WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Next "The Simpsons" Season Will Be the Last

Posted: October 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Next "The Simpsons" Season Will Be the LastSubmit Comment
Fox recently revealed that the only way "The Simpsons" would be able to continue is if the entire voice cast lowers their per-episode salaries from $440,000 to $250,000. The producers have already cut their payments, but the actors have yet to accept anything lower than $300,000.

The Wrap has learned that if further cuts cannot be made, "The Simpsons" will not be renewed for another season. If the costs can be lowered, the show will be renewed for just one more season.

"The cuts proposed to actors are in line with cuts proposed to others involved in the show. The object here is not for the actors to pay personally for the reduction," said a Fox executive. "The cost is that the cast is a component of the show, all of which is being downsized to do a final season."

Source: Reuters


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 9:06:46 PM

Fox gave a statement for the fans:

http://youtu.be/fGSs1MEI46I
Crazyhorse writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 9:14:08 PM

Must be nice to be offered $250,000 an episode and you turn it down

An episode not a years salary but an episode

Would love to see these holy-wood hyprocrites live in the real world
WV-Films writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 9:16:11 PM

Thank god. Just end it already.
Rambo writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 9:22:05 PM

^this
Raider writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 9:23:59 PM

They should end the last episode with a bang like just go nuts. Like have the most unpredictable ending no one will expect.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 9:26:47 PM

Who cares? Aint seen the simpsons in years.
pornfly writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 10:12:36 PM

All good things must come to a end,it had a good run and if u dont like it; you might as well not like weed, p*ssy,pizza and beer
technoreaper writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 11:27:17 PM

Fox has no shame. Why do people continue to do business with this company? I've never seen any other company treat their best shows like they do.
boogiel writes:
on October 7th, 2011 at 12:38:56 AM

The shoud've done that since the end of season 11. The show went south after season 10.
NotAmerican writes:
on October 7th, 2011 at 12:41:24 AM

As an architect I have a set fee per project. If I were to accept anything less I would probably seem desperate. I feel that is where the cast is coming from and you can't blame them for that. That being said though, this shows end is long overdue.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 7th, 2011 at 1:14:10 AM

Good. Cancel the sh*t already.

The Simpsons has lost it's magic and charm.
encoreyourface writes:
on October 7th, 2011 at 1:33:17 AM

should have happened years ago ... bout f*cking time.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 7th, 2011 at 3:17:39 AM

i agree with crazyhorse are you kidding me ? 250K an episode an you idiots r turning it down ? sucks to be rich eh.... f*cking *ssholes r ruining my childhood tv show...
mlodge87 writes:
on October 7th, 2011 at 6:35:23 AM

Typical Fox network nonsense. There is no problem with the ratings for the show as it still commands its current day and timeslot. So since they can't do what they have done to countless other shows, which is move them to Friday nights to die, they say they have to cut their salaries. Well done Fox, well done.
venomex writes:
on October 7th, 2011 at 11:52:07 AM

i do not want to see a simpsons series finale in my lifetime
Kurskij writes:
on October 7th, 2011 at 5:37:19 PM

"The producers have already cut their payments"

Akhem... The producers also get a share of profits.

Although I do agree that the show is way past its prime.

I don't blame the cast - News Corp. has made, is making and will be making billions of The Simpsons franchise for years and years to come.

So they propably could've given the cast a tiny-tiny share of the last season's profits in turn of paycuts.

Sure, Matt Groening created those characters, but the cast made them come alive, so if Taylor f*cking Lautner is getting $10mil. per movie, I think those guys deserve their fair share too.

Sure, they're already packed, but if I was an essential part of a franchise like The Simpsons - I would fight for my share as well. Just because "what the f*ck".
Whitelock84 writes:
on October 7th, 2011 at 5:38:03 PM

Check out this statement by Harry Shearer about the whole thing.

http://www.deadline.com/2011/10/simpsons-co-star-speaks-out-on-salary-negotiation-stalemate/
Kurskij writes:
on October 7th, 2011 at 5:41:47 PM

^ Well, aside from some minor details, that's what I was trying to say.
Johnnyb writes:
on October 7th, 2011 at 9:01:40 PM

What can I sayż? Isjust like a miracle!!!!! I stop seeing The Simpsons around 12 years ago...... After that I ocasionally watch an episode but at the same time it was unwatchable or unfunny!!!!! And since the actors are still greedy for the green bills what a better way to end it.....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved