WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Clark Kent Will Have a Beard in "Man of Steel"

Posted: October 6th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Clark Kent Will Have a Beard in "Man of Steel"Submit Comment
Today we have photos from the Vancouver set of the upcoming "Superman" reboot, called "Man of Steel," showing Clark Kent (Henry Cavill) sporting a beard as he walks around an Alaskan fishing village.

While the movie will likely not going into this, it's not easy for Superman to shave his beard. In the cartoons, he would use his heat vision and a mirror. We've attached the set photos and a shot of Superman shaving below.

"Man of Steel" is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It is set to hit theaters on June 14th, 2013.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Superman Shaving:


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: SocialiteLife, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
GIST writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 6:35:23 AM

I wonder if he shaves his pubic hair the same way?

When Clark Kent decides to get fancy, he designs the Superman insignia to impress the broads.
Supersweetguy writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 6:55:03 AM

Oh Superman, how would you shave your beard if you were changing from Clark Kent? Would you injure yourself with heat vision? Think quick when you change from Clark Kent into Superman.
boogiel writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 7:22:43 AM

So...the beard as a substitute for glasses?
Mudders writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 7:24:47 AM

something diferent
Dre-EL writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 9:49:46 AM

That beard looks so fake
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 10:07:23 AM

That pic reminds me of something.....

...oh yes I remember..

"I'm a Lumber Jack and I'm ok, I sleep all night and I walk all day...."
Kurskij writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 10:29:42 AM

^lol

I guess that's the part where he beats the sh*t out of six chinese dudes.

http://youtu.be/f1j6q4RrYv8

Nolan so Nolan.
MrHeck writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 10:34:09 AM

Superman with a hobo trenchcoat?
I know where this is going:
http://www.lindsaybrothers.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/batman_rose.jpg

...so far so good.
billofill writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 10:42:22 AM

Im guessing this is from the part set in Africa based on the section of Birthright. What better place to film that then Canada in the Fall.
zyban03 writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 11:19:04 AM

Maybe this is the part in the movie where he travels to his lair in the north.

Either that or its a totally different film...
Thomas Jane: The Early Years
sleepingshane writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 12:16:34 PM

i think thats gerard butlers left over beard from 300 or the pubes from the dressing room floor from the set of sucker punch.
NotAmerican writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 12:18:59 PM

Is that you Jesus?
PaulX7 writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 2:09:36 PM

@Supersweetguy - agreed! I hope the scenarists and director are not that stupid. You never know, with Hollywood...
LastActionHero writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 2:16:30 PM

I always thought Lois was his "beard".
Rambo writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 2:52:32 PM

i guess they were looking for the pedophile beard look:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=15S0g8pG6HU
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 3:14:37 PM

Rambo- Nice lol I love Lajoie.
Wonder if Supes will have a rusted out van under the bridge with a kiddy porn dungeon?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 7:17:46 PM

sleepingshane writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 12:16:34 PM

i think thats gerard butlers left over beard from 300 or the pubes from the dressing room floor from the set of sucker punch.


@sleepingshane

Or did he pay the 16 bucks and get Scott Tenerman's pubes.
Johnnyb writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 8:42:44 PM

Now this is getting weird..... Tne next thing that will happen is that he have a pony tail. f*ck!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2011 at 1:01:09 AM

How does he take a sh*t without blowing the toilet apart?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved