WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Official Plot Synopsis for "Alien" Prequel

Posted: September 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Official Plot Synopsis for "Alien" PrequelSubmit Comment
We know that Ridley Scott's "Alien" prequel, called "Prometheus," takes place before the events in "Alien" and has little to do with story of the original film. Now, thanks to the movie's Facebook page, we have the official plot synopsis that gives a few details about the storyline.

Plot: Ridley Scott, director of "Alien" and "Blade Runner," returns to the genre he helped define. With "Prometheus," he creates a groundbreaking mythology, in which a team of explorers discover a clue to the origins of mankind on Earth, leading them on a thrilling journey to the darkest corners of the universe. There, they must fight a terrifying battle to save the future of the human race.

Back in April of last year, Scott revealed that "[the film] is set in 2085, about 30 years before Sigourney [Weaver's character Ellen Ripley]. [It] is about taking planets and trying to terraform [them], seed them with the possibilities of future life." The aliens will be somehow be used as biological tools, but will not fully develop until the latter half of the movie.

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 5:51:43 AM

But what bugs me is why choose 'Prometheus' as the title?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 5:56:39 AM

Probably to distance it from those sh*tty AVP movies.
Taco writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 5:59:14 AM

Could be a way to get viewers cause "alien" franchise has been tainted by the last two films. Just like if they make Terminator 5, it should be called "Skynet". IMO
MrHeck writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 7:51:07 AM

@masht7
Rumour has it 'prometheus' is a spacecraft.
Lame, i know.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 8:35:46 AM

I wish they would just let this franchise die already. Honestly Alien and Aliens were the only good installments and those films are at least 20 years old. Whatever chance they had of making another decent Alien film died a long time ago. Cameron is the only director that could breathe any life into the franchise and he's shown no interest in doing so. So f*ck Prometheus and its sh*tty (destined to be pg-13 no matter what Ridley says) plot. And FU Hwood for allowing this travesty to continue.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 8:54:53 AM

Pg 13 terminator,pg 13 hellraiser,pg 13 alien
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 9:32:31 AM

I remember reading on here where the title "Prometheus" came from the greek tale of the same name. I just wanna see a trailer for this "Unofficial" reboot.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 9:44:02 AM

Story does not sound good to me.

Want to be proved wrong but not holding my breath.
Rambo writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 9:46:26 AM

plot:Doc Emmet Brown uses his time machine to go back to 1991 to kill the guy who wrote the script to alien 3 and later on travels 6 years into to the future to erase 'titanic' script from existence so james cameron could direct Aliens sequel,terminator 3 and true lies 2.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 10:47:29 AM

Rambo- If only that were true. I sigh at the beauty we could have seen instead of the ugly we have seen.
pornfly writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 10:49:38 AM

Im with DAVE/SAC DADDY,the earlier stuff set the standard so in comparison these new movies suckass but as a stand alone movie the latter films werent THAT f*ckn bad. why cant hollywood just let sh*t go??? $$ is the root of all bad movies
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 10:54:27 AM

@masht7, Prometheus is a Greek mythological character that assisted mankind in its early years.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 11:04:59 AM

@ Rambo, i couldn't agree with you more...i think everybody knows terminator 3 would have been a lot better with cameron directing it and coming up with the story...we wouldn't have seen no stupid female terminator...it's no wonder T3 sucked compared to T2...T4 couldn't even make up for those mistakes, and neither will T5 no matter how much cameron is involved...a better idea than alien 3 would be simple...the sequel for aliens should have been called 'more aliens'...or 'aliens 2'...but hey at least true lies 2 has a sporting chance even today....speaking of box office stuff, i saw lion king stayed on top for 2 weeks...disney better be taking notes on this...that unexpected success means people would rather watch old sh*t than see a bunch of new sh*t that reflects on old sh*t but actually and naturally looks and smells like sh*t...sh*t! lol...and to disney, i meant, make more OLD movies...stop following the current trend because it always reverts back to the old ways...5 year olds would still want to be princes and princesses if you stop showing lady gaga and sh*t like that all over TV...speaking of lady gaga, she's in the muppet movie...i rest my case disney, you brought that upon yourselves
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 11:07:41 AM

Synthetic- Can we please pay someone to kill Lady Caca off?
Frostyballoon writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 2:43:14 PM

@rambo
If he did that then we wouldnt have fight club or any decent fincher films
Kovacs writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 3:17:07 PM

If they're going to do it, they'd better do it RIGHT, which means making it OUTSTANDING.
Rambo writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 3:46:24 PM

@frosty

you got a point there.Fight club directed by brett ratner and starring chris tucker would have been a bit different
trailertrash writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 4:05:08 PM

Different you mean totally sh*t don't you ??!!
DexterMorgan writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 5:52:29 PM

sounds alright. i'll see it for the cast
nawtnt writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 5:53:51 PM

The plot seem okay.

I hope Prothemus scare the crap of the audience again.

The cast is great and long.

As long as Ridley Scott does a great job and the script turns out to be great then this might be the greatest sci-fi movie ever.

Let's just hope it its.
John1017 writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 6:28:51 PM

for me the alien world vanished after Alien,,, even aliens was no where near as good as the 1st one. there is only one true alien movie, the 1st one. but I am optimistic about this hopefully it keeps the same mood, tone and feeling of the 1st Alien.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 12:31:16 AM

@ Rambo , Nah to be honest, and hate if you shall. i love Titanic, id miss it to Dearly. and this COULD be good, but sound to much like Haloween 3, uses the "Alien Prequel" To gain attension then has little do do with the series..
SACdaddy writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 8:30:10 AM

@tanman: agreed on all counts. To make matters worse, I think we've all purposely forgotten to mention how past his prime Ridley Scott truly is. His movies over the last 10 years or so have been far below the standards he set with films like Alien, Bladerunner, and Gladiator.
seveltoto writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 7:17:47 AM

recreator9 writes:
on December 8th, 2017 at 12:59:51 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved