WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vin Diesel Unveils New "Riddick" Concept Art

Posted: September 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vin Diesel Unveils New "Riddick" Concept ArtSubmit Comment
Vin Diesel and director David Twohy have been planning to begin shooting the third "Chronicles of Riddick" film, called "Riddick," sometime this year. Diesel has been using his Facebook page to run some ideas by his fans and to reveal concept art. Today, he unveiled a new piece of concept art and revealed that the goal is to have the film ready for a 2012 release.

"Concept art and Key frames allow a production to explore possibilities before actually committing to film," Diesel wrote. "The road to the 'R' rating, that so many of you were vocal about, has been a long one. The advantage, however, was that we were allowed a really extensive pre-production. The art work is so good, the artists have really outdone themselves in illustrating this world at it's early stage."

He added: "I got two meetings today that I have been prepping for. One with the director and another one with the head of the studio to discuss casting and the 2012 release date."

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ismokerocks writes:
on September 19th, 2011 at 4:33:17 AM

enough with the f*cking concept art and show us some f*cking footage
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 19th, 2011 at 4:38:58 AM

Ok I guess.
Taco writes:
on September 19th, 2011 at 7:49:55 AM

Ego much?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 19th, 2011 at 9:18:24 AM

This looks like Vin Diesel is involved with the last scene of Lion King against the hyenas.
pornfly writes:
on September 19th, 2011 at 10:32:53 AM

I got two meetings that i've been prepping for. WHAT PREPPING?? what is he like crunching the numbers for a release date? is he standing by the bus stop lookin for a new jailbait costar for us to re-release to?and do they call him VD for short
BuuMonster writes:
on September 19th, 2011 at 11:51:59 AM

Vin Diesel in the rain fighting a bunch of alien monsters....in the dark. Right. Maybe they are going the Pitch Black route again. Personally I loved PB better than Chronicles. Not unless they are just going re-release PB.
triggax writes:
on September 19th, 2011 at 1:09:32 PM

What's with the hate?

Diesel's prepping, i'm sure because he's extremely hands on with the production aspect of most of his films.

Pitch Black was f*cking sick. I'll admit, Chronicles was not that great. Still passed the time and was better than twilight. Action, explosions..

They're pushing for the R rating and you miserable c*nts still have nothing but ignorant boring sh*t to say about everything. Give the cry babies what they want and they still cry? Well, I for one, am f*cking stoked. If it's half as good as Pitch Black. I am f*cking stoked.

I mean, what kind of movie are you guys waiting for? The Help? You want to go see The Help? stfu..
SergioFX writes:
on September 19th, 2011 at 1:32:19 PM

ismokerocks shut the f*ck up, concept artworks are very interesting and they will make the movie when they are well and ready..
nawtnt writes:
on September 19th, 2011 at 1:36:09 PM

Awesome concept.

I hope Ridd*ck 3 will be R rated just like the first one and better than the first one.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 19th, 2011 at 3:24:24 PM

When I see who else is casted and I'll watch a trailer then I'll decide if i'll watch this or not.

Vin Diesel's sh*t like Swais mum on a Mexican Donkey show in Tijuana
markoz writes:
on September 19th, 2011 at 8:26:51 PM

Well,I'm sure that if we're patient that we shall be awarded
YoungChris writes:
on September 19th, 2011 at 10:58:54 PM

Looks ight ...
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 3:01:09 AM

Co-sign with ismokerocks
telur writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 3:15:38 AM

why Stalonne not bring Vin Diesel to Expandables 2?
seveltoto writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 7:42:16 AM

recreator9 writes:
on December 8th, 2017 at 1:25:49 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved