WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Russell Crowe as Jor-El in "Man of Steel"

Posted: October 5th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Russell Crowe as Jor-El in "Man of Steel"Submit Comment
Today we have the first photos of Russell Crowe as Superman's Kryptonian father Jor-El on the Vancouver set of "The Man of Steel," directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300). Check out all the photos below.

Speaking to LA Times, Snyder said: "We're making a movie that finally goes with the approach that there's been no other Superman movies. If you look at 'Batman Begins,' there's that structure: there's the canon that we know about and respect, but on other hand there's this approach that pre-supposes that there haven't been any other movies. In every aspect of design and of story, the whole thing is very much from that perspective of 'Respect the canon but don't be a slave to the movies.'"

The new movie co-stars Henry Cavill as Superman, Amy Adams as Lois Lane, and Kevin Costner and Diane Lane as Superman's adoptive parents. It is set to hit theaters on June 14th, 2013.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Man of Steel."

Source: DailyMail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 8:39:20 PM

It looks like a fat Russell Crowe wearing a costume. Oh wow.
markoz writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 8:41:04 PM

I can picture this in a movie.I like it
bandolero999 writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 8:48:22 PM

He looks like himself and is getting the most easiest paycheck.
Crazyhorse writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 8:58:39 PM



He needs a shave, he looks like a regular at the bar in the movie Roadhouse
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 9:12:57 PM

I'm still skeptical about this movie.
PHURBY1984 writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 9:17:05 PM

Its a fat old superman...Or my uncle last year for Halloween...
UnNameable_One writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 9:25:20 PM

BadChadB33, why are u skeptical?
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 9:30:49 PM

^Just a hunch my friend.
aioros writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 9:36:52 PM

I think he was looking for the old marlon brando physical look.
PaulX7 writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 9:56:11 PM

I quite like all the costumes so far: Superman, Zod and now Jor-El. So far so good, so let's keep touching wood!
Crazyhorse writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 10:24:51 PM

BadChad

I agree with you

After watching Snyders Watchmen which I thought was terrible Im wondering if this will be similar
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 11:16:12 PM

Crazyhorse- I don't expect it to top the 1st 2 Supermans. I'm trying to keep my expecations low here. I just hope it's better than Moperman Returns.
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 1:12:49 AM

Agreed.
pornfly writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 1:53:59 AM

Third that CHAD. Wherz his tugboat?
bspence writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 1:54:09 AM

this will be better than returns for sure. i could make a movie w/ my hand held camera, a couple friends, and store bought costumes and it be better than superman returns.

im thinkning based on the story this will be based after the graphic novels Secret Origin and Last Son. which are both amazing stories to read. especially Secret Origin. so with that in mind, goyer on the script, nolan producing, casting, costumes, and zack snyder doing good w/ dawn of the dead & 300, decent w/ watchmen, and at least visually ummm sexy? w/ suckerpunch. im looking forward to this over anything else in 2013 superhero wise.
Kurskij writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 2:32:03 AM

Getsh your fat shpace ash back here!

http://youtu.be/oCguYKxUaYI
Rambo writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 3:59:37 AM

he looks old and fat.should stop smoking and drinking all the time.
Bullit writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 5:47:54 AM

"It is set to hit theaters on June 14th, 2013"

Why does it take so long for a movie to be released nearly 2 years later ?? I don't understand that. they're supposed to make money with a movie and yet the process is incredibly long.
Imation writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 6:13:50 AM

Looks like something taken right out of World of Warcraft, lulz
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 6:29:53 AM

You sure he isn't ment to be on the set for the new "Hobbit" movies?
Bunny X writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 10:02:12 AM

Hope the CGI his face
Bunny X writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 10:02:28 AM

*they rather
nawtnt writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 12:52:34 PM

The costume is awful, it looks like it is from Lords Of The Rings.

DC has gone downhill since Green Lantern

I was actually amazed how GL turned out to be and DC didn't even think what the movie was up against.

Thor, X-Men: First Class and Captain America: The First Avenger destroy GL in different ways.

Compare GL to those movies, Green Lantern is actually the worst comic book movie of the summer and also Tje worst one in years.

Marvel is doing a great job, I hope the studio keeps on doing a good job.

I hope The Dark Knight Rises doesn't disappoints.

MrHeck writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 1:58:39 PM

It looks just...wrong.
And i'm not gonna give myself the 'wait for the final product' bullsh*t on this one.
I thought the same when i saw set pictures of THOR, and the suits ended up exactly as fake-looking after post production.
The movie was decent tho...
MiniMe8188 writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 7:52:28 PM

I'm not going to lie, I was skeptical of Crowe being Jor-El at first, but this actually looks pretty cool. Props to the costume designer for this... looks like a mideval version of Superman's costume.
Johnnyb writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 10:12:51 PM

Jor-el smoking..... I wonder is weed of the good one!!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved