45:01 AM

As a female Bandolero999, I do not like Orlando Bloom. At least not in the way I will go to see a movie just because he is in it. Don't lump me in with them other chick who go ape sh*t over this guy.

Now Christop Waltz is another story.
reaper1000 writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 7:03:02 AM

Not another one. The last one sucked as much as the 3rd one.
Bullit writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 7:51:30 AM

An I want to f*ck Orlando's wife ! Big time !
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2011 at 10:35:45 AM

@Horror - well said (as usual). Even from a straight man's opinion, Waltz is 10x's the man Bloom could ever (wet)dream to be.
Long Rod VonHugendong writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 4:37:09 PM

I think he has $$ in his eyes...
chumphries001 writes:
on November 8th, 2011 at 1:21:13 AM

look he does what he likes.who are we to sit here and say a word about what he does. if u dont like him dont watch his movies. pretty simple right. i have liked some of his movies and hated others. dont u think the script has alot to do with the movies out come.dont just hate someone to be hateing them. if u dont like this post i really dont care.have a good week
KMas writes:
on January 15th, 2013 at 12:32:27 AM

Bandolero i know you're US citizen, because of this: "and theres like million of cities with the letter B.Bulgaria.", sorry for that but i had to do this ^^ (i know everyone makes mistakes). I'm from Poland so my English wont be perfect. We live in the world, where everyone is jealous that another mans dream came true, which makes us angrier and angrier every day, and we start to do everything in our power to make them as miserable as we are. And that's not the case in this example, Bloom had one advantage while playing Legolas. I was 11 years old, and didnt give a f*ck about acting as long as they were fighting with orcs etc.
Guy had the same mimicry in every single movie, (had, because i didnt saw him lately on screen). Keira was hot when i was fourteen, then i start to notice this things called boobs, sex sells deal with it, everyone likes to watch. My point is, get a cheaper, better actors, and bring us back to the times of pirates. Depp and Rush is all you need.


Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved