WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Shawn Levy on Directing "The Flash"

Posted: September 26th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Shawn Levy on Directing "The Flash"Submit Comment
During a press junket for "Real Steel," Collider caught up with director Shawn Levy and asked him if he is still planning to helm "The Flash" movie for Warner Bros.

"After 'Night at the Museum,' I got offered 'The Flash,'" said Levy. "I oversaw a draft for about three-and-a-half months. [But] I was still the family comedy guy. And I just felt like I had to get a few more [films] under my belt before I can claim the legitimacy of making a movie like that. And that's what I'm oing. I'm not saying I have a master plan to go back to 'The Flash.' In the end, 'The Flash' went away because 'Justice League' was going to happen. And then it didn't happen to my great dismay, because I would have been first in line for that too."

When asked if he would be willing to return to "The Flash," Levy replied: "The truth is, we never got 'The Flash' script right. I still love that character. I've had no talks. But I'm waiting and seeing. I do know that there may very well be a comic book hero in my future."

Regarding casting, Ryan Reynolds has been in talks to star, but that will likely never happen. Bradley Cooper was also once rumored for the role.

Click here to read more about "The Flash."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Johnnyb writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 6:24:16 AM

Ryan Reynolds f*ck up GL and now they want to f*ck up The Flash. WTF?
Taco writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 6:27:53 AM

Ryan Reynolds is not the only f*cking actor who can play a comic character! Besides his track record for Herod sucks! Wolverine, green lantern, blade 3.
Taco writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 6:29:07 AM

*Heros*
telur writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 6:49:03 AM

after Green Lantern flop there is no ope for Flash or Wonder Woman

maybe they do it with Red Tornado or Martian Manhunter.... wait Plastic Man could be good
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 6:55:59 AM

Don't care either way on this.

Still think TV-series would be the best option.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 7:02:10 AM

They should just give up with this Justice League concept. I get that Batman was supposed to be the brains of the operation but come on! he's a normal guy, Superman can snap him with his hand. The powers are too all over the place compared to The Avengers who are all a bit more even.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 7:04:05 AM

I'd rather see Sheldon as the flash:

http://youtu.be/o__2xLwkH08

...instead of Bradley Cooper or Ryan Reynolds
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 7:19:50 AM

@Dave

YES they need to just make it into a tv series. It is possible to represent the flash well on tv considering they pulled it off on that 1 show (that got axed) No Ordinary Family with the hot mom who runs like the flash. I think the technology they used to show her running in full speed and slow-mo was pretty on point.
boogiel writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 8:53:12 AM

@dave

Agree. It should be better than Wesley shipp's version.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 8:53:53 AM

@Ted

That was a good series.

Shame they didn't continue.
pornfly writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 9:41:40 AM

THEY TOOK OFF NO ORNINARY FAMILY FOR CHARLIES I'VE SEEN HOTTER CHICKS WAITN FOR THE BUS ANGELS! anywayz at least this guy knows you cant go from ben stiller to The Flash straight away finally some common sense. the tv show was my fav. i used to skip night school to watch now i got the box set so take your time and get it right maybe get Sam Raimi; he nailed Darkman and wrote like 11 drafts for the script
UnNameable_One writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 11:06:55 AM

Well hell i give the guy "kudos" for realizing that his credibility wasnt quite there yet and the fact that he didnt wanna just rush into something he didnt feel comfortable with doing.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 1:37:30 PM

@Dave yeah agreed I always thought I was very under rated but I thought it would at least get a second season. Shame.
Mister Leary writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 1:59:31 PM

do we even need a flash film? tad too risky for studios to bank on a character who isn't in the top tiers of popularity.
Mister Leary writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 2:01:07 PM

i agree that the tv series wasn't half bad
Ranger writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 10:28:08 PM

It wasn't half bad (the TV series), I actually liked it. But (as happened to Airwolf) - they beat that dead dog quickly and both shows ran out of stories. Which is crap, because The Flash has been running (pun intended) for decades as a comic book. I blame the writer's and their parents for deciding to have kids.
Bunny X writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 10:33:39 PM

I'm on the fence between TV series and moviebecause:

1 DC just can't do movies right, they have no clue what they're doing.

2 I'd be fearful that a TV series would draw too many Smallville comparisons.
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2011 at 12:43:31 AM

As in only 1 out of every 3 or 4 episodes staying on message while the rest suck farts out of dead cows?
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2011 at 12:44:16 AM

In this episodes of Smallville: Clark learns he can 'Super Sneeze!' (umm... that was actually a Smallville episode... Zzzzz...).
seveltoto writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 7:19:56 AM

recreator9 writes:
on December 8th, 2017 at 1:05:52 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved