WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jason Statham in Talks for "Fast and the Furious 6"

Posted: October 4th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jason Statham in Talks for "Fast and the Furious 6"Submit Comment
It was recently reported that Jason Statham is in talks for "Transformers 4," but that has yet to be confirmed. TwitchFilm has now learned that the action star is also in talks with Universal Pictures to join the "Fast and the Furious" franchise.

According to the site's multiple sources, the studio is considering casting Statham in the sixth and possibly seventh installments, which will be shot back-to-back in Europe next year. And Statham is one of the biggest European stars.

Justin Lin recently passed on directing "Terminator 5" to focus on the "Fast and the Furious" franchise, which is a high priority for Universal. "Fast Five" hit theaters in April and went on to gross $616 million on a $125 million budget.

Source: TwitchFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 6:39:49 AM

Yay! Now the transporter can be in the F&F movies! (sarcasm)
bandolero999 writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 6:50:49 AM

I guess
Devil writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 6:57:56 AM

Cool.
telur writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 6:58:42 AM

justin lin save Fast & Furious, i like 2 previous series

Johnnyb writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 7:22:05 AM

Wow 2 baldies in one, couldn´t be much perfect¿?
JakeVermont writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 7:28:49 AM

I like him. He kinda plays the same character in every movie and with that accent^^ I just like every one of his movies. I say get rid of Paul c*cksucking Walker and let Vin Diesel and Jason Statham do some crazy sh*t with cars. You dont even need a story just show them driving around for two hours shooting sh*t and bring back Dwayne Johnson. Fast Five wouldnt have been that good without him.

Oh and the heist direction? I dont know... This Franchise was supposed to be about CARS!!! not robbing sh*t... what the f*ck?
NotAmerican writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 7:46:10 AM

He might actually make this less of a bore to watch.
nawtnt writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 8:03:18 AM

If Jason Statham is in Fast and Furious 6 then this movie might make more money than Fast Five, no knows.

Just imagine a fight between Statham and Diesel.

I think if Scott Adkins and Michael Jai White are included as the main bad guy's bodgurad then this might Fast and Furious 6, the best movie in the series.

nawtnt writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 8:20:23 AM

If Jason Statham is in Fast and Furious 6 then this movie might make more money than Fast Five had, no knows.

Just imagine a fight between Statham and Diesel.

I think if Scott Adkins and Michael Jai White are cast as the main bad guy's bodygurads then this might make Fast and Furious 6, the best movie in the series.

I hope the rest of the cast returns for a sixth movie.

boogiel writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 9:02:56 AM

Great news. They should kill vin diesel or paul walker' character and replace it with Statham.
Rambo writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 9:33:32 AM

is he going to play the fast or the furious?
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 9:54:39 AM

Just wonder when the series will cut back to part 3 since these all are prequels that one.
30YoVirgin writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 10:13:18 AM

nice. 3 bald guys
Bullit writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 10:23:31 AM

At least Jason Statham can atually drive a car and he's supposed to be a martial arts expert !

But 2 baldies don't make a right !
pornfly writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 10:28:14 AM

Saw this coming a mile away
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 10:30:34 AM

If this is true it might actually get me to watch this sh*t.
fsport81 writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 10:52:17 AM

i think paul walker makes the movie more watchable in some ways, but have frank martin will make it great
Kurskij writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 11:55:41 AM

Fast and Expendable?

Fast and Bald?

Fast and... ah, f*ck it, it's actually a decent idea. Bring in De Niro while you are at it - the old man can't say no
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 12:49:50 PM

Nope don't do it. This will just be a step back in his career if you ask me. I remember when the rock was up and coming as a bar ass action star. Even Arnie passed the torch of action awesomeness to him. Now look at his career. Hanging on only by the thread of Disneyland. Jason is a bad ass. Keep it that way.
technoreaper writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 1:50:27 PM

Yeah, probably not a smart idea for him, given that he was in the Transporter movies, unless this is a crossover or something, which might be cool. I hated the last Fast and Furious movie. I hate how all the guys are committed criminals now. Who are they aiming these movies towards now, gang members? I won't be watching the next one...
Raider writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 3:39:37 PM

Killer Elite was awesome. Anybody here seen it?
technoreaper writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 5:12:37 PM

I thought most people on here were too cool for a movie like "Killer Elite"?
Frank_Castle writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 5:20:03 PM

f*ck yeah, Statham could make things better!
trailertrash writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 5:28:18 PM

Fast and Furious, Just how i would sort Kelly Brook out(the lucky girl)
plutohiller writes:
on October 5th, 2011 at 12:57:59 AM

@Raider

I liked Killer Elite. It's more of an espionage movie than just action. Wasn't Drive though, which I had just seen the weekend before. Still effected by that movie.
The First_AVENGER writes:
on October 6th, 2011 at 5:18:27 PM

i dont understand at all how anyone can say that the fast and furious franchise is borrowing!! or not be excited for JASON STATHAM to join this amazing cast and movie series.

i mean did any of you see FAST FIVE or any of the F&F movies?? Explain how those are borrowing

this has been the best movie series ever or at least top 3 of all time and you can also put the TRANSFORMER series in that top 3 of all time. i really hope and im very excited to see JASON STATHAM be in transformers 4 and to join that amazing cast.

JASON STATHAM is the man and a bad ass and he is just going to make both of those movie series that MUCH more BETTER and AMAZING then what they already are

i love these movies and i can not wait for FAST & FURIOUS 6 & 7 to come out!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved