WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Bourne Ultimatum" Writer in Talks for "Blade Runner 2"

Posted: September 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Bourne Ultimatum" Writer in Talks for "Blade Runner 2"Submit Comment
Back in August it was revealed that Ridley Scott signed on to produce and direct a follow-up to his 1982 "Blade Runner" sci-fi thriller, which starred Harrison Ford.

TwitchFilm has now learned that Scott and Alcon Entertainment producers are in talks with Scott Burns, the writer of "Contagion" and "The Bourne Ultimatum," to pen the new movie.

"Blade Runner 2" will begin shooting in 2013, but it is still unclear whether it will be a sequel or a prequel. And whether Ford will return in some capacity, producer Andrew Kosove said: "The answer is no. This is a total reinvention, and that means doing everything fresh, including casting."

Source: TwitchFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Johnnyb writes:
on September 25th, 2011 at 6:28:46 AM

Now I´m really interesting in this one, since there´s a good writer and director behind this, let see how it work out!!!!!
pornfly writes:
on September 25th, 2011 at 7:21:14 AM

a total reinvention, everything fresh so another movie just piggy backing on a name,Contagion is just Outbreak on steroids and Bourne was a book. but i'll still see it
30YoVirgin writes:
on September 25th, 2011 at 7:52:14 AM

Hi all

I just created a username when I saw this post

Up till six months ago I haven't watched Blade Runner yet, because:

A- I hate Harrison Ford with a passion (although I'm a Star Wars fan) but I can't stand the guy
B- The movie was made in the 80s, which ave me the assumption that it will portray the future as people wearing silver jumbsuits (Bill and Ted style) and have stupid intergalactic fights

then 6 months ago when I heard in this site about the remake, I decided to watch the Final Cut

and how wrong was I for not watching this sooner

for a start the futuristic look was incredibely believable yet charming

then the Rachel character which was brilliantly written

but forgot all about that when I watched Roy Batty

how this guy hasn't been in more movies is beyond my understanding

needless to say that this movie is now my number one, yep. best movie ever. and it was in the 1982 before advanced CG and f*ckin 3D

now comes a worthless piece of sh*t talking about "reinvention"
how about you reinvent my foot up your ass you f*ckin homo, and then go back to tossing Matt Damon's salad?

there is only ONE Rutger Hauer
and there is only ONE Sean Young

as for Ridley, I don't blame him. he simply needs the money and will do everything the studio execs tell him to do after the several flops he made. hell,they might tell him to make Deckard an emo super hero or a character from japanese RPG to satisfy the gay demographic

what really driving me crazy is there is people here talking about actually wathing this.

If you must, at least pirate it and boycotte this disaster and don't pay for it.

f*ck Scott Burns, Matt Damon and Bourne.
and f*ck remakes, reboots, reinvention or as you may call it

and f*ck you all if you support anymore of this bullsh*t remakes

peace
bandolero999 writes:
on September 25th, 2011 at 8:07:36 AM

Harrison Ford is legendary What the f*ck are you smoking 30 year old petofile.

I do agree on Matt Damon he's always miscasted in every movie except for Team America and Eurotrip

I'll say it again Hollywood doesn't give a sh*t about ideas just money, and everything will be remade even sh*tty Van Damme and Steven Seagal movies.

I can't wait to see the Chinese remake of Mr and Ms Smith with Donnie Yen
30YoVirgin writes:
on September 25th, 2011 at 8:15:09 AM

@bando
well I spake my mind, why you being such a baby? I just said I hated him and this is all you got from my post?
bandolero999 writes:
on September 25th, 2011 at 8:27:04 AM

You're the first person ever that hated on Harrison Ford I never heard anyone talk sh*t about him.so is weird

Guess you hate him as much as I hate Mark Wahlberg and Colin Farrell
30YoVirgin writes:
on September 25th, 2011 at 8:28:54 AM

No I hate them both too
In Bruges was good though
bandolero999 writes:
on September 25th, 2011 at 8:30:54 AM

I Love scifi movies and the ones from the 80s and 70s would look even better with the technology today.

Especially Robocop if it falls in good hands and doesn't turn into a disaster like Terminator Salvation
bandolero999 writes:
on September 25th, 2011 at 8:33:33 AM

Haven't seen in brugres but he will not save that New Total Recall movie and if it bombs I hope he goes to star in crappy lifetime movies and C Thomas Howell movies
30YoVirgin writes:
on September 25th, 2011 at 8:34:19 AM

and i didn't talk sh*t about him, I just said I hate him
like some people may hate spinach, but they agree it's good for your health
and Mel Gibson hating jews but blah blah blah
bandolero999 writes:
on September 25th, 2011 at 8:43:49 AM

I've never heard anyone say they hate Harrison Ford just like someone in This site said that Spielberg made two good movies Munich and Minority Report.not Jaws,Jurassic Park,Saving Private Ryan,Schindlers list,but finds James Francos acting interesting?
30YoVirgin writes:
on September 25th, 2011 at 8:47:44 AM

don't worry I'm not him
nawtnt writes:
on September 25th, 2011 at 11:11:19 AM

I think Blade Runner 2 will a sequel but with a new main lead and new characters where the movie is based in the same universe.

Maybe Harrison Ford will make a cameo, who knows.

I am not sure about the writer because I haven't watched Contagion or Bourne Ulimatium.
trailertrash writes:
on September 25th, 2011 at 11:27:18 AM

30YoVirgin

Very interesting 1st post there fella.

Glad you liked Bladerunner better late than never i say, It's still visually the best film i've ever seen on the big screen those opening scenes simply awesome.

Don't think Ridley needs the money but he does need a little of his film making credibilty back again, So i guess he thinks he may as well go back to where he got it in the first place with Alien and now Bladerunner.

Why the hate for Ford though, same as bandolero i have never really heard of anyone who didn't like him at all ?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 25th, 2011 at 11:38:40 AM

producer Andrew Kosove said: "The answer is no. This is a total reinvention, and that means doing everything fresh, including casting."

Why doesn't he just say...

"We are remaking "Blade Runner" and going to piss all over the original and milk as much money as we can"


I say, the only redeeming feature here is the writer and director-if left alone this might actually be good.
30YoVirgin writes:
on September 25th, 2011 at 11:40:41 AM

@tt

when you mentioned Alien, I remembered the scene when the droped the guy to explore the alien cave and there was MILLIONS of alien eggs. that scene still gives me goosepumps

Ridley is one of the few directors that know how to utilise the camera work perfectly with so little special effects, just like sergio leoni and chris nolan for example

and you are right. he needs to redeem himself
and make a project of passion

as for Harrison Ford, I hate him because he gets alotta vagina
Ranger writes:
on September 25th, 2011 at 1:15:13 PM

@30Yo --- glad you finally watched Bladerunner. It's timeless. Although I wish... like ALL movies that list their time period within the movie just left it at: 'In the near future' or '25 years from now' so we never catch up to the time they're in.
pornfly writes:
on September 25th, 2011 at 2:35:14 PM

People in the industry tend to get alotta vagina,even Mick Jagger still gets laid,hope you get sum on the regular soon cuz Regarding Henry is a damn decent movie
trailertrash writes:
on September 25th, 2011 at 3:32:01 PM

30YoVirgin

Yep that is a great scene.

He could always fill the screen with such great visuals or a stunning back drop.

Take Black Rain it's an ok thriller but some of the cinematography of Japan is wonderful.

What ever he does from now on i hope he gets back to those standards.

as for Harrison Ford, I hate him because he gets alotta vagina

LOL

Someone had to bone Calista Flockhart, he took one for the male team there if you ask me.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved