WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Theo James to Star in "Underworld 5," Kate Beckinsale NOT Returning
Sep 12th, 2014
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role
Sep 12th, 2014
Photo: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner and Ving Rhames on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Sep 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 12th, 2014
"Married With Children" Spin-Off in the Works
Sep 12th, 2014
Official Photo of Batmobile From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Sep 11th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Sony's Decisions Hurt "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"
Sep 11th, 2014
Photos: Haley Joel Osment is a Nazi in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Sep 11th, 2014
James Bond Villain Richard Kiel Dead at 74
Sep 11th, 2014
New Poster For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Sep 11th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone's "Rambo 5" Gets a Title
Sep 10th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Cillian Murphy to Return as Scarecrow in "The Dark Knight Rises"?

Posted: September 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Cillian Murphy to Return as Scarecrow in "The Dark Knight Rises"?Submit Comment
Fans have been sneaking around the set of "The Dark Knight Rises" and are happy to report that they have spotted Cillian Murphy, who has played Scarecrow in "Batman Begins" and "The Dark Knight Rises." One fan went as far as describing the entire scene that Murphy appears in.

MAJOR SPOILERS AHEAD:

LOCATION: Union Station, Los Angeles, CA
In-Movie location: Seemingly the new court house of Gotham City. The giant hall is filled with ex-con mobsters, Bane's mercenaries, and thugs.

Jim Gordon (Gary Oldman), Miranda Tate (Marion Cotillard), and several of Gordon's cops are forced at gunpoint into the courtroom through separate entrances. As the Judge, who is revealed to be Jonathan Crane/Scarecrow (Murphy), announces his arrival the crowd goes crazy with excitement.

Judge: You've been found guilty of Espionage and attempted sabotage, and let me remind you this is not a trial, merely a platform for you to choose your fate. Death or Exile?

Gordon: No lawyers? No witnesses? What kind of due process is this?

Judge: More than what Harvey Dent gave to these men in this courtroom today.

Judge: So what will it be Jim? Death or Exile?

Gordon: If you think we'll willingly walk the ice, you've got another thing coming.

Judge: So death then?

Gordon: It looks that way.

Judge: Ok then, death by exile. (Slams gavel)

Mercs carry Gordon and his men out of the Courtroom. Another mercenary rushes up the walkway and grabs Miranda Tate by the arm and drags her bag with him escorting her out the entrance she came through.

It appears that exile means walking a dangerous frozen river on the outskirts of Gotham. Which would coincide with the LA River scene filmed with Gordon and his men tip toeing awkwardly in the leaked video.

Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 9:23:04 PM

... one guy posts made up dialogue on SHH and it's everywhere online already

no wonder Warner Bros isn't doing any interactive promotions this time around, they already have plenty of free publicity
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 9:32:17 PM

Why don't I believe this?? It'll be one scene like in the last one.
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 9:46:35 PM

Thx. WP for sticking to your spoiler alert stuff!
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 10:00:32 PM

Character number 3421 just revealed

Scarecrow

Stay tuned Bat Fans for another new character next week
Johnnyb writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 10:13:38 PM

Definitely this one is going to beat TDK´ass.....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 11:18:38 PM

Nice spoiler alert.
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 11:36:38 PM

I'm liking them. It's nice to skip past them just to read the posts. I'm still old school enough I'd like to be surprised a bit when watching a movie.

Pics of Hathaway though... BRING 'EM ON!
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 11:46:11 PM

Yes I don't want to know everything about a movie before I see it, despite being on a 'preview' site.

This is a preemptive strike to any trolls postings telling me the obvious. Yes one can discuss upcoming movies. I don't always want to know what's going to happen. So, blow me!
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 11:46:47 PM

PS: is that picture Paul's mom after 6 months in a casket?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 12:00:49 AM

You aint wrong there ranger.

It's good sometimes to be suprised watching a movie.
pornfly writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 12:19:34 AM

Dont wanna know. just wanna say Person of Interest is dash*t
jdl107 writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 1:08:55 AM

Oh shut up motherf*ckers, you can't tell me you didn't expect this. Spoiler alert my ass.
boogiel writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 1:55:00 AM

Cillian Murphy return to TDKR? Why the hell not? The movie was jammed pack already.
telur writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 2:46:32 AM

i am not surprised anymore if next weeks hd a news JOKER to Return in The Dark Knight Rises
Rambo writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 5:04:15 AM

batman surfing:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AlusgU-MUZ4
30YoVirgin writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 7:03:10 AM

Nolsn if you can pull this off I swear to God I will suck your f*ckin c*ck
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 9:30:36 AM

... and that'll be in the 4th Batman.
Dre-EL writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 10:20:35 AM

still pumped to see this movie
The First_AVENGER writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 11:07:45 AM

hearing about this just makes me even more excited for the film!
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 2:45:43 PM

I really hope this is a long film. I'm hoping for something along the lines of four hours. This could be Nolan's magnum opus and the length should reflect that.

Of course, the only thing I have disagreed with Nolan so far is his choice of Anne Hathaway as Catwoman. That should have gone to Marion Cotillard.
technoreaper writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 4:46:04 PM

This movie just sounds awful.
trailertrash writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 5:23:33 PM

^ You could be wrong tech, Like you were with Drive, That was a mighty good film wellworth watching IMO

Buckles44 writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 5:55:26 PM

For every spoiler WP has from this movie they should just have as every news title "DKR SPOILERS!!!!"
technoreaper writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 12:20:53 AM

@trailertrash, not getting into it, but Drive was terrible! Please!
jdl107 writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 3:08:21 AM

Please?

C'mon.

Drive was a very good film, easily one of the best films this year. Though admittedly that isn't saying much.
bill the butcher writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 5:31:06 AM

More than what Harvey Dent
gave to these men in this courtroom today

today ??

i thought Harvey Dent was dead



bill the butcher writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 5:32:27 AM

if i was casting catwoman

either

Rebecca hall or

Noomi rapace

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved