WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Superman's Kryptonian Mother Replaced in "Man of Steel"

Posted: September 26th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
SupermanSubmit Comment
Back in June it was reported that Connie Nielsen (Gladiator) was in talks to play Superman's Kryptonian mother Lara in Zack Snyder's upcoming "Superman" reboot, called "Man of Steel."

A week later, it was revealed that Nielsen was out and Julia Ormond (The Curious Case of Benjamin Button) was in. And now comes word that Snyder has made a last-minute change and has replaced Ormond with Israeli actress Ayelet Zurer (Angels and Demons, Munich).

Zurer will begin filming her role later this week and will star alongside Henry Cavill, who will play Superman, and Russell Crowe, who will play Superman's Kryptonian father Jor-El.

Click here to read more about "Superman: Man of Steel."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 6:23:47 AM

Geez, pick an actress already zack! What's your problem? I don't know bout this movie.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 6:52:18 AM

Look's like Nolan aint listening to me.

Rane in Sntder please before he momnumentally f*cks this up.

I would really liked to be proved wrong.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 7:00:16 AM

She looks the same age as Cavill.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 7:04:46 AM

Sntder= Snyder

Shouldn't write when I an grooming.
PaulX7 writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 8:13:17 AM

Come on Zack, it can't be that difficult to find someone for that role... She'll probably won't appear more than 5-10 min in the movie, it's not like the whole movie rests on her shoulders
LEONCIO writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 8:23:26 AM

@Cinemaisdead: She plays Superman's mom when he is just a baby, thus there is no problem if she looks as young as Cavill, I would guess.
boogiel writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 8:49:34 AM

Meh, who give a sh*t. She's gonna be blown up on Krypton anyways!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 9:08:47 AM

LEONCIO- Sweet, get her involved then she's fit as f*ck.
pornfly writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 9:34:19 AM

Russell must be pissed he doesnt get to hug up on those Ormond orbs,shes still hot. i saw a movie where she grabs her step mothers cooch like she was a guy and threatened to kick her ass. viva la france
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 6:29:01 PM

After watching Watchmen which sucked by the way

Im expecting a Sucker Punch and I dont mean that as a positive
leezy84 writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 7:31:49 PM

Synders ip dippin the bitches, still looking foward to this film, and i like how the new suit is the same as the new suit in the new comics since DC have went back to #1 in all of there comics
Ranger writes:
on September 26th, 2011 at 10:24:09 PM

I'm still looking forward to this movie as well. I'm a whore for Superman.


(and before anyone beats me to it... I'm a whore anyway, just like Paul's mom, 'cept I don't have The HIV).

Back on topic...

Just like Hollyweird to makes Kal-El's mother a Jew. I don't have anything again hebs, and I suspect the news sees Spielberg sleeping just a bit better these days.
PaulX7 writes:
on September 27th, 2011 at 5:26:48 AM

Ranger "I'm still looking forward to this movie as well. I'm a whore for Superman.
(and before anyone beats me to it... I'm a whore anyway, just like Paul's mom, 'cept I don't have The HIV)."

Hahaha. You still can't get over it, can you? By keeping insulting me all over the place without any reasons (whilst you don't even now me), you're just proving me and all readers here what a douche you are... If you had a minimum of intelligence, you'd just get over it and move on mate. Life is short, make some friends, meet a real girl and enjoy life. I know that sounds difficult, but give it a try, you might actually surprise yourself and.... who knows, succeed?
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2011 at 9:35:13 AM

I've succeeded. On here and off. Everywhere actually. Good to see I still get under your skin... (and under your mother's IF you know what I mean?!).

Haf 2 goh. Off 2 entelighence scool!
PaulX7 writes:
on September 27th, 2011 at 2:32:40 PM

My mother is very old. I didn't know you still got aroused thinking of her... That explains why you keep jerking off before your mother and grandmother! Hahaha. Don't be too selfish, get a dog for your whore girl so that she too can have some fun whilst you're busy jerking off before old women
Ranger writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 12:55:29 AM

Send me pics when your mom croaks.

That'll give me a nice stiffie!
Ranger writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 12:56:21 AM

Or better yet...

Give me your mailing address so I can send you a vial of my j*zz to shove up her dead ass before you plant her.
Ranger writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 12:57:31 AM

Yep...

Just went from 6 to midnight here.

Nice.
lppinto writes:
on September 28th, 2011 at 5:08:17 PM

Guess who didn't want to suck...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved