WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Apple Founder Steve Jobs Dead at 56

Posted: October 6th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Apple Founder Steve Jobs Dead at 56Submit Comment
Steve Jobs, the charismatic technology pioneer who co-founded Apple Inc and transformed several industries, from computers and smartphones to music and movies, has died. He was 56.

Apple announced the death of Jobs — whose legacy included the Apple II, Macintosh, iMac, iPod, iPhone and iPad. "We are deeply saddened to announce that Steve Jobs passed away today," said the company. "Steve's brilliance, passion and energy were the source of countless innovations that enrich and improve all of our lives. The world is immeasurably better because of Steve."

Jobs had resigned as CEO of Apple in August, after struggling with illness for nearly a decade, including a bout with pancreatic cancer in 2003 and a liver transplant six years later.

In what many saw as a hobby, Jobs began dabbling in moviemaking technology in 1986, buying a small computer graphics division from filmmaker George Lucas' Lucasfilm Ltd. and renaming the company Pixar.

Pixar struggled financially, causing Jobs to sink much of his personal fotune into it. The turnaround began in late 1995 when Pixar released "Toy Story," the first feature-length computer-animated film, and it became a smash hit. Pixar went public one week later, making Jobs a billionaire, and has continued to produce box-office hits such as "Up," "Finding Nemo" and two "Toy Story" sequels. Walt Disney Company bought Pixar for $7.5 billion in 2006, making Jobs the entertainment giant's largest shareholder.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
acreshakers writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 9:12:31 PM

R.I.P Steve!
Ipod, Iphone, Ipad no one could've did it better!
FBO writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 9:14:54 PM

RIP Mr Jobs, thank you for Pixar
angelus5621 writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 9:20:54 PM

iSad.

I work at Apple, and tomorrow is going to suck.

R.I.P. Steve Jobs.
GoBlue11 writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 9:38:52 PM

RIP Steve Jobs. Thank you for everything.
Kurskij writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 9:41:10 PM

All jokes aside, he was a brilliant man.

Hate it or love it, he really made a difference.

RIP.
technoreaper writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 9:51:27 PM

Won't miss him and his Apple tax. I feel sorry for anyone that owns the stock and thinks it's going to stay high.
DexterMorgan writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 9:55:21 PM

R.I.P
Barney Stinson writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 9:55:41 PM

Even if I'm not a huge fan of Apple, you can't deny that the man was a visionary. His impact on the world will not be forgotten.

Rest in peace, Mr. Jobs.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 10:02:36 PM

@technoreaper
You are a real prick ,always have to say some f*cked up negative sh*t.Unless is something about Colin Farrell then you can't wait to suck his d*ck.

I'll like to see you do something as successful as jobs and then be remembered for it,Especially Pixar.nope you'll always be that angry troll that hates Drive and Cpt America.be grateful you won't catch cancer in your lifetime like good ol Steve Jobs
PaulX7 writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 10:09:21 PM

RIP Steve. I have lots of respect for everything he's achieved: Ipod, Itunes, Imac, Macbook, Iphone, Ipad, Pixar. Genius.
Johnnyb writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 11:22:31 PM

All I can say Iīm very grateful to have buy a Mac which help me a lot during my studies on filmmaking and making short films with the application of Final Cut.... We all know the man was a great visionary on technology and some way a great business man on what is today Pixar. Definitely I will miss him even I donīt know him personally and I know the face of Apple will never be the same without him. My best luck to the business and the people who work there.... Steve you will be deeply miss!!!!! Vaya con Dios.....

S T E V E J O B S

R. I . P.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 11:23:17 PM

RIP
technoreaper writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 11:23:31 PM

@bandolero999, was he your dad or something? The guy was just not liked by people who knew him. This is not a secret.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 11:49:16 PM

I always thought Apples were overpriced and overhyped, although beautifully designed and manufactured. But his contributions to film via Pixar movies are unmatched and what I believe are the greatest gifts he'll leave behind. RIP Jobs, 56 years old is too young to go.
WV-Films writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 12:34:31 AM

He's in the big iCloud in the sky.
OneTime writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 12:47:13 AM

rip :(
telur writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 1:02:14 AM

so where his money goes ???

is he had a wife or kid?
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 1:19:59 AM

Wow... this news sucks worse than Tara Reid at an American Pie negotiation.

RIP Mr. Jobs. You even got me to buy an iPod!

Your genius and legacy will live on.
NotAmerican writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 2:17:35 AM

Worst news of the year. Whether you like Apple and Pixar or not, without him both companies would have failed miserably. He really made a difference to the world.

R.I.P Steve Jobs.
Rambo writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 2:28:46 AM

I really liked him in...oh wait,he never made any movies.

r.i.p
GIST writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 3:13:20 AM

The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 3:28:32 AM

Didn't know he started Pixar!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 4:23:19 AM

and he didn't even live to see the iPhone 5 shiiiiiiiii
plutohiller writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 4:39:30 AM

This is not directed at Mr. Jobs, but I really can't stand technology today. I don't need my phone to do everything my computer can do. I don't need a touch screen pad that is a laptop without a keyboard. All these stupid products are compatible with each other so you buy them all, when in reality they all do the same damn thing. Grant it, angry birds is pretty sweet. Itunes, really. Who even buys music anymore. All you need is a computer and Torrents! God bless the man that came up with those. Did I mention I F*cking hate cell phones. If you want a working phone you have to pay for a stupid data plan. Just as bad as cable, paying for sh*t I don't want or need.
Bullit writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 4:40:14 AM

Yes, I share the same comments as written above.

A rare and genuine genius of our time.

R.I.P. Mr Jobs.
markoz writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 5:28:03 AM

I didn't know about Pixar either. R.I.P.,mr.Jobs
boogiel writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 7:17:10 AM

Didn't Noah Wyle portray him in a movie? Anyway, RIP Steve.
j-man writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 7:58:48 AM

RIP

So an apple a day doesnt keep the doctor away????
markoz writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 7:59:06 AM

Yes,in Pirates of Silicon Valley
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 9:11:29 AM

RIP

Guess he did do one thing right...

Pixar.
zyban03 writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 11:21:47 AM

Well that sucks... 56 damn!

RIP Mr Jobs
trailertrash writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 11:28:57 AM

RIP
trailertrash writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 11:31:08 AM

J-Man

haha !! Apparently not ....
nawtnt writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 11:56:22 AM

Steve Jobs is a legendary creator, he has made computers like the Apple II, Macintosh, iMac, iPod, iPhone and iPad that have changed our world.

His legacy will live on with his creations.

R.I.P Mr. Steve Jobs
j-man writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 1:58:14 PM

@trailer

My 5 yr plan gone straight out da window:( lol
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 9:23:57 PM

All thing considered, Steve Jobs did more in one day then Ryan did in all of the last three months!

RIP Steve.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 9:24:36 PM

All thing considered, Steve Jobs did more in one day then Ryan Dunn did in all of the last three months!

RIP Steve.


Movieguru2 writes:
on October 7th, 2011 at 4:07:15 PM

RIP steve jobs. you will never be forgotten

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved