WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Leonardo DiCaprio's "J. Edgar" Trailer

Posted: September 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Leonardo DiCaprioSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled the trailer for "J Edgar" biopic, starring Leonardo DiCaprio, Naomi Watts, Judi Dench, Armie Hammer, and Josh Lucas. Check it out below.

Plot: The story explores the public and private life of one of the most powerful, controversial and enigmatic figures of the 20th century. As the face of law enforcement in America for almost fifty years, J. Edgar Hoover (DiCaprio) was feared and admired, reviled and revered. But behind closed doors, he held secrets that would have destroyed his image, his career and his life.

The new movie is directed by Clint Eastwood (Million Dollar Baby) and is set to hit theaters on November 11th, just in time for awards season.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "J. Edgar."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 5:20:49 AM

GAYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 5:51:24 AM

...and the Oscar goes to...
PaulX7 writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 6:34:12 AM

Gay? For sure, as J Edgar was gay... Nevertheless, Eastwood directing and Di Caprio starring: I'm sold! I'll watch this!
Avirex writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 6:43:01 AM

Leo looks nothing like Hoover or Howard Hughes for that matter.

Hoover was a miserable old bastard who made lives miserable for countless people. He supervised the surveilance and assasinations of who knows how many. Also, he was a fagget who cross dressed, even more horrifying an image than Tyler Perry in drag.
plutohiller writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 7:00:58 AM

That's debatable, Tyler Perry in drag is pretty damn awful. Even more awful that so many people pay sh*t loads of money to see him dress up like a fudge packer. Sorry, just meant to say movie looks passable.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 7:14:47 AM

Thanks PaulX7 for clearing that up... Eastwoods a hack. Like Dave said Dicaprios oscar hunting. It's either this or he goes full retard.
Johnnyb writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 7:19:45 AM

I liked!!!! If you look very careful the trailer, the subtext of the sexuality and mannerism of J. Edgar is questionable very good.... Definetly an Academy Award for Leo, but once again, the homophobics of Hollywood are not gonna let this to happen..... Just take a good look example of Brokeback Mountain!!!!
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 8:33:53 AM

@ Cinema

you never go full retard.
RELAYER writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 9:01:41 AM

DiCrappio already went "Full-Retard" in.... WHO'S EATING GILBERT GRAPE?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 9:02:41 AM

@cinema

Don't think Leo will get an Oscar...he will get a nomination but not the win.

Even though he is playing a man that had some serious emotional issues, they way he treated people in general and all the information he kept to keep them in line will go against him.
Valerie writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 9:09:54 AM

Woah this does not look good at all!
Bob82 writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 9:20:51 AM

@Jonnyb:

"Definetly an Academy Award for Leo, but once again, the homophobics of Hollywood are not gonna let this to happen..... Just take a good look example of Brokeback Mountain!!!!"

I agree in some point, but how about Sean Penn winning the Oscar for 'Milk'?
pornfly writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 9:24:37 AM

GAY FOR PAY,when i first heard of this movie i knew Leo was bein gay for Oscar
Taco writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 9:41:19 AM

This is Oscar hunting at it's worst!
Kurskij writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 9:42:07 AM

Looks surprisingly bland. "Imagine, if every citizen in this country were uniquely identified by the pattern on their fingers" - what's that, a National Geographic special?

1:16 - DiCaprio being DiCaprio, Inception moment. He is a good actor, but he can't fully shed his natural mannerisms.
Taco writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 9:44:40 AM

Clint to Martin Scorsesse "If you can't get Leo an Oscar, I sure as f*ck can. Watch this sh*t bitch! J. Edgar Hoover FTW!".
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 10:00:44 AM

Big Daddy- LOL

Dave- Fair shout. I suppose it depends who he's going up against, strong films with good actors are hard to find now days.

Also I guarantee Clint Eastwood had to make himself sick after every gay scene, the guys old school HE f*ckING HATES QUEERS!
Johnnyb writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 10:42:12 AM

@ Bob82:

I miss that one, man. Thanks for mention it. But that was reality not fiction. And Hollywood have always something under its sleeves. After all the LGBT wouldnīt like the Penn interpretation coudnīt snatch it an Oscar and since this days, everything is concerning about them and their rights, well, thatīs another story.... But the thing is, this is different. If the film proves the Eddy was gay well, I donīt think america would like it the most stable federal institution was created by a gay man.....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 10:42:56 AM

@cinema

Right on there mate.

All through those scenes Clint just kept saying to himself..

"Best Director Oscar and Best Movie Oscar"
j-man writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 11:23:35 AM

This years oscar for best actor is goin to gary oldman
Drez writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 11:38:17 AM

Bando is jerking off to this trailer
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 11:48:03 AM

RELAYER writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 9:01:41 AM
DiCrappio already went "Full-Retard" in.... WHO'S EATING GILBERT GRAPE?

Yes , I know .....it was a joke from

tropic Thundahhhh!
Swai987 writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 12:25:57 PM

Kill at will mother f*cker ask whose next? ratatatat nine bullets in ya f*ckin chest ratatat ima run ya ass off to retort then ima be smokin yo ass like a newport.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 12:34:26 PM

Swai- Why are you still saying stuff you sad pathetic little man everyone knows you're pretending to be 4 black men so why don't you cut the sh*t and look after your aids infected mother.
Drez writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 12:40:23 PM

dont make fun of mah niggah like that cinema ill bash ya face open.
trailertrash writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 4:57:14 PM

f*ck me you two have seen Boyz in the Hood, Juice, Menace II Society waaaaaaaay too many times, do you know that !!
trailertrash writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 5:00:40 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HktV2yGtLv8

Hope this helps !!!!
Rambo writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 5:35:02 PM

I fell asleep in the middle of the trailer...how did it end?
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 5:56:06 PM

@Rambo

...Wondering the same thing. After watching Drive... any movie I come across seems extremely dull and boring to me. My mind is still blown. Also, I think 90% of Clint Eastwood movies are over rated.

PS. I want the oscar to go to Gosling for Drive!
triggax writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 7:39:58 PM

You're all f*cking insane. This looks great. DiCaprio makes decent films.

Whats with the Eastwood hate? Bunch of f*cking pussies. It's Clint f*cking Eastwood. Dirty Harry. Someone please fill me in on when Eastwood stopped being bad ass. Maybe I'm too old. Or maybe you're all too young.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 11:12:23 PM

Looks like Swai finally has a movie he can wear his drop back evening dress to ... along with the pearls.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 11:14:48 PM

Drez writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 12:40:23 PM

dont make fun of mah niggah like that cinema ill bash ya face open.



^ Shut your gob, you f*cking turd in the toilet bowl. Drezbian and his co-whorts are what happens when abortion isn't just mandatory, it's just humane.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 11:16:35 PM

They got Leo looking like Carol O'Connor as Archie Bunker and Drezbian and Swaistika are going to be sucking each other off in the mens' room during the middle of the movie, since their sisters won't.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 11:27:57 PM

Swai987 writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 12:25:57 PM
Kill at will mother f*cker ask whose next? ratatatat nine bullets in ya f*ckin chest ratatat ima run ya ass off to retort then ima be smokin yo ass like a newport.

SwallowingHim987 Translation:

" I make futile threats to match the impotency of my fickle penis. I talk about f*cking mothers because quite frankly, I've f*cked mine so much, I'm surprised I'm not my
own brother. So who's next ? Me, the blumpkineater. Nine bullet in ya f*cking chest, though I'm as much as a slick gangstarr like Easy E and have full blown AIDS
like his motherf*cking ass (which I slobbering just thinking about every single second). To retort them, I'm gonna be smoking their c*cks like I smoke my father's. Which
reminds me of the size of a Newport. "
FBO writes:
on September 21st, 2011 at 2:39:30 AM

You guys are idiots, J. Edgar wasn't gay! He just liked to have sex with gay men, that's all. Just like tom cruise and jon travolta.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 21st, 2011 at 4:08:42 AM

http://youtu.be/rlluWyTT9Gw

Ohhh Clint, your full of knee slappers
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2011 at 5:49:01 PM

Trig -

Agree 100%, Just say it ain't our age !!!
velocityknown writes:
on September 21st, 2011 at 7:42:46 PM

@Trig and Trailer

Could not agree more (and I'm 21 btw), someone remind me of the last sh*tty movie either Leo or Clint made (f*ck Hereafter, that doesn't count).

And for those of you who keep saying they're Oscar hunting: Why does that have to be the case? Is it so crazy to believe that these two guys just want to make a good movie about a compelling figure in American history. Was "Malcolm X" Oscar hunting, even if it was does that make it a bad movie?
Watson23 writes:
on September 21st, 2011 at 8:37:54 PM

Ima slice you up max and then ima bash your body up into piece whoop whoop

This movie looks good mah niggah ;eo always throws on a good performance.
Watson23 writes:
on September 21st, 2011 at 8:38:06 PM

'leo''

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved