WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger on "Terminator: Genesis" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
Sony Working on a Live-Action "Barbie" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Eric Roberts Says "Human Centipede 3" is Really Horrible
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Cillian Murphy to Return as Scarecrow in "The Dark Knight Rises"?

Posted: September 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Cillian Murphy to Return as Scarecrow in "The Dark Knight Rises"?Submit Comment
Fans have been sneaking around the set of "The Dark Knight Rises" and are happy to report that they have spotted Cillian Murphy, who has played Scarecrow in "Batman Begins" and "The Dark Knight Rises." One fan went as far as describing the entire scene that Murphy appears in.

MAJOR SPOILERS AHEAD:

LOCATION: Union Station, Los Angeles, CA
In-Movie location: Seemingly the new court house of Gotham City. The giant hall is filled with ex-con mobsters, Bane's mercenaries, and thugs.

Jim Gordon (Gary Oldman), Miranda Tate (Marion Cotillard), and several of Gordon's cops are forced at gunpoint into the courtroom through separate entrances. As the Judge, who is revealed to be Jonathan Crane/Scarecrow (Murphy), announces his arrival the crowd goes crazy with excitement.

Judge: You've been found guilty of Espionage and attempted sabotage, and let me remind you this is not a trial, merely a platform for you to choose your fate. Death or Exile?

Gordon: No lawyers? No witnesses? What kind of due process is this?

Judge: More than what Harvey Dent gave to these men in this courtroom today.

Judge: So what will it be Jim? Death or Exile?

Gordon: If you think we'll willingly walk the ice, you've got another thing coming.

Judge: So death then?

Gordon: It looks that way.

Judge: Ok then, death by exile. (Slams gavel)

Mercs carry Gordon and his men out of the Courtroom. Another mercenary rushes up the walkway and grabs Miranda Tate by the arm and drags her bag with him escorting her out the entrance she came through.

It appears that exile means walking a dangerous frozen river on the outskirts of Gotham. Which would coincide with the LA River scene filmed with Gordon and his men tip toeing awkwardly in the leaked video.

Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 9:23:04 PM

... one guy posts made up dialogue on SHH and it's everywhere online already

no wonder Warner Bros isn't doing any interactive promotions this time around, they already have plenty of free publicity
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 9:32:17 PM

Why don't I believe this?? It'll be one scene like in the last one.
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 9:46:35 PM

Thx. WP for sticking to your spoiler alert stuff!
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 10:00:32 PM

Character number 3421 just revealed

Scarecrow

Stay tuned Bat Fans for another new character next week
Johnnyb writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 10:13:38 PM

Definitely this one is going to beat TDK´ass.....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 11:18:38 PM

Nice spoiler alert.
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 11:36:38 PM

I'm liking them. It's nice to skip past them just to read the posts. I'm still old school enough I'd like to be surprised a bit when watching a movie.

Pics of Hathaway though... BRING 'EM ON!
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 11:46:11 PM

Yes I don't want to know everything about a movie before I see it, despite being on a 'preview' site.

This is a preemptive strike to any trolls postings telling me the obvious. Yes one can discuss upcoming movies. I don't always want to know what's going to happen. So, blow me!
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 11:46:47 PM

PS: is that picture Paul's mom after 6 months in a casket?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 12:00:49 AM

You aint wrong there ranger.

It's good sometimes to be suprised watching a movie.
pornfly writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 12:19:34 AM

Dont wanna know. just wanna say Person of Interest is dash*t
jdl107 writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 1:08:55 AM

Oh shut up motherf*ckers, you can't tell me you didn't expect this. Spoiler alert my ass.
boogiel writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 1:55:00 AM

Cillian Murphy return to TDKR? Why the hell not? The movie was jammed pack already.
telur writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 2:46:32 AM

i am not surprised anymore if next weeks hd a news JOKER to Return in The Dark Knight Rises
Rambo writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 5:04:15 AM

batman surfing:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AlusgU-MUZ4
30YoVirgin writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 7:03:10 AM

Nolsn if you can pull this off I swear to God I will suck your f*ckin c*ck
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 9:30:36 AM

... and that'll be in the 4th Batman.
Dre-EL writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 10:20:35 AM

still pumped to see this movie
The First_AVENGER writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 11:07:45 AM

hearing about this just makes me even more excited for the film!
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 2:45:43 PM

I really hope this is a long film. I'm hoping for something along the lines of four hours. This could be Nolan's magnum opus and the length should reflect that.

Of course, the only thing I have disagreed with Nolan so far is his choice of Anne Hathaway as Catwoman. That should have gone to Marion Cotillard.
technoreaper writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 4:46:04 PM

This movie just sounds awful.
trailertrash writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 5:23:33 PM

^ You could be wrong tech, Like you were with Drive, That was a mighty good film wellworth watching IMO

Buckles44 writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 5:55:26 PM

For every spoiler WP has from this movie they should just have as every news title "DKR SPOILERS!!!!"
technoreaper writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 12:20:53 AM

@trailertrash, not getting into it, but Drive was terrible! Please!
jdl107 writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 3:08:21 AM

Please?

C'mon.

Drive was a very good film, easily one of the best films this year. Though admittedly that isn't saying much.
bill the butcher writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 5:31:06 AM

More than what Harvey Dent
gave to these men in this courtroom today

today ??

i thought Harvey Dent was dead



bill the butcher writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 5:32:27 AM

if i was casting catwoman

either

Rebecca hall or

Noomi rapace

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved