WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hawkeye Can Take Down the Hulk in "The Avengers"

Posted: September 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hawkeye Can Take Down the Hulk in "The Avengers"Submit Comment
Entertainment Weekly just unveiled a bunch of new photos from "The Avengers," but it turns out the magazine also has the actors talking about their characters, revealing a few details about the team.

Chris Evans said that part of the story will focus on Captain America feeling out of place. "It's just about him trying to come to terms with the modern world. It's enough of a shock to accept the fact that you're in a completely different time, but everybody you know is dead. Everybody you cared about," said the actor. "He's just lonely. I think in the beginning it's a fish out of water scene, and it's tough. Then comes trying to find a balance with the modern world."

Mark Ruffalo said that Bruce Banner would like to be part of The Avengers, but the team considers him a loose cannon. "No one wants to set him off except for Iron Man, who just wants to see him pop," the actor explained. "It's funny, there's a really cool dynamic between Tony Stark and Banner. Banner actually enjoys it, and finds it really refreshing. They're a lot alike in a strange way. They're both these kind of scientists who are mavericks, kind of renegades."

Eventually, the team accepts Banner, but not without being ready to take on the Hulk. "[Hawkeye is] the only one who can really take down The Hulk with his tranq tip arrows," said Jeremy Renner, adding that his character has a past with Scarlett Johansson's Black Widow. "The only sort of thing I cling to is the relationship of past experiences with Scarlett's character, with them both being human."

Chris Hemsworth said that while the rest of the team will try to take down Loki, Thor will secretly protect him. "[Thor's] motivation is much more of a personal one, in the sense that itís his brother that is stirring things up," said the actor. "He's constantly having to battle the greater good vs ... it's his little brother there. I've been frustrated with my brothers at times, but I'm the only one who is allowed to be angry at them. There's a bit of that."

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 7:00:31 AM

Hawkeye Can Take Down the Hulk in "The Avengers"

it depend how the stories goes, even batman can take down superman even nolan said in real world that not have a chances
Devil writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 7:10:23 AM

I bet he can take down Galactus too with his worthless arrows. How in the hell can he keep up with others like IM, THOR & CAP?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 7:21:30 AM

Stop pretending this is gonna be some deep film with character development it's grown men in tights acting out all of Rabids fantasies.
boogiel writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 7:30:12 AM

"Hawkeye can take down Hulk"....Yeah, right. That sounds as dumb as sh*t.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 8:07:58 AM

God this sounds kind of stupid. But thats what I thought about Thor before I saw it and it entertained the sh*t out of me.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 8:14:21 AM

I don't care...I just hope it...

"rocks the sh*t!!"
nawtnt writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 9:28:58 AM

Hawkeye taking down Hulk? That would be awesome.

I hope the battles are better than I expected.

Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 9:33:55 AM

If the Hulk's skin can take rounds from .50 cal machine guns, I'm curious as to how Hawkeye's arrows penetrate The Hulk's skin.

Maybe like Paul his arrow goes in through the ass?
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 9:58:58 AM

I just hope it doesn't suck balls like Swai does.
markoz writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 10:22:08 AM

"No one wants to set him off except for Iron Man, who just wants to see him pop,"

That's probably gonna be funny as hell.I imagine Stark holding a stick in his hand and poking around the bee hive
The First_AVENGER writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 10:49:01 AM

this movie is just going to be great and thats all there is to it
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 10:52:17 AM

Hawkeye Can Take Down the Hulk in "The Avengers"

..and not in a Gay way.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 11:06:07 AM

Hmmm... I'll let this slide a bit so not that big of a deal to me. Reminds me of The Avengers: Earth's Mightiest Heroes but then again thats a cartoon... a badass cartoon at that.
PaulX7 writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 1:16:02 PM

"Hawkeye is the only one who can really take down The Hulk with his tranq tip arrows"
If one can take the Hulk down with a tranquillizer dart, that's not the Hulk anymore. And especially if only Hawkeye can take him down, then sh*t: Hawkeye is one of the weakest in the comics...
zyban03 writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 1:57:01 PM

Really! If this is true it will probably something stupid like an Adamantium tipped arrow, unless Thor gives him something. That would make more sense.
technoreaper writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 4:32:25 PM

This is going to be terrible.
Swai987 writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 5:37:35 PM

I hope it doesnt suck like badchad does.
markoz writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 6:33:36 PM

@Ranger and others against Hawkeye

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trick_Arrows#Hawkeye.27s_trick_arrows
Here not listed is from Ultimate War comics:Localized Nuclear Arrow which he used to take down Colossus
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 9:41:16 PM

"It's just about him trying to come to terms with the modern world. It's enough of a shock to accept the fact that you're in a completely different time, but everybody you know is dead. Everybody you cared about," said the actor. "He's just lonely. I think in the beginning it's a fish out of water scene, and it's tough. "

Sounds like the day Swai's dad sat him down and told him he was gayer than Charles Nelson Reillys' syphillis infested c*ck.

jdl107 writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 9:55:27 PM

I'm not about to jump on the dumbass bandwagon of "Oh this movie is going to be sh*t" based on the (True) words of this headline, but I will state the truth by saying that is pretty stupid.

Just a dumb way of trying to make the humans equal(Ish) to their superhuman counterparts. Ridiculous that they're trying to do that.
Man in Black writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 11:23:23 PM

No he can't , moving on .
Ranger writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 12:17:04 AM

@markoz - haven't reviewed your link (yet). But if Hawkeye brought down Colossus, ok, that's pretty kick-ass. I just wouldn't want to be around after Colossus wakes up is all.
JohnZee writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 1:34:55 AM

Ridiculous. No way of knowing if any sort of tranq could take down the Hulk when he's fully enraged.

Discounting whether or not the arrow could even pierce his thick hide, or that the chemical in the tranq could overcome his regenerative capabilities, the fact that he is a creature who gets exponentially more and more enraged should instantly compute to any scientist (Stark or especially Banner) that the tranq option at best MIGHT work in a combat situation.

And if doesn't work the next scene in the Avengers movie should be Hawkeye lying on the ground with both arms and legs pulled off.

And as far as Hawkeye taking down Colossus? Yeah it's possible, especially with a special Stark Tech. arrow that probably cost a small group of Stark employees the entirety of their retirement packages.

But than again the Hulk is a completely different animal than Colossus...i.e...the Hulk would make Colossus his bitch nine times out of ten...unless of course Colossus was armed with bullsh*t Marvel writing, which is a very strong possibility.

At least enough to warrant a 1 in 10 chance, but no more.
Matiax writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 1:38:36 AM

Well like Ted Mosby said, Hawkeye and Black Widow DID take down Hulk in The Avengers: Earth's Mightiest Heroes. But is not "The only one who can" if you have Thor in your team!
jdl107 writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 3:00:31 AM

That's the other thing that bothers me. Supposedly some human is the "only one" that can take him down, forget that stupid GOD OF THUNDER that's in the team also.

I'm sure there is some exaggeration or mistake going on in that sentence that they'll clear up... Has to be. Should be. BETTER be.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 6:27:15 AM

So you're telling me that an Irish Leprechaun with a 40 year old kid face is gonna own the Hulk?

f*ck off
SaulSilver writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 11:42:10 AM

They better come up with a better f*cking explanation than that as to how a tranq can take Hulk down. I don't care if it doesn't even make sense but it better be some Gamma based tranq or something.
Buckles44 writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 11:40:37 PM

This sounds pretty identical to the plot of the animated avengers movie
seveltoto writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 7:13:52 AM

recreator9 writes:
on December 8th, 2017 at 12:51:30 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved