WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Cronenberg Confirms "The Fly" and "Eastern Promises" Sequels

Posted: October 4th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Cronenberg Confirms "The Fly" and "Eastern Promises" SequelsSubmit Comment
STYD caught up with David Cronenberg, who is promoting "Dangerous Minds" at the NY Film Festival. The director denied that he'll be directing an English-language remake of "Timecrimes," but confirmed that he's hard at work on sequels to "The Fly" and "Eastern Promises."

Back in 2009, it was revealed that Cronenberg would be rebooting "The Fly," franchise for 20th Century Fox. "'The Fly' is not exactly a remake, it's sort of a sequel, kinda," he explained. "I've written a script of that, and I don't know if that's going to really happen, but that has to do with Fox."

Regarding a sequel to "Eastern Promises," actor Vincent Cassel recently confirmed that everyone is planning to return for that. "That is also possible," said Cronenberg. "Steve Knight (Eastern Promises) wrote an 'Eastern Promises 2,' he's writing a second draft of that. Focus are interested in it, and we'll see."

Source: STYD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 9:22:36 PM

Sounds good he's a good director and Eric Stoltz waits patiently for that phonecall
Johnnyb writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 9:43:05 PM

Too much talking talking but I donīt see nothing moving.... Come on!!!! The actor are not growing any younger, move their asses!!!!!
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 9:59:37 PM

@ johnnyb well Cronenberg is also about to start filming metropolis with Robert Fagson, so Im sure after he gets that done. But wasnt their already a sequel to the fly, so wouldnt this make it a trilogy.
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 12:32:12 AM

Yes, but can he PROMISE it will be off the FLY?????
plutohiller writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 12:50:25 AM

Am I the only one that wasn't impressed with Eastern Promises. There wasn't really anything to that movie and I think it is probably vincent Cassels worst role. To be honest, I don't really remember much of the movie after I saw it in theaters. David Cronenberg is a damn good director though.
birnam writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 1:04:48 AM

I thought they were already working on a sequel to Eastern promises? I love news that just reiterates older news.
Bullit writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 9:00:56 AM

I can't stand vincent Cassel ! He's the ugliest french "actor" alive. f*ck him & his bitch Monica ! He goes on my d*ck everytime i see him & his twisted cuc*mber for a noose !

Now, Viggo Mortensen is The actor worth to be back and being mentionned !
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 10:15:39 AM

nice on both counts.
PaulX7 writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 10:50:36 AM

Hope it'll be a sequel to The Fly he directed (which was great), and not a sequel to The Fly 2 directed by Eric Stoltz (which was crap)...
Kurskij writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 12:07:46 PM

Viggo had a best russian ever in a hollywood movie. Couldn't believe my ears. Plus EP had a pretty spot on representation of old-school russian mob and prison tattoos. I watch it fo sho

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved