WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jack Black is an Internet Troll in Charlie Kaufman's "Frank or Francis"

Posted: October 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jack Black is an Internet Troll in Charlie KaufmanSubmit Comment
Back in July it was reported that Jack Black, Steve Carell and Nicolas Cage were in talks for Charlie Kaufman's "Frank or Francis." At the time, the story was being kept a secret, but now details are starting to come out.

The new film chronicles the back-and-forth between a movie director and an online blogger who delights in berating his cinematic talent. Black will play Francis, a charmless yet extremely intelligent Internet troll who reviews movies online.

Carell is in talks to play Frank, a successful, somewhat pretentious filmmaker who is cheating on his wife. Cage will portray Emcee, an actor famous for commercial, high-concept films including his most recent hit, "Fat Dad."

Kevin Kline has also joined the cast as Richard Waller, the brother of Jonathan Waller, the director of a fictional film titled "Hiroshima," the highest-grossing movie of all-time. The actor will also play Richard's Head, an animatronic head that, through the use of advanced screenwriting techniques, helps Jonathan develop a completely inoffensive product that will have the broadest possible appeal and zero artistic integrity.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ikleesdekrant writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 5:37:34 AM

Charlie Kaufman? I'm in.
pornfly writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 5:56:32 AM

kevin kline, even though i hate him for takin phoebe cates away hes funny as sh*t in every comedy he does,Fish Called Wanda; classic,even Bobs Burgers. hopefully he'll distract me from the fact that jack black is in this
bandolero999 writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 6:14:01 AM

Minkowski someone decided to write a screenplay about you,guess they must of read all of your WP comments
JohnZee writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 7:08:04 AM

First of all Jack Black is an idiot and I'm doubting his capacity to play a role in a movie that requires him to portray a character that is:

"Extremely intelligent Internet troll who reviews movies online."

Secondly of all anyone with any real knowledge of anything would quickly summarize from reading the comments of WP's Minkowski that without the power to copy and paste, not only is he bereft on any actual real personal knowledge on any subject, but that in regards to his comments on film even armed with the power of copying and pasting he still comes across as a twelve year old boy with down syndrome whose primary knowledge of film comes from his rather large collection of porn.


bandolero999 writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 7:14:31 AM

I like Jack Black he's got good taste on music and Tenacious D kicked ass.RiP Ronnie James Dio the true metal godfather not that c*nt ozzy osbourne
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 8:08:14 AM

I haven't laughed at Jack Black since.... Saving Silverman. His best movie is High Fidelity... both were OVER 10 years ago.
DexterMorgan writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 9:12:21 AM

i'm in
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 9:33:57 AM

Also, Confessions of a Dangerous Mind is one of my favorite films of all time, in which Charlie Kaufman wrote. So I'm in too.
Kurskij writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 10:07:05 AM

Bando beat me to it.

"Mink: The Movie"
Devil writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 12:09:14 PM

Count me in too.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 1:40:11 PM

The actor will also play Richard's Head, an animatronic head that, through the use of advanced screenwriting techniques, helps Jonathan develop a completely inoffensive product that will have the broadest possible appeal and zero artistic integrity.


... sounds like Charlie rented Tenacious D and the Pick of Destiny .... lit up a doobie .... munched on some Doritos and got an idea for a plot.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 9:33:58 PM

Might be interesting to watch.
Zeroguy writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 10:37:46 PM

Really excited for this.

@Ted Mosby
Funny you say how Jack isn't funny when you have a name and picture referencing a sh*tty show.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 10:38:54 PM

@pornfly I think Phoebe Cates is one of those immortal celebrities and that's why she took "early retirement". There'll be a 100+ year old photo of her on eBay soon like happened with John Travolta and Nicolas Cage. This photo was taken this year, don't forget she's 48 now:

http://www3.pictures.zimbio.com/fp/Phoebe+Cates+Conspirator+New+York+Premiere+MhD2A_Ih47bl.jpg

jdl107 writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 11:10:42 PM

Uh-huh-huh, says the guy with a picture from COMMUNITY.

Yeah, sure it's for the girl...
jdl107 writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 11:13:28 PM

Just talking sh*t straight out of my ass Zeroguy, sorry. :)
jdl107 writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 11:17:25 PM

Wow do I feel like a dumbass, ever since I started here I always thought Ted Mosby was this dudes real name and that was his picture. Only just now did I find out it was Josh Radnor.

But, hey, I know nothing about How I Met Your Mother. Let the mockery commence, nevertheless.
Ranger writes:
on October 2nd, 2011 at 2:52:40 AM

I don't think the word 'internet' is needed in that headline.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved