WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Wars: The Complete Saga" is Bestselling Blu-ray Ever

Posted: September 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Wars: The Complete Saga" is Bestselling Blu-ray EverSubmit Comment
Lucasfilm and 20th Century Fox Home Entertainment have announced that since "Star Wars: The complete Saga," which went on sale on September 16th, has become the bestselling and most pre-ordered Blu-ray ever, selling over one million units and grossing over $84 million.

"Once again our fan's enthusiasm to celebrate 'Star Wars' continues to amaze us," said Lucasfilm. "Our goal was to deliver a premium product that they could enjoy with their family and friends and we are thrilled that they are enjoying it as much as we hoped they would."

Despite amazing sales numbers, the Blu-ray release has received countless negative feedback from fans, who are upset over the changes to the original films, including the adding of a Darth Vader line to the climactic scene of "Return of the Jedi."

Source: Lucasfilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 5:16:29 AM

Obviously they don't care too much about the changes because they bought it.
Johnnyb writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 6:11:34 AM

Canīt people say just NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO for this and stop buying a f*ck up classic after many changes!!!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 6:17:48 AM

@Johnnyb

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!! they can't.


Trouble is, I will be one of these people.
PaulX7 writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 6:35:25 AM

@Dave-as much as I'm fed up with Lucas and his way of doing business, I too am one of those...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 6:43:41 AM

@Paul

Too right there.

Bllody annoyed with this man sometimes.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 6:45:25 AM

He's got you by the balls guys... ...
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 7:38:26 AM

^ says the guy with Skywalker in his tag
buttabean writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 7:58:13 AM

I can say I'm not one of those people. As much as I love Star Wars, I'm not buying a "fubard" version. I'll wait until that fat whale is dead and fox releases the "Original unf*cked edition"
Taco writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 9:16:42 AM

^ I want to buy it but, I know I'll be disappointed so I'll wait for the unf*cked version or just do without. It's not the only good sci fi film out there.
Dre-EL writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 9:51:59 AM

the movies are over 30yrs old and he's still changing it. Damn, why cant he make up his mind.
He should put alternate versions on the blu-ray.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 10:14:36 AM

Just wish he'd make a 3rd trilogy instead.
pornfly writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 10:28:26 AM

I'm with BUTTABEAN/TACO and i even saw the trilogy when they were re-released in theatres in one day and i aint buyin sh*t till he releases them in 3D(uknow he'll do it)uncut like RANGER
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 10:33:09 AM

"Once again our fan's enthusiasm to celebrate 'Star Wars' continues to amaze us. Our goal was to deliver a premium product that they could enjoy with their family and friends and we are thrilled that they are enjoying it as much as we hoped they would."


FTFY: Once again our fans hard earned money continues to fund our cocaine habits. Our goal was to deliver the same sh*t in a polished format that they could rewatch with family and friends and we are thrilled that they took the bate."
Johnnyb writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 10:55:32 AM

@ DaveThePhotoGuy:

Well I just donīt care if you are one or not of the people buying this edition. The thing is, I donīt see the point buying a movie who have suffer too many changes across times..... In that case, if Lucas is so worry about the technology applied in the original Star Wars, was not reliable for him.... Why he just donīt reboot or remake the saga, instead of destroying every time in the edition room.....
billofill writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 10:59:04 AM

Im sure glad that Protest effected the sales................
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 11:01:02 AM

Save your $'s for retirement folks... you're gonna need it (George doesn't).
buttabean writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 11:56:38 AM

@pornfly

Didn't he say that the 3D versions would fun another trilogy? I thought I read that somewhere. I wish he would let someone else create new movies. Someone that actually has passion toward creating something great and not mediocre. I think that's what made the originals so great.
buttabean writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 11:57:11 AM

*fund
Frank4969 writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 12:08:49 PM

I agree I will wait for that fat mother f*cker to die then maybe we will get the good versions of star wars!
Frank4969 writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 12:11:26 PM

Why can't he give us a blu ray copy with a checklist of all of the changes. Then let us pick which version of the film WE want to see. That would be great.
RedDragon writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 1:04:56 PM

Well I am a huge Star Wars fan, I have seen the original trilogy 100's of times and even liked the new 3. There were crappy moments in each of them, but if you take them as a whole, they are still classics. I haven't liked any of the changes that Lucas has made, but to see them in FullHD in more clarity than ever before is just worth it. I haven't bought the Blu-rays yet, but I do intend to. I also already own them all on DVD, but I will give them away after I have bought the blu-ray versions. Just ignore the changes and enjoys the classics!!!
sleepingshane writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 1:54:23 PM

just download it from a torrent site i did a month ago 1080p lovely all for free. f*ck george lucas he has enough money and he's doing nothing with it that the fans want I.E Finishing off the original trilogy.
WV-Films writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 3:52:14 PM

I bought this. Watching it with the hertz cranked up is bizarre. It's like watching Star Wars the play.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 9:03:47 PM

@Johnnyb

Good point sir, good point.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved