WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chris Evans on "Captain America 2" and Cameos in Other Marvel Films

Posted: September 22nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chris Evans on "Captain America 2" and Cameos in Other Marvel FilmsSubmit Comment
Chris Evans is currently promoting a bunch of non-superhero films right now, but was recently asked the status of a sequel to "Captain America."

"They may wait until 2014 until they release the next 'Cap'," he said. "Marvel has a lot of balls in the air. They arenít going to cannibalize their films."

"The Avengers" is set to hit theaters on May 4th, 2012, which means that it will be at least another two years until we see another "Captain America" film. And while there will be a "Thor" sequel and a third "Iron Man," Evans said not to expect him to show up in those. His contract states that he must appear in six Marvel films, and it doesn't matter whether it's a cameo or a leading role.

"Out of those six films, if I pop up in one of those [other films], it counts as part of the deal," the actor explained. "So if they needed me in a third 'Cap', and I say, 'F*ck you, give me $30 million,' well, they want to avoid that."

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
yatedogg writes:
on September 22nd, 2011 at 7:47:49 PM

Haha, nice Chris Evans
bandolero999 writes:
on September 22nd, 2011 at 8:04:32 PM

Go on a pay raise Evans,even Andrew Garfield is getting more money for emo spiderman
Avirex writes:
on September 22nd, 2011 at 9:32:47 PM

So he won't be appearing in "Thor: Revenge of the Queef" directed by Patty Jenkins?
boogiel writes:
on September 22nd, 2011 at 9:48:30 PM

"Marvel has a lot of balls in the air."

yeah, ya don't say.

BadChadB33 writes:
on September 22nd, 2011 at 10:04:49 PM

Evans The Male Whore of Hollyweird.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 22nd, 2011 at 11:33:20 PM

I loved him as Cap. He's very good in Sunshine & London... but he was amazing in Scott Pilgrim lol

http://youtu.be/bDhRBkGesLQ
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 12:27:47 AM

Prettttyyyyy sure $30 mil isn't mentioned ANYwhere in your contract Mr. $300K meat puppet.
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 12:28:51 AM

'Marvel has a lot of balls in the air.'

Yeah, mostly bouncing off your butt cheeks and chin, eh Evans?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 2:31:32 AM

Got to love Marvel.
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 2:33:26 AM

Although... $30mil. is a great pay-out for his 6 eventual appearances (unless they only use him for 5 appearances and bone him on the $30mil... lol).
pornfly writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 3:40:59 AM

I shouldv been an entertainment lawyer
Frank_Castle writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 3:50:47 AM

Well I hope his appearences dont ruin the movies. Like if I see him in the next Punisher movie, he better not come out and say a joke or have Stan Lee style appearences.
JakeVermont writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 4:32:08 AM

Come on if marvel wants him to make cameos they offer him some money make a new contract which states that this does not violate the other one and there you go, he has one day of work earns a lot of money for a days work and Marvel have their cameo in Iron Man or Thor, Hawkeye, Black hot Widow or whatever movie.....

Johnnyb writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 5:57:03 AM

I will be careful with my mouth, Evans. You may be the Cap but not God. Who keeps you thinking, you will not be remove from this one like they do with Bana and Norton!!!!!
nawtnt writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 10:29:19 AM

Chris Evans was great as Steve Rogers in Captain America: The First Avengers.

I hope he does a cameo apperance in Iron Man 3 and Thor 2 after The Avengers.

I mean it is a part of his deal to do six more Marvel movies.

I like how he reacted about doing a third Captain America movie, it would had be better if he said "give me $30 million or neither f*** off and cast Robert Patterison in the role for Cap 3.

Chris Evans is really a nice person and he cares about the role of Captain America and he loves his fans.
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 11:00:13 AM

How do you know this nawt (that he cares about playing Cap and the love for his fans)?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 12:23:35 PM

@Ranger
You really don't know. But dead again Evans was humble enough to admit Fantastic Four sucked. LOL At least he wasn't like Shia LaDouche who basically felt he was the all knowing of Hindsight (PS He is about as stupid as that character Captain Hindsight from South Park).
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 12:40:28 PM

He'd look the fool if he didn't own up to FF4's suckage. I like Evan's actually. I was just asking how someone knew how he felt personally... they made it sound like they had some inside track, over speculation.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 1:16:34 PM

@Ranger
Got it. Well it is hard to tell what these guys are like in real life. News and everything screws it up.
nawtnt writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 1:22:02 PM

Sleuth1989, good one.

Ranger, I know he is a nice person because I read some of his intreviews and hi reprosne towards fan's hatred about his casting as Cap was good.

I am sorry to say that Chris Evans is a nice person.

What more do you want.

F*** you! just f*** you.
TRUEMAN writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 2:35:24 PM

@nawt FAGGOT f*ck you and the c*ck lover of Chris Evans
DOLAN writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 2:37:13 PM

I'm all for the proliferation of Marvel Comics movies having grown up on the books, but when did Hollywood decide that Ryan Reynolds and Chris Evans would be the guys?? The only thing I've ever enjoyed Evans is was "Scott Pilgrim" and that's only cause I felt he played a parody of himself and every other untalented body in tight briefs. I still think Hugh Jackman is a terrible Wolverine, but that's just my .02
koul writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 3:09:59 PM

Thor 2 is able to come out in 2013 but not Captain America 2 that sucks. i can't wait
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2011 at 4:06:33 AM

@nawt - just asking... lol.

Wow... if you want Evan's c*ck in your mouth, that's your business Nancy.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2011 at 4:13:06 AM

@nawt - what Evan's has said to date is called 'marketing' - he knows everything a celeb says is written in stone (ie: Brad saying marriage to Jennifer was boring... then retracted it... it's still out there). What is Evan's going to do... say N'ya, n'ya, ya, n'ya, n'ya... to all of those that didn't want him to play CA? Of COURSE he's going to say nice things. In part, he's representing Captain America, Marvel and many things larger than him. If you believe everything you read... I have some swamp land in Florida I'd like to sell you. Beach front from all sides. Oi. Now... back to oiling yourself up and slide onto your Chris Evans sans shirt laminated posters... Mr. Pottie-Mouth.
JakeVermont writes:
on September 25th, 2011 at 4:55:31 AM

"Beach front from all sides." Wow I'm interested :D :D - you're hilarious man^^

Hey come on leave the kiddo alone if he wants to dream about deep throating Evans and spreading his butthole for him then let him do it :D

But seriously I agree with you on what you said. Behind these actors there is whole marketing and advertising crew who tell them what they should tell the press. Same thing with Garfield showing up at that comic convention promoting his Spiderman movie and playing the nice down to earth guy..... *roll eyes* I bet he went behind the curtains and thought "What a bunch of losers, freaks and virgins... idiot comic douchebags... I can't wait to suck money from your pockets next year..."

Even in the public actors still act. It's these rare moments when they show their real face like charlie sheen and the hookers :D or Mel Gibson molesting some women.


Ranger writes:
on September 25th, 2011 at 12:50:24 PM

Thx. Jake.

Yeah, I'm sincerely fine with nawt (and others) idolizing Evans. Personally, I like the guy. I just wish people would consider what they read and see as not always being the real McCoy. I'm sure Evans IS as nice in person.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved