WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Spielberg in Talks for Moses Epic "Gods and Kings"

Posted: September 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven Spielberg in Talks for Moses Epic "Gods and Kings"Submit Comment
On Rosh Hashanah comes word that Warner Bros is in talks with Steven Spielberg to direct "Gods and Kings," an epic-sized film about the life of Moses. Michael Green (Green Lantern) and Stuart Hazeldine (Paradise Lost) wrote the script.

The new movie will cover the life of Moses from birth to death. In between, there is his awakening to the plight of the Hebrew slaves that led Moses' struggle against the Pharaoh for their freedom out of Egypt; the Ten Plagues; the Burning Bush; the daring escape across the Red Sea; receiving the Ten Commandments, and delivery to Israel.

The film is not a remake of the 1956 Cecile B. DeMille-directed "The Ten Commandments," which covered similar ground and was one of the most profitable films of its era, grossing $65 million ($1 billion if adjusted for inflation).

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 2:11:33 AM

Spielberg must be irked by Arronofsky's "Noah".
Frank_Castle writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 3:20:25 AM

Im down for biblical films like Noah and Moses. Not sure about Spielberg being part of the project. Unless they make it an 'R', I'll think about it.
Johnnyb writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 5:03:21 AM

Itīs a remake, people. Only the WB thinks we are stupid because they are making different but in the way using the same characters and situations, so.....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 5:50:48 AM

Definetly a remake.

Speilberg should stay away from this, got a feeling it will be too "Jewish" as Hedly Lamarr said.

Plus with the stuff that is going on now between Israel and Palestine this is not a good time to do this.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 6:36:21 AM

The Bible is WAYYY to unrealistic to turn into a movie. If Arronofsky directs Noah it's gonna be an 18 down to the incest and mass homicide at the end.

Also if anyone on this site believes in God or any higher power YOU'RE A RETARD!
prowler writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 7:15:07 AM

Cinema@ I believe in God. And I think that you're just ignorant little boy. cheers
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 8:28:47 AM

Starring Mel gibson
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 8:34:45 AM

One of the greatest fictional stories ever created by man.
Rambo writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 8:48:29 AM

a much better way to spend 2 minutes of your life instead of watching this trailer:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AlusgU-MUZ4
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 9:54:16 AM

prowler- You believe in God based on what? I don't care you can believe what you want.

I just want to know why a lot of people see God as a man with feelings. Why would it make any sense at all that God is in human form when humans are just a tiny fraction in the time line of the Universe. Why would it make sense that God needs animals like us to pray to him if he created everything that ever existed? How can Heaven be eternal and not get boring? Doesn't it seem so obvious that all religions were created in a time when people knew nothing so had to create their own answers to the mysteries of the Universe.

I used to go to Church growing up and occasionally pray to God but when I got to a certain age it just all seemed so ridiculous. No one forced me to stop believing I just realised that nothing I was learning made sense.

People believe in God based on faith which is by definition something without any evidence and I don't do that cause I'm not stupid. So you just keep on believing and put that full stop on one of the biggest question of all time, I think I'll just stick to logic ;)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 9:55:47 AM

Oh and as far as calling me ignorant let's look at the definition.

Lacking knowledge, information, or awareness about something in particular.

Hmm that sounds like a religious person to me. There is no way that God exists, before the Universe was nothing no time or space so even if there was some omnipotence he wouldn't be able to create anything and where did he come from?
j-man writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 10:10:32 AM

@cinema

'a certain age'

Im guessing about 3 years old lol
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 10:11:55 AM

Haha yeah about the same time I realised Santa and the tooth fairy weren't real... maybe a bit before.
Bullit writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 10:32:05 AM

How about Jim Caviezel ? That should be fun !
vaodsi writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 10:52:20 AM

it's not a remake... just a re-adaption. if Cecil B DeMille had invented the story then it would be a remake
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 12:41:05 PM

@Dave - lol... even though I have the DVD, Blazing Saddles was on TV recently. Priceless.

Slim Pickens should have won an award.
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 12:44:45 PM

@Rambo --- priceless! I had never seen that before.

Kicks the sh*t out of:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2_E9ebt1a_s
pornfly writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 1:52:41 PM

'the sheriff is a BONGG'
pornfly writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 1:55:54 PM

'i bring you these 15..oy TEN ten commandments!'
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 2:49:43 PM

Hey Catholic priests, take your hand's out of the boy's pants and realize life is not what it was 2000 years ago? Throw those old commandments out and just realize were human and just let us live.
trailertrash writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 4:13:15 PM

"Same time I realised Santa and the tooth fairy weren't real"

WTF Cinema where was the spolier headline !!!

Swai, Watson and the fellas he was only joking, Santa will be round to empty his sack on you this Christmas same as always

pornfly writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 4:18:32 PM

HOHOHO! i'm gonna empty my sac on you OHOHOoohh
Frank_Castle writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 4:43:07 PM

"Also if anyone on this site believes in God or any higher power YOU'RE A RETARD!"

I believe in THE FORCE
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 4:49:25 PM

Don't do it Stevie ... otherwise, you'll just come back later and apologize for it. Just like Swai's mom apologizes to her local paper for not following through with the abortion.
trailertrash writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 5:50:41 PM

pornfly

Swai and the funky bunch just love to hear santa (their dad's) sing that song to them at bed time ...
pornfly writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 6:02:40 PM

TT no wonder they alwayz say 'sleep tiiight'
trailertrash writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 6:19:39 PM

haha

Sleep tight hope my dad don't bite ....
p3rfect writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 6:31:10 PM

@Cinemaisdead

Your logic is flawed. Your view of things is based upon a limited spectrum when God's would not be. Meaning that our value is small compared to the size of the universe is of course a view based upon a finite aspect. If a being who is all powerful and so forth then size would not matter. Logically if such a being existed with emotion this being would care about the sentient entities that live within this universe.

Also, God didn't exist before existence. God is existence.

Not to mention your argument about someone being a retard for believing in God only shows your bigotry and igorance.
prowler writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 7:08:23 PM

Cinema@ we could go in philosphical and scientific discussion ( my college proffesion by the way) but this is really not place for it. no point to bother other people here. but if you really want it to, let me know. stay well
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 9:43:41 PM

Sleep tight hope my dad don't bite ....

lol.
Man in Black writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 1:08:44 AM

Please let it be Ex produced by Mel ... then i'll watch it .
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 7:02:34 AM

God was obviously made up by men though? That's my point. If what you're saying is right and he has all the power in the Universe surely he wouldn't think like animals think as we're just a tiny rock that happened to have the right conditions for life to evolve on. What you said makes no sense no matter how much you try to sugar coat it. Get real guys.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 7:17:04 AM

p3rfect- What the f*ck are you rambling on about. Saying a lot of random jiberish means nothing. You have no evidence or facts to back up any of what you are saying. My logic is not flawed my logic is based on scientific facts and the obvious creation of the Bible and re-writings that are completely different from the original text.

Logically if such a being existed with emotion this being would care about the sentient entities that live within this universe.

Oh yeah he really cars about all the starving kids in Africa or the people he apparently killed in the great flood or earthquakes, tsunamis. If God was real he's a c*nt. I'm not a bigot I'm just seeing it as it is, I may be rude but who gives a sh*t people need to pull their heads out of the cloud. You sound like a priest your argument makes no sense at all so please kill yourself and you can go to that heaven place you guys are so sure exists.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 8:59:15 AM

I'm agnostic bordering on being an atheist but unlike Cinema I'm not gonna begrudge anyone for their faith as long as they don't use their faith as an excuse of intolerance and such which unfortunately many people do.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 10:21:23 AM

You obviously didn't read the bit "I don't care you can believe what you want." I just like stirring up a bit of conversation on here, turns out all I got was bull sh*t.

prowler writes:
on September 30th, 2011 at 1:42:10 PM

man, take it easy. being that angry isn't healthy. many great scientists believed in God. Einstein, Planck, Newton. just to name few... they didn't have problems with science and God, so why do you have ? if you don't want to believe that's perfectly fine and cool, it's your choice.
Ranger writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 12:19:28 AM

@Cinema... you were expecting more?

Bad you. I should spank yer sister!
Bullit writes:
on October 1st, 2011 at 7:36:51 AM

@Cinema: You've got it all wrong mate !

Science can't explain everything to begin with. One stupid exemple: nobody can explain what came first; the chicken or the egg ?

God exists and i love him and i certainly will never dare imposing my belief to anyone. IF the're willing to know about it, i will explain. If not, i just won't. That simple.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved