WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Is This the Opening Scene of "The Dark Knight Rises"?

Posted: October 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Is This the Opening Scene of "The Dark Knight Rises"?Submit Comment
Christopher Nolan was shooting "The Dark Knight Rises" in Los Angeles this weekend, and as always fans were snooping around to capture all the action, from different angles.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

The scene shows Batman on a Batpot being chased by dozens of police cars. It is believed this is the opening of the new film since "The Dark Knight" ended with Batman being on the run from the cops. Check out the videos below.

"The Dark Knight Rises" is set to hit theaters on July 20th, 2012.

Video 1:


Video 2:


Video 3:


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Batman-News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 6:35:57 AM

I will wait for July 20th, 2012
RiCardoLopeZ writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 6:40:39 AM

Second that..no point ruining it for myself
AYT BALL writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 6:51:56 AM

Nosey c*ntbag geek f*cks!
boogiel writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 7:16:41 AM

Blues Brothers came to mind after seeeing those scenes.
dilbert writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 7:17:25 AM

What's a batpot, some new vehicle or stash?
plutohiller writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 7:54:53 AM

Nothing to ruin, these lame ass people filmed the cars driving by. That's it! Don't watch these videos, instead go see DRIVE!
DeVries writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 7:56:51 AM

What Ayt Ball said. And f*ck you, Internet.
Johnnyb writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 8:56:37 AM

With this, I can hear no so far away "Molossus" from Hans Zimmer.....
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 9:42:06 AM

Wow, I always love how these show nothing.
The First_AVENGER writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 11:08:38 AM

I Cant wait for this movie
Kurskij writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 11:15:18 AM

http://neighbr.net/images/not-a-single-f*ck.jpg
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 12:01:59 PM

Ditto on first 3 posts.
trailertrash writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 12:51:00 PM

AYT

I believe you have summed it up perfectly mate !!
trailertrash writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 12:53:12 PM

Kurskij , Sure wasn't buddy
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 1:02:47 PM

Yeah... I'm still chuckling over his post.
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 1:07:50 PM

I don't remember AYT expressing himself so passionately before.
Serpico1988 writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 1:20:12 PM

plutohiller, DRIVE was a sickk film, i saw it twice last week.. might go out with a friend on Wednesday too. Ryan gosling owns this year as far as films are concerned !
trailertrash writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 2:53:42 PM

Ranger -

I know, It only seems like yesterday he wrote his first insult reply now look at him, lol
trailertrash writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 2:56:30 PM

plutohiller/ Serpico1988

Agree fellas Drive was F'in great, loved it !! (sorry tech i know we keep going on about it)

Definitely one of the best films of the year
the man with no name writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 4:05:46 PM

i already know im gonna get sh*t on for this comment but here goes.. im a hardcore batman nerd... ive read almost every comic ever.. i hate cristopher nolan for what he has made batman.. if you look at the movies themselves they are great.. if you look at them from a comic book standpoint.. they suck. to this day sin city and 300 are the only 2 comic book movies that do justice to their comics
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 4:56:00 PM

@tt - our baby has grown up.
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 4:59:29 PM

... sniffle...
Frank_Castle writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 5:21:44 PM

damn I got the major goosebumps the moment Hans Zimmer music started playing. oof.. :D
trailertrash writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 5:33:22 PM

... Sniff Sniff... He makes us so proud
bspence writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 5:56:28 PM

movie opening...go!

Scene 1:
batman is chased by police through gotham until he is able to ditch them.

Scene 2:
television broadcast shows late night spokesman talking to dr hugo strange, who now has johnathon cranes old job. mentions arkham, crane, falcone, zsasz, joker, and talks about how batman is no different then the criminals he puts away.

Scene 3:
gordon is debriefed about the events that happened.

Scene 4:
a task force is devised to find and arrest batman. the task force works closely with hugo strange as a consultant.

Scene 5:
sometime later, wayne manor is rebuilt. introduced to the batcave.

Scene 6:
enter lew moxon, new criminal kingpin of gotham now that the falcones and maronis have fallen.

Scene 7:
enter miranda tate, aka talia al ghul, as she conversates w/ bruce wayne.

Scene 8:
the task force begins to search for batman but as no real luck in finding what his true identity could be.

Scene 9:
hugo strange has something mysterious going on behind the scenes of the police. something that could possibly involve the drug venom found by strange in one of cranes old files which leads back to the league of shadows.

Scene 10:
bane arrives in gotham city, along with comicbook henchmen bird, zombie, and the rest of his followers.
the man with no name writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 6:05:34 PM

^^^ best batman movie ever
bspence writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 6:24:05 PM

^not what i actually think will happen but being a huge fan of the comics this is what id like to see happen, or along these lines at least.

it seems that yes, there have been a ton of leaked videos and photos, but they also all seem to be between one battle involving batman catwoman and bane. theres still at least another 2hrs 15mins of film.

bane, ras al ghul, catwoman, and probably talia al ghul are all involved.

based on numorous reasons i believe hugo strange is still involved too. and itd make most since to me if he had johnathon cranes old job. how big of a villain he would be, i dont know. lew moxon as the new crime family figure would make perfect since, nolan himself said it will come full circle. moxon is the man who hired joe chill to murder bruce's parents, so it only makes since if they are going back towards the league of shadows, bringing scarecrow back, and then why not take the crime family storyline, in a sense, back to the beginning as well?

batman and catwoman are allies. so for the 3 main villains i would say persona wise, bane. maturity wise could easily be hugo strange, and crime wise im going w/ lew moxon. ras al ghul i think will obviously have a role, and even though it may or may not be in the "realistic" realm id love to see him return via lazarus pit, and batmans back get broken and he too then use the lazarus pit to heal himself and return to gotham. while talia i think will be on the fence, at first she's in gotham to avenge her father or carry out survaliance while her father heals, but ultimately finds she sides w/ bruce more so then ras. or if bane is not part of the league of shadows then maybe they have to or just decide to team up when a greater threat presents itself.

the casting on IMDb even makes since for this as well.

joey king is playing a young talia al ghul. which makes more since as to marion cottilard playing talia as well.

matthew modine is playing "nixon". a main villain in the film. the only man in the comics i can think of whose name resembles "nixon" and is a major villain is lew moxon. and its not like nolan hasnt casted other old school actors in the roles of gotham king pins (wilkinson - falcone, roberts - maroni, white - gamble).

alon aboutboul is cast as a "mad scientist" while that could be many things he still undoutedly looks like hugo strange. and strange was hinted at in the opening scene of TDK. and im sure theyve had somebody fill johnathon cranes job slot by now. and since heath's passing im sure they wont make that harleen quinzel and because of the character size im sure its not thomas elliot either.

i know this movies is based on the knightfall trilogy and dark knight returns. you can see that just by the teaser trailer. but considering all the characters involved they could take the "strange apparitions" novel (which they already did to a degree in TDK in having bruce and alfred living in a penthouse) and just replace rupert thorne with lew moxon.

ultimately i think a very brief outline of the movie will be; batman is wanted by the police, we are introduced to several new characters and sets like the batcave. storyline is set up. bane arrives and blows up part of arkham unleashing inmates like scarecrow and zsasz. batman must fight to take them all down until he is exhausted. bane then makes his move and breaks batmans back. batman eventually travels to the lazarus pit with talia al ghul and heals himself. he then returns to gotham and with the help of catwoman is able to defeat bane and is once again named the hero of gotham.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 8:17:15 PM

@Bspence you're pretty much right on it. except I dont think Hugo will have much more than a cameo. But Im sure that he will be the villian for the 4th installement, if they do one, and Im pretty sure they will. Studios refuse to let a franchise like this go away even though 99.9% of the time they should. BTW when did they mention hugo in TDK?
bspence writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 10:13:38 PM

^they didnt mention him precisely but joker said "whatever doesnt kill you makes you stranger". the same way lucious said the new armor should "do fine against cats" and now catwoman is in bat3. and in begins bruce called everyone at his party "two faced friends" and then the joker card at the end then they were the 2 villains in TDK.

and bats4 comes out in 2014 (as of now). its a reboot though and all i know is that nolans producing but not directing. my guess they try and continue theseries but if bale wont return they get someone 5-10yrs older and pick the story up however many years after TDKR. then they could recast joker as well. new director and batman, why not new joker. even though if it does becomean unofficial sequel or w/e the only reason to bring joker back (outside of arkham) would be if they introduce harley quinn. which they could set up of something happens to strange in TDKR for example and dr quinzel takes his place. i mean almost every doc at arkham gets f*cked one way or another so why not keep it that way in the movies too right.
the man with no name writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 12:05:39 AM

if they make dkr it better not suck.. hands down favorite comic ever.. miller better be involved.. he was involved in sin city and look how bad ass that was

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved