WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

More Details on Disney's "Avatar" Theme Park Attractions

Posted: September 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
More Details on DisneySubmit Comment
We just heard that Disney has acquired rights to "Avatar" in order to create theme park attractions. The company has now decided to answer a few questions about their plans for Disney World in Florida.

"We've just begun the design phase on our Animal Kingdom project and we expect to begin construction in 2013," said Disney Parks Chairman Tom Staggs. "From start to finish, a project of this size and scope takes about 5 years to design and build."

Regarding what kind of "Avatar" attractions fans can expect, Staggs said: "We expect this land to be anchored by multiple attractions, entertainment, merchandise locations, restaurants and other immersive elements. Our 'Avatar' lands will give guests the chance to see, hear and touch the world of Pandora and we can't wait to dive in with James Cameron and his team as we create new experiences that will delight and thrill our guests."

For more answers, go to the Disney Parks blog.

Source: Disney Parks Blog


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 21st, 2011 at 9:20:11 PM

Cameron is milking the Blue men as best he can

Cant blame him

I still wont watch even if someone buys me the DVD and a candy bar
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 21st, 2011 at 9:24:05 PM

I'll take that back

I'll watch Avatar if I win a contest where Selma Hayek or Scarlett Johanson get to watch it with me
Rambo writes:
on September 21st, 2011 at 9:39:48 PM

or you can be the avatar of selma hayek and have lesbian sex with scarlett johanson
PHURBY1984 writes:
on September 21st, 2011 at 9:52:12 PM

So basically this sh*t wont be completed until 2020 including the delays they'll encounter...Making me care even less than I do now...DISNEY BUILD A BAD ASS MARVEL PARK....f*ck Avatar....
OneTime writes:
on September 21st, 2011 at 10:21:49 PM

hope theres gonna be a adult section of this..ya know what i mean.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 21st, 2011 at 10:41:47 PM

http://youtu.be/ZW07JiHDfEE
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 21st, 2011 at 10:46:30 PM

At least all the "Retardavar" fans have somewhere to go to commt mass suicide.
birnam writes:
on September 21st, 2011 at 11:16:42 PM

They are trying real hard to make this into the next Star wars.
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2011 at 11:23:47 PM

Wow. I do not give a f*ck.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 21st, 2011 at 11:25:28 PM

All the Naviblu nerds are having a gay f*cking orgy now.
prowler writes:
on September 22nd, 2011 at 5:38:40 AM

movie had so bad story and screenplay that is almost impossible to be true. it contains parts of dance with wolves, matrix, final fantasy series and God knows what else more. cameron is a one egoistic narcisoid balls-juggling thunderc*nt.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved