WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kevin Sorbo Suffered Three Strokes While on "Hercules" TV Show

Posted: October 5th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kevin Sorbo Suffered Three Strokes While on "Hercules" TV ShowSubmit Comment
Kevin Sorbo, the star of "Hercules," revealed to Neurology Now that he suffered three strokes while shooting the popular TV show, despite working out regularly and being only 38 years old.

According to the actor, in 1997 he began experiencing symptoms in his left arm and hand, including intermittent pain, aching, tingling and cold sensations. "I had several doctors check me out, but they didn't believe it was anything serious," he said.

He decided to ignore the pain and returned to his strenuous daily workouts until one day, while lifting weights, he felt a searing paint shoot down his left shoulder. Thinking it was a strain, he made an appointment with a chiropractor. "He cracked my neck, which he had never done before, saying he felt the manipulation would help alleviate some of the tension," Sorbo explained.

Driving home, he began to experience blurry vision, dizziness and buzzing in his head. Next morning, his speech was slurred and he could barely walk. His fiancee took him to the hospital, where doctors determined that he had severe disruption of blood flow to his lower arm caused by an aneurysm (abnormal widening of an artery due to weakness in that artery's wall) near his shoulder.

"Apparently, the aneurysm had been producing blood clots for some time. I had blockages all down my arm that were making my fingers cold, tingly, and numb," Sorbo remembers. He immediately had to have surgery. And after the procedure, MRI tests revealed that the actor had suffered three distinct strokes. He was told that someone of his age and physical health, had about 1 in 75 million chance of experiencing both an aneurysm and strokes. Sorbo's doctors believe the chiropractor may have played a role in having a clot travel to Sorbo's brain.

Source: Neurology Now


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 6:36:42 AM

Blaming a chiropractor for adjusting his alignment is not what sends blood clots! Those dumbass DRs should have found the clots the first time. Those DRs told me I had a dislocated RIB when my left side was nearly paralyzed. Turns out my neck axis was misaligned and the chiropractor fixed it in two mins!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 6:38:18 AM

Glad he is ok now.
telur writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 7:39:01 AM

thanks he had not play football or as hockey player
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 8:45:59 AM

I think the lesson we should learn here is that Steroids are bad...
pornfly writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 10:40:18 AM

He was givin himself "The Stranger"
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 11:35:14 AM

"Kevin Sorbo Suffered Three Strokes While on "Hercules" TV Show" --- unfortunately, none of them were fatal.
secondbest writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 12:10:07 PM

This is more badass than saying you got shot and survived it.
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 2:46:51 PM

I survived one of these in the early 90's. Was working... eyesight blacked-out. I dropped to the floor. When my girlfriend heard me yelp she came a running. When I came to... she got me into bed, couldn't take ANY light in my eyes (even closed with a wet cloth over them in a dark room). Had a numb part of my lip for about 15 years.

Kevin Sorbo and I laugh at sh*t like this!
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 4:18:34 PM

Come to think about it...

I was working out a lot back then too.

And Bret Hart had a stroke.

Coinky-dinks? Me tinks not.
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 4:42:22 PM

And before anyone should comment, NO I wasn't on (or never have been) on performance-building drugs.
WhiteJagon writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 5:49:52 PM

Bret Hart suffered during a bike ride. There was construction being done on his bike route, he hit a pot hole and tumbled over the handle bars and landed on his head. This is why he suffered a stroke.
Johnnyb writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 10:17:26 PM

Well at least he make it to end and not die during the show, that will be so sad!!!!!
mustardayonnaise writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 12:03:19 AM

chiropractors are f*ckin quacks
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 2:34:35 AM

@White - no argument here. The bike accident only triggered what was probably a time-bomb awaiting the next blow to set it off.
LastActionHero writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 2:18:51 PM

So did anybody watching that horrible show. Nothing worse than a Hercules with no muscles.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved