WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Arrested Development" Planning TV Return Before Movie

Posted: October 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Arrested Development" Planning TV Return Before MovieSubmit Comment
The cast of "Arrested Development" got together at the New York Festival on Sunday and immediately was bombarded by questions about the long-rumored movie.

Creator Mitch Hurwitz said that the plan is to continue the show on television in a form a 10-episode mini-series. "It's true. We will do 10 episodes and the movie. Probably shoot them all together next summer for a release in early 2013," said Jason Bateman. Will Arnett added: "We can confirm that we are going to make new 'Arrested Development' episodes and a movie."

Hurwitz admitted that scheduling will be a problem, which is the why the episodes will focus on different characters from the series. The entire cast will then reunite for the movie.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
plutohiller writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 7:59:28 AM

So much comedic talent in this show, but I wasn't impressed with it. I love the type of humor it's going for, but I guess it's the story that's lacking. There are many better shows that I would love to see a new season back from the dead. MacGuyver? Yeah!
Johnnyb writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 9:01:09 AM

Never saw the show, not interested at all....
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 9:41:12 AM

^Second that
SeWerin writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 9:49:47 AM

Loved the show. The humor was so subtle it was genius. Very quotable show also.

Also no laughing track!

This is great news!
LastActionHero writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 9:59:28 AM

Like the show, but knew from the beginning it wasnt gonna last because it wasnt generic, mainstream, easy to get humor. Needed to be on FX like Louie.
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 12:09:12 PM

Jeffrey Tambor has one of the greatest resumes in Hollywood. He's been in everything and acted with everyone. He's like a Karl Malden or Brian Dennehy.
dangerlips writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 12:53:43 PM

Was the funnist show on tv! Can't wait!
Gates writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 12:54:24 PM

I just "blue" myself!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 1:22:40 PM

You sir, are a mouthful!
dangerlips writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 2:02:47 PM

I'd like to kiss that man between the cheeks!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 2:23:54 PM

No touching... no touching!! One of the best comedic sitcoms of all time, if this actually happens I will love it. The original cast have to come back and Michael Cera can finally play the one character he hasn't stopped playing since! f*ckING LOVE AD!
ismokerocks writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 2:44:03 PM

I'm afraid I prematurely shot my wad on what was supposed to be a dry run if you will, so I'm afraid I have something of a mess on my hands. Classic Analrapist
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 7:42:14 PM

f*ck. YES. see the f*cking show *ssholes
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 8:23:05 PM

yeah I read that each character will have one episode devoted to that character which are as a whole suppose to be prequels to the long awaited film. I dont know whats up with Opie Taylor and mixing films with limited run tv shows but Im sure this will work if they get their sh*t together finally. And its a shame that they (Opie Taylor) never got stephen kings Dark Tower up off the ground. That could of been epic...
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 9:55:00 PM

Love arrested development!! Cant wait!!
technoreaper writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 10:40:08 PM

I know I'm playing Debbie Downer again, but this show was mediocre and liked by few fans who screamed loud enough on the internet. These are the same people that were whining about Firefly and Conan O'Brien, but couldn't be bothered to watch him on TBS. Now, I like Conan, but he really screwed up on NBC so much that I don't know if he'll ever get out of the hole he is in.
Kellogs writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 2:32:07 AM

the only reason this was cancelled was because the average Americans were to dumb to understand its comedy. If you havent seen it, its on netflix watch it, it will change your life. dont be another dumb ignorant person. And pay attention to the show! dont be sitting there texting -..- that sh*t bothers me. Just watch the goddamn show.
technoreaper writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 6:20:46 AM

@Kellogs, "dumb Americans"? No, it was just a bad, mediocre show, written from the POV of some well-off brat that was basically a projection of his life. There was nothing brilliant about the show. There was nothing TO get! The whole show was amateur hour.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved