WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Five Films Marvel is Planning for After "The Avengers"

Posted: October 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Five Films Marvel is Planning for After "The Avengers"Submit Comment
The new issue of Entertainment Weekly unveiled new photos from "The Avengers," including some details about the movie. But after looking deeper, it turns out that the magazine also did an interview with Marvel Studios head Kevin Feige, who revealed the slate of films that are planned to be released after "The Avengers." And both "Dr. Strange" and "Luke Cage" didn't make the list, but here is what did:

* Iron Man 3: Robert Downey Jr is reprising the role of Tony Stark. Shane Black (Kiss Kiss Bang Bang) is directing. The release date is set for May 3rd, 2013.

* Thor 2: Chris Hemsworth and Tom Hiddleston are both returning. "Monster" director Patty Jenkins is in talks to helm. The release date is set for July 26th, 2013.

* Ant-Man: Feige said that the film is definitely in the works and that Edgar Wright (Shaun of the Dead) has "developed an excellent draft recently." However, the movie has yet to be greenlit.

* Guardians of the Galaxy: The story begins in the far-future, and revolves around a group of alien beings - each the last of their kind - who eventually travel back in time to protect the earth from an alien invasion. "There's an opportunity to do a big space epic, which 'Thor' sort of hints at, in the cosmic side of the [Marvel] universe," said Feige.

* The Inhumans: Millions of years ago, the alien species Kree started experimenting on early humans looking to build a race of super soldiers they could use to fight The Skrulls (the rumored alien villains in "The Avengers"). After the aliens abandoned their human test subjects, the mutants eventually formed their own society, and are now called The Inhumans.

Feige said that if "Guardians of the Galaxy" or "The Inhumans" become reality, to expect the result to be an ensemble film like "X-Men" or "The Avengers."

Source: io9, EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kovacs writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 6:05:49 AM

God, Marvel is owning DC in terms of movies...come on DC!
bandolero999 writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 6:16:18 AM

I want a f*cking Morbius movie or a Cable movie youl c*nts
bandolero999 writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 6:24:23 AM

In other news Kevin Costner dropped out of Quentin Tarantinos Django and Kurt Russell is in talks to replace him so I hope that happens.
pornfly writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 6:24:32 AM

Hopefully Guardians/Inhumans rely more on story to carry these films than sum dooshy twilight/90210 type actors. CINEMAISDEAD had the right idea to boycott these rushed movies till these greedy pocketed studios get their sh*t together and take the time to tell a story and utilize the right ACTORS and creating a decent score. i have yet to see a film that made me feel the way i did after seeing the first two Superman films or the first Batman and Batman Begins
bandolero999 writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 6:31:10 AM

Idk about patty queef Jenkins these f*ckers are really taking some real paycuts.they better have a good prducer to back This movie up and double the action to make up for the first Thor.
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 7:51:50 AM

@Kovacs
Yeah I completely agree man. I'm a huge DC fan & I'm guessing you are as well judging by your Rorschach pics. I'm not 1 of those "f*ck marvel" fans either. I really enjoy marvel too and I have to say, Marvel, as of lately, is killing it movie wise.

I'm really pumped to see Thor 2 and IM3. Ant-man could be really awesome just because edgar wright is a phenomenal writer, but they just need a good director to bring his vision to life. Wish he would just direct it honestly. I noticed that this "wolverine" movie thats always being talked about isn't mentioned above nor another X-Men movie? Pretty sure they are making a follow up to First Class. Also what about Capt 2?
prowler writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 8:37:16 AM

Iron Man 3 - I'm looking forward to next sequel. But why Favreau isn't directing??? anyone ?

Thor 2 - Patty Jenkins? God save the Thor. Kenneth get back!

Ant-Man - never heard...

Guardians of Galaxy - well, this sounds good.

The Inhumans - hmmmmm...
DexterMorgan writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 9:08:52 AM

iron man 3-awesome
thor 2-never saw the first,can somebody tell me if its any good?
ant-man-a midgit who kicks ass.....mabye
Guardians of the Galaxy-never heard of them
the inhumans-never heard of them, but it does sound kinda cool
nawtnt writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 9:12:59 AM

Iron Man 3- I hope it is better than the first one and the second one.

Thor 2- Kenneth Branagh did a great job at the first one, I am sad that he isn't returning but let's hope he produces Thor 2.

I hope Patty Jenkins does a great job.

Antman- The character is popular so let's hope Marvel gets it greenlit.

GOTG and The Inhumans- Never known that there were comic book stories about those characters.

I hope Marvel does a great job in the future.

Thor, X-Men First Class and Captain America: The First Avenger are my favourite comic book movies of the year.

DC has started get owned by Marvel, I hope those DC and Marvel the best.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 9:26:46 AM

No sh*t DC is getting owned right now.
technoreaper writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 9:54:25 AM

The last three sound absolutely terrible. Marvel should focus on rebooting Captain America properly. I'm dead serious. Thor 2 already sounds like a disaster. Patty Jenkins? Look her up on the IMDB. Wow.
technoreaper writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 9:56:56 AM

@prowler, Jon Favreau is overrated. Iron Man 1 was using a great script that Marvel provided. Long story short, he shouldn't have gotten the credit for that film. The 2nd movie was a total disaster. Awful. Total cash-in. I'm not excited about Iron Man 3 unless it's going to be done properly, and the same goes for Thor 2.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 10:07:54 AM

Cpt America is not getting rebooted its a hit so good luck with that
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 11:48:19 AM

If they do an ant man film it should be in the fashion of Pixar. The inhumanes and guardians of the galaxy are so unknown I think they will prove to be pointless better make those into weekly shows firs to see if its worth it. And honestly in my opinion the only actor they got right for the avengers is RDJ he is perfect as iron man everyone else feels like am odd fit for the characters of the avengers well maybe Sam.
Devil writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 12:03:47 PM

f*ck Ant-Man! Who the f*ck cares about him? They need to f*cking make Doctor Strange with Del Toro and Johnny Depp! Can't wait for Iron Man 3, Guardians of the Galaxy and The Inhumans. Does anyone really wan't a Thor sequel so soon?
Blank x25 writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 1:24:01 PM

@technoreaper

You DO realize that the first Iron Man barely even had a script, right? That movie was 80% improv in non-action scenes. So yes, Favreau gets credit for even holding that film together, let alone making it awesome.
technoreaper writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 2:23:38 PM

Blank x25, then why hasn't Favreau displayed his "magic" in his other movies?

Let's face it, he had major help with those films. Hulk and Thor had different directors, yet strangely, were as well-made as Iron Man. That tells me that the director isn't really responsible for the quality of many of Marvel's movies, the studio is.
Rambo writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 3:06:56 PM

the best marvel movie so far was the first iron man...if they can reprise the magic of the first movie and make us forget the dull and pointless first sequel it will be great.

don't really care for the other movies although thor was an honorable attempt.
shizz101 writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 6:50:34 PM

no black panther huh?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 9:43:57 PM

Sound like a good bunch of films.
Ranger writes:
on October 2nd, 2011 at 12:03:08 PM

@Blank - the improv in the first Iron Man was from Downey. He'd walked into the trailer in the morning, grab the script pages for the day, crumple them up, throw them at a wall... and say: 'Let's go to work.' So I'd give Downey credit for the Stark that 'flew by the seat of his pants' - Howard Hughes (not Stark) style we saw on the screen. I rarely agree with Techno (because he's usually on here to stir the sh*t storm only), but I'm possibly the biggest Iron Man fan on here and the sequel literally put me to sleep.

As for an Ant Man movie. Anyone that pays to see this should re-evaluate their finances.
technoreaper writes:
on October 2nd, 2011 at 3:58:53 PM

Lol ranger, still continuing to pms? You need a girlfriend or something man.
superman writes:
on October 2nd, 2011 at 4:14:11 PM

I love Thor - an excellent movie and Kenneth has done a great job. Keep'm comin...
Donyae 420 writes:
on October 2nd, 2011 at 8:40:27 PM

They do need to make black Panther and Dr. Strange any year now....dont forget about Biship and Cable,hmmmmmmm
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 12:39:55 AM

@techno - got one.

Hey, freedom of speech bro. You exercise your right all the time.
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 12:40:41 AM

And I can take Blank's comments as he can take mine without either of us getting our ginch in a twist.
telur writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 1:01:31 AM

Guardians of the Galaxy and The Inhumans?

so where Black Panther and Namor?
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 2:04:44 AM

The Black Panther is out stealing cars and dodging his parole officer, while Namor sits in an Atlantean bar complaining all his women smell like fish.
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 2:17:11 AM

They're just 2... WILD AND CRAZY GUYS!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jH9sAENQNV8
KillerCOck writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 8:22:40 PM

The Inhumans Would Be Epic given the right Director and given the right person 2 play King Black Bolt.
Id definitely wanna see this one the most
rorschach writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 7:05:40 PM

1. who the hell is kovacs and why does he have my avatar
2. all of those movies will be awesome
rorschach writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 7:05:45 PM

1. who the hell is kovacs and why does he have my avatar
2. all of those movies will be awesome

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved