WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Wanted" Sequel is Moving Forward

Posted: September 27th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Wanted" Sequel is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures has finally decided to move forward with a sequel to "Wanted" and is bringing back Derek Haas and Michael Brandt to write the script. "Michael and I were just hired by Universal to write 'Wanted 2,'" Haas wrote on his Twitter account.

After learning of this, The Wrap caught up with Haas, who revealed that the film is currently without a director, adding that the story will pick up after the events in the first film. "Pick up Wesley (James McAvoy) a few years later and go back in for another round," he said.

If the story will once again focus on Wesley, that likely means that the studio already had talks with McAvoy about returning. But the issue has always been to find a way to bring back Angelina Jolie. Unfortunately, she's not interested.

"Being dead makes it difficult," she said last year. "They were [trying to bring me back], but I kind of feel like if I die in a movie, I should die actually. It would just be doing the exact same thing in another movie, so it's not that interesting to me."

Source: The Wrap, Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
technoreaper writes:
on September 27th, 2011 at 8:58:04 PM

Nobody wants to see this. Just let the project die.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 27th, 2011 at 9:03:01 PM

I actually didn't mind the 1st so i'd see it.
Detrimental writes:
on September 27th, 2011 at 9:06:31 PM

I'd watch it.
pornfly writes:
on September 27th, 2011 at 9:21:53 PM

I thought they were gonna replace angelina with kristen stewart
bandolero999 writes:
on September 27th, 2011 at 9:33:15 PM

Nobody is gonna miss a 90 pound crackwhore

You were only memorable when you Did nude scenes then you thought you were important and joined the UN
Devil writes:
on September 27th, 2011 at 9:39:09 PM

The 1st one was f*cking badass. Just don't cast that coke whore kristen stewart.
boogiel writes:
on September 27th, 2011 at 9:39:20 PM

Whoa..they really serious about the sequel? Well, the first one was a real piece of crap and I don't see how the sequel will be better.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 27th, 2011 at 9:43:17 PM

I really don't think Mcavoy is gonna return,his career already took off.

Elijah Wood would be perfect
Rambo writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 12:38:43 AM

Hurry up!Soon Angelina will become invisible.
telur writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 1:14:10 AM

i bet they will bring black chick

ex Zoe Zaldana

and James McAvoy f*ck her
Bullit writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 3:10:40 AM

Nobody is gonna miss a 90 pound crackwhore

You were only memorable when you Did nude scenes then you thought you were important and joined the UN

@ Bando, LOL, that's sums it up quite well !

I don't think much of an overrated actress like her especially in a crap like this "Wanted" sh*t but the best part that really me makes laugh is to see a big guy like Liev Schreiber getting his ass beaten by a 90 pound walking bone chick like Jolie ! And that was a blockbuster ? Get the f*ck out a here !
Adsamalam123 writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 4:08:11 AM

Unfortunately?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 5:15:28 AM

Wanted: Angelina Jolie for not eating enough protein. Get back to Tomb Raider shape Ange cut the sh*t!
funseeker writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 8:17:09 AM

yeee, i will definitely watch this, tried the book, too many letters, too few pictures ...
funseeker writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 8:19:57 AM

Wanted makes wild wild west look like a doc*mentary ... sooo bad.
funseeker writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 8:23:52 AM

my above book comment was about JOHNNY DIES AT THE END movie ...
SACdaddy writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 8:45:43 AM

I gotta say I just gained a little respect for Jolie for turning this sh*t down. Funny how she's the only one with enough common sense to realize that this back from the dead crap is stupid and conceptually insulting. Wanted sucked balls anyway so who gives a f*ck.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 9:31:50 AM

I guess Jolie can say something good once in a while.

@band...nice one.
nawtnt writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 5:50:23 PM

Wanted was the best badass action movie ever.

I hope James McAvoy returns, Jolie's character was great but there is no way that she can come back, she's killed off.

Maybe in Wanted 2, McAvoy is hunted by a newly assissains who later team up with him and help him fight the bad guys.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 10:50:39 PM

David O'Hara died in the first movie so I have no interest in watching the sequel.
jcincsss writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 4:26:32 AM

LOL@naw...are you like 10 years old?
nawtnt writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 10:12:12 AM

F*** YOU! JUST F*** YOU!, jciness.

I am 17 years old, just for you to know.
funseeker writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 12:46:35 PM

i see you are late bloomer nawtnt
potofgold writes:
on September 29th, 2011 at 9:04:01 PM

@pornfly if they want the sequel to work they better stay away from kristen stewart. going from jolie to stewart?
rorschach writes:
on October 3rd, 2011 at 7:48:22 PM

the first was amazing, and this will either tank horrificly or be the greatest movie in cinematic history

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved