WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Lots of Action in New "Terminator Genisys" Trailer
Apr 14th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Loses Its Director
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Ed Helms and Griswold Family in "Vacation" Sequel
Apr 14th, 2015
Iron Man Fights Ultron in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip
Apr 14th, 2015
Olivia Munn to Play Psylocke in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Derek's Son From "Zoolander 2"
Apr 14th, 2015
Viggo Mortensen Was Offered Wolverine Role in "X-Men"
Apr 13th, 2015
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip Shows Hulk vs Iron Man Battle
Apr 13th, 2015
"Furious 7" Already Earned $800 Million at Box Office
Apr 13th, 2015
First Photo From "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Apr 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Scream" TV Series
Apr 13th, 2015
New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story
Apr 12th, 2015
First Look at Negasonic Teenage Warhead in "Deadpool"
Apr 12th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Cillian Murphy to Return as Scarecrow in "The Dark Knight Rises"?

Posted: September 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Cillian Murphy to Return as Scarecrow in "The Dark Knight Rises"?Submit Comment
Fans have been sneaking around the set of "The Dark Knight Rises" and are happy to report that they have spotted Cillian Murphy, who has played Scarecrow in "Batman Begins" and "The Dark Knight Rises." One fan went as far as describing the entire scene that Murphy appears in.

MAJOR SPOILERS AHEAD:

LOCATION: Union Station, Los Angeles, CA
In-Movie location: Seemingly the new court house of Gotham City. The giant hall is filled with ex-con mobsters, Bane's mercenaries, and thugs.

Jim Gordon (Gary Oldman), Miranda Tate (Marion Cotillard), and several of Gordon's cops are forced at gunpoint into the courtroom through separate entrances. As the Judge, who is revealed to be Jonathan Crane/Scarecrow (Murphy), announces his arrival the crowd goes crazy with excitement.

Judge: You've been found guilty of Espionage and attempted sabotage, and let me remind you this is not a trial, merely a platform for you to choose your fate. Death or Exile?

Gordon: No lawyers? No witnesses? What kind of due process is this?

Judge: More than what Harvey Dent gave to these men in this courtroom today.

Judge: So what will it be Jim? Death or Exile?

Gordon: If you think we'll willingly walk the ice, you've got another thing coming.

Judge: So death then?

Gordon: It looks that way.

Judge: Ok then, death by exile. (Slams gavel)

Mercs carry Gordon and his men out of the Courtroom. Another mercenary rushes up the walkway and grabs Miranda Tate by the arm and drags her bag with him escorting her out the entrance she came through.

It appears that exile means walking a dangerous frozen river on the outskirts of Gotham. Which would coincide with the LA River scene filmed with Gordon and his men tip toeing awkwardly in the leaked video.

Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 9:23:04 PM

... one guy posts made up dialogue on SHH and it's everywhere online already

no wonder Warner Bros isn't doing any interactive promotions this time around, they already have plenty of free publicity
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 9:32:17 PM

Why don't I believe this?? It'll be one scene like in the last one.
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 9:46:35 PM

Thx. WP for sticking to your spoiler alert stuff!
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 10:00:32 PM

Character number 3421 just revealed

Scarecrow

Stay tuned Bat Fans for another new character next week
Johnnyb writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 10:13:38 PM

Definitely this one is going to beat TDK´ass.....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 11:18:38 PM

Nice spoiler alert.
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 11:36:38 PM

I'm liking them. It's nice to skip past them just to read the posts. I'm still old school enough I'd like to be surprised a bit when watching a movie.

Pics of Hathaway though... BRING 'EM ON!
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 11:46:11 PM

Yes I don't want to know everything about a movie before I see it, despite being on a 'preview' site.

This is a preemptive strike to any trolls postings telling me the obvious. Yes one can discuss upcoming movies. I don't always want to know what's going to happen. So, blow me!
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 11:46:47 PM

PS: is that picture Paul's mom after 6 months in a casket?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 12:00:49 AM

You aint wrong there ranger.

It's good sometimes to be suprised watching a movie.
pornfly writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 12:19:34 AM

Dont wanna know. just wanna say Person of Interest is dash*t
jdl107 writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 1:08:55 AM

Oh shut up motherf*ckers, you can't tell me you didn't expect this. Spoiler alert my ass.
boogiel writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 1:55:00 AM

Cillian Murphy return to TDKR? Why the hell not? The movie was jammed pack already.
telur writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 2:46:32 AM

i am not surprised anymore if next weeks hd a news JOKER to Return in The Dark Knight Rises
Rambo writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 5:04:15 AM

batman surfing:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AlusgU-MUZ4
30YoVirgin writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 7:03:10 AM

Nolsn if you can pull this off I swear to God I will suck your f*ckin c*ck
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 9:30:36 AM

... and that'll be in the 4th Batman.
Dre-EL writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 10:20:35 AM

still pumped to see this movie
The First_AVENGER writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 11:07:45 AM

hearing about this just makes me even more excited for the film!
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 2:45:43 PM

I really hope this is a long film. I'm hoping for something along the lines of four hours. This could be Nolan's magnum opus and the length should reflect that.

Of course, the only thing I have disagreed with Nolan so far is his choice of Anne Hathaway as Catwoman. That should have gone to Marion Cotillard.
technoreaper writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 4:46:04 PM

This movie just sounds awful.
trailertrash writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 5:23:33 PM

^ You could be wrong tech, Like you were with Drive, That was a mighty good film wellworth watching IMO

Buckles44 writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 5:55:26 PM

For every spoiler WP has from this movie they should just have as every news title "DKR SPOILERS!!!!"
technoreaper writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 12:20:53 AM

@trailertrash, not getting into it, but Drive was terrible! Please!
jdl107 writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 3:08:21 AM

Please?

C'mon.

Drive was a very good film, easily one of the best films this year. Though admittedly that isn't saying much.
bill the butcher writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 5:31:06 AM

More than what Harvey Dent
gave to these men in this courtroom today

today ??

i thought Harvey Dent was dead



bill the butcher writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 5:32:27 AM

if i was casting catwoman

either

Rebecca hall or

Noomi rapace

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved