WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rooney Mara in Talks for Female Lead in "Oldboy" Remake

Posted: September 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rooney Mara in Talks for Female Lead in "Oldboy" RemakeSubmit Comment
We recently learned that Spike Lee signed on to direct a remake of "Oldboy" that has Josh Brolin starring in the lead role and Christian Bale in talks to play the villain.

TwitchFilm is now reporting that Rooney Mara, who can next be seen in David Fincher's "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo," is negotiating to play the lead female character, named Marie.

The story centers on a man (Brolin) who has only five days and limited resources to discover why he was imprisoned in a nondescript room for 15 years without any explanation.

Source: TwitchFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 5:44:13 AM

Ok, I guess.
SeWerin writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 6:08:29 AM

Shame, girl has a lot of potential. It would be real shame if she started in this.

On the other side, i watched Drive yesterday - now that is a big disappointment. How can some say that it's the best movie of 2011 - it's ridiculous! Pretentious "film fans" will want to seem smart and say they like this film because it validates themselves in their own small minds. People of true intellect know exactly what this film is and what praise it deserves and doesn't deserve. To me this is an average arthouse flick. Nothing more nothing less and pretending it's something more so that you can say you agree with a jaded film critic or with the pretentious crowd is kind of sad. We've seen this formula done before, don't know why this time is supposed to be "brilliant, or special". I will give movie credit where it deserves - soundtrack was good, first scene was very very good, and directing was overall nice. But that's it. The story is crap.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 6:59:05 AM

SeWerin- Interesting contrast to the previous reviews.

This film doesn't need to be remade you f*cking hacks! Neither did Girl With The Dragon Tattoo.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 8:20:13 AM

So Shes playing the daughter that daddy's gonna f*ck got you
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 8:40:51 AM

She does nothing for me, am I the only one who feels that way?
Raider writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 8:55:38 AM

I agree Badchad shes one of those actresses that are just kinda there lol.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 9:28:11 AM

I don't know who she is nor I care
30YoVirgin writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 12:01:25 PM

all women give me woody, including her

on a side note, does anyone know if there will be sodomy rape scene in Girl With The Dragon Tattoo?
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 12:37:53 PM

And if there isn't... why would anyone watch it?
pornfly writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 1:59:38 PM

This ol boy would give her his d*ckarooney
krissy writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 2:40:09 PM

SeWerin:
I couldn't agree more. I loved the opening scene, then it went downhill. So glad someone can agree!

And onto Rooney Mara... I've been meaning to see the original. Heard it's really good. And I like her, so cool I guess?
Buckles44 writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 3:56:52 PM

See this movie works in Asia, cause you can't tell anyone a part from anyone. Us whiteys, well we differ

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved