WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Patty Jenkins May Direct "Thor 2," Plot Details Revealed

Posted: September 22nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Patty Jenkins May Direct "Thor 2," Plot Details RevealedSubmit Comment
Kenneth Branagh has already made it clear that he will not be returning to helm the upcoming "Thor" sequel. Deadline has now learned that Marvel Studios is already in negotiations with Patty Jenkins to take over the job.

Jenkins is best known for directing "Monster," the film that won Charlize Theron her Oscar. That was her first and only feature film, but she did recently direct the pilot episode for AMC's "The Killing."

In related news, Marvel President Kevin Feige revealed a few "Thor 2" plot details, stating: "[We're going to] take Thor (Chris Hemsworth) literally to other worlds. [It will] primarily be the journey of that character, of he and Jane Foster (Natalie Portman) and how the new dynamic with his father (Anthony Hopkins) is working out, as well as what are the broader stakes for The Nine Worlds."

"Thor 2" is scheduled to hit theaters on July 26th, 2013, roughly one year after "The Avengers."

Source: Deadline, EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
c-prime writes:
on September 22nd, 2011 at 7:53:44 PM

Da f*ck?
Avirex writes:
on September 22nd, 2011 at 9:29:40 PM

"Thor: Revenge of the Queef" directed by Patty Jenkins.
boogiel writes:
on September 22nd, 2011 at 9:53:59 PM

Mel Gibson should direct Thor 2.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 22nd, 2011 at 10:08:20 PM

Yea i don't think i'll be seeing this.
FBO writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 12:23:03 AM

Mel Gibson, haha, would the enemy inn the film be jew land or drez and the female-less orgy?
JohnZee writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 1:22:21 AM

Patty Jenkins? f*cking Marvel and their constant yearning to hire only the cheapest available talent.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 2:06:29 AM

I don't know.
pornfly writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 3:18:36 AM

Directed by Mel Gibson, produced by Lars von Hitlerluvr
pornfly writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 3:34:48 AM

I hope its directed by Roman Polanski and produced by Woody Allen so i can see my girl Kat Dennings' perfect tits and hotass
nawtnt writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 10:09:42 AM

First of all, I am sad that Kenneth Branagh is returing for Thor 2.

I though Branagh did a great job and Thor is one of my best comic book movies of the year along with X-Men: First Class and Captain America: The First Avenger.

Let's hope he will produce Thor 2 at least.

My choice for the director of Thor 2 would be Ridley Scott, Peter Jackson or James Cameron.

These guys are legendary directors in their own right and have made classic and inspiring movies that made cimena more enjoyable.

Patty Jenkins? I haven't heard of her and haven't watched her movies but if Marvel is going to chose her to direct Thor 2 then in my opinon, Marvel is taking a big risk because Thor made lots of money in the box office and DVD sells.

So let's hope Thor 2 turns out to better than the first one.
j-man writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 11:20:37 AM

She probably only costs bout $20 to hire
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 12:19:57 PM

I am really happy with how Marvel is handling their films and keeping it together so I'll give Miss Jenkins a chance. I mean Jon Favreau wasn't exactly a hit either when he did Iron Man but he changed that attitude right away right? LOL
technoreaper writes:
on September 23rd, 2011 at 8:31:02 PM

Terrible.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved