WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Legendary Actor James Garner Dead at 86
Jul 20th, 2014
First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive
Jul 20th, 2014
Kevin Sorbo is Angry He Didn't Get a Cameo in "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
Batman and Superman Will Not Appear in "The Flash" or "Arrow" TV Series
Jul 20th, 2014
"Watchmen" Creator Alan Moore Asks Fans to Boycott "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
James Gunn Says He'll Direct "Guardians of the Galaxy 2," If The Sequel Happens
Jul 20th, 2014
Teaser Trailer for "Fifty Shades of Grey," Full Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jul 20th, 2014
Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films
Jul 19th, 2014
Hiding Scarlett Johansson's Pregnancy in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Took a Lot of Stunt Doubles
Jul 19th, 2014
Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie to Re-Team for "By the Sea"
Jul 19th, 2014
Lots of Action in New Clip From "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot
Jul 19th, 2014
First Look at Judd Apatow's "Trainwreck" Comedy
Jul 19th, 2014
Mark Romanek to Direct "The Shining" Prequel, Called "Overlook Hotel"
Jul 18th, 2014
First Look at Adam Sandler and Peter Dinklage in "Pixels" Action Comedy
Jul 18th, 2014
"The Ring 3" is Finally Happening, Director Announced
Jul 18th, 2014
Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?
Jul 18th, 2014
"Fantastic Four" Reboot Isn't Based on Any Comic Book Storylines
Jul 18th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Wants to Direct New "Frankenstein" Film
Jul 18th, 2014
"Uncharted" Movie to Begin Shooting Early Next Year
Jul 18th, 2014
Trailer for "The One I Love" Hints at a Big Twist
Jul 18th, 2014
Disney Announces Lead Actor for Jon Favreau's "Jungle Book"
Jul 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Cillian Murphy to Return as Scarecrow in "The Dark Knight Rises"?

Posted: September 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Cillian Murphy to Return as Scarecrow in "The Dark Knight Rises"?Submit Comment
Fans have been sneaking around the set of "The Dark Knight Rises" and are happy to report that they have spotted Cillian Murphy, who has played Scarecrow in "Batman Begins" and "The Dark Knight Rises." One fan went as far as describing the entire scene that Murphy appears in.

MAJOR SPOILERS AHEAD:

LOCATION: Union Station, Los Angeles, CA
In-Movie location: Seemingly the new court house of Gotham City. The giant hall is filled with ex-con mobsters, Bane's mercenaries, and thugs.

Jim Gordon (Gary Oldman), Miranda Tate (Marion Cotillard), and several of Gordon's cops are forced at gunpoint into the courtroom through separate entrances. As the Judge, who is revealed to be Jonathan Crane/Scarecrow (Murphy), announces his arrival the crowd goes crazy with excitement.

Judge: You've been found guilty of Espionage and attempted sabotage, and let me remind you this is not a trial, merely a platform for you to choose your fate. Death or Exile?

Gordon: No lawyers? No witnesses? What kind of due process is this?

Judge: More than what Harvey Dent gave to these men in this courtroom today.

Judge: So what will it be Jim? Death or Exile?

Gordon: If you think we'll willingly walk the ice, you've got another thing coming.

Judge: So death then?

Gordon: It looks that way.

Judge: Ok then, death by exile. (Slams gavel)

Mercs carry Gordon and his men out of the Courtroom. Another mercenary rushes up the walkway and grabs Miranda Tate by the arm and drags her bag with him escorting her out the entrance she came through.

It appears that exile means walking a dangerous frozen river on the outskirts of Gotham. Which would coincide with the LA River scene filmed with Gordon and his men tip toeing awkwardly in the leaked video.

Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 9:23:04 PM

... one guy posts made up dialogue on SHH and it's everywhere online already

no wonder Warner Bros isn't doing any interactive promotions this time around, they already have plenty of free publicity
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 9:32:17 PM

Why don't I believe this?? It'll be one scene like in the last one.
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 9:46:35 PM

Thx. WP for sticking to your spoiler alert stuff!
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 10:00:32 PM

Character number 3421 just revealed

Scarecrow

Stay tuned Bat Fans for another new character next week
Johnnyb writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 10:13:38 PM

Definitely this one is going to beat TDK´ass.....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 11:18:38 PM

Nice spoiler alert.
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 11:36:38 PM

I'm liking them. It's nice to skip past them just to read the posts. I'm still old school enough I'd like to be surprised a bit when watching a movie.

Pics of Hathaway though... BRING 'EM ON!
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 11:46:11 PM

Yes I don't want to know everything about a movie before I see it, despite being on a 'preview' site.

This is a preemptive strike to any trolls postings telling me the obvious. Yes one can discuss upcoming movies. I don't always want to know what's going to happen. So, blow me!
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 11:46:47 PM

PS: is that picture Paul's mom after 6 months in a casket?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 12:00:49 AM

You aint wrong there ranger.

It's good sometimes to be suprised watching a movie.
pornfly writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 12:19:34 AM

Dont wanna know. just wanna say Person of Interest is dash*t
jdl107 writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 1:08:55 AM

Oh shut up motherf*ckers, you can't tell me you didn't expect this. Spoiler alert my ass.
boogiel writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 1:55:00 AM

Cillian Murphy return to TDKR? Why the hell not? The movie was jammed pack already.
telur writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 2:46:32 AM

i am not surprised anymore if next weeks hd a news JOKER to Return in The Dark Knight Rises
Rambo writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 5:04:15 AM

batman surfing:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AlusgU-MUZ4
30YoVirgin writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 7:03:10 AM

Nolsn if you can pull this off I swear to God I will suck your f*ckin c*ck
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 9:30:36 AM

... and that'll be in the 4th Batman.
Dre-EL writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 10:20:35 AM

still pumped to see this movie
The First_AVENGER writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 11:07:45 AM

hearing about this just makes me even more excited for the film!
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 2:45:43 PM

I really hope this is a long film. I'm hoping for something along the lines of four hours. This could be Nolan's magnum opus and the length should reflect that.

Of course, the only thing I have disagreed with Nolan so far is his choice of Anne Hathaway as Catwoman. That should have gone to Marion Cotillard.
technoreaper writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 4:46:04 PM

This movie just sounds awful.
trailertrash writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 5:23:33 PM

^ You could be wrong tech, Like you were with Drive, That was a mighty good film wellworth watching IMO

Buckles44 writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 5:55:26 PM

For every spoiler WP has from this movie they should just have as every news title "DKR SPOILERS!!!!"
technoreaper writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 12:20:53 AM

@trailertrash, not getting into it, but Drive was terrible! Please!
jdl107 writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 3:08:21 AM

Please?

C'mon.

Drive was a very good film, easily one of the best films this year. Though admittedly that isn't saying much.
bill the butcher writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 5:31:06 AM

More than what Harvey Dent
gave to these men in this courtroom today

today ??

i thought Harvey Dent was dead



bill the butcher writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 5:32:27 AM

if i was casting catwoman

either

Rebecca hall or

Noomi rapace

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

"Pacific Rim 2" Gets a Release Date, Animated Series in the Works

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved