WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Blair Witch Project 3" May Still Happen

Posted: September 18th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Blair Witch Project 3" May Still HappenSubmit Comment
Bloody-Disgusting caught up with "The Blair Witch Project" co-director Eduardo Sanchez to find out if there has been any progress regarding the third installment in the franchise, which Sanchez says will be a direct sequel to the original film.

"It's completely up to Lionsgate," he explained. "Dan [Myrick] and I are ready to do it. We've been toying around with a sequel idea that we really like. It's just a matter of getting our schedules in line and having Lionsgate sign off on the idea. We're as close as we've ever been to making it happen, but it's still not a guaranteed thing."

It's surprising that Lionsgate isn't moving forward with a new "Blair Witch Project" film, considering that "found footage" movies have been quite successful in recent years. It turns out that Sanchez doesn't want the third film to use the "found footage" style. He would rather use the conventional filming style. "Right now, the idea has no first person in it at all, but we'll see," he said. "There's always room for new ideas to come in."

Regarding the story, the director says that "it would be a direct sequel to our film living in that mythology of Burkittsville, being possessed, haunted by something. The plan is to have [original three actors back]," Sanchez revealed. "They're probably not going to be the main characters but they're definitely characters in the sequel." He added that their appearance won't be in a flashback since the actors are now 12 years older.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Batmanfan writes:
on September 18th, 2011 at 2:51:44 AM

O please don't do another one.......
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 18th, 2011 at 3:42:12 AM

"The Blair Witch Project 3" May Still Happen

Didn't realise we still want one.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2011 at 4:09:30 AM

Let it happen. I won't watch it.
pornfly writes:
on September 18th, 2011 at 6:27:21 AM

Another sequel is as useful as a d*ck flavored lollipop
Supersweetguy writes:
on September 18th, 2011 at 6:34:42 AM

Lionsgate, fooled me once, but you can fool me twice. I thought it was frightening, but you just made it all up. I would say The Blair Witch is the biggest hoax as a movie.
Supersweetguy writes:
on September 18th, 2011 at 6:35:19 AM

Lions, you can not fool me twice. My advise: Do not do this movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 18th, 2011 at 8:15:25 AM

Why God why???????????????
Johnnyb writes:
on September 18th, 2011 at 8:40:17 AM

Thanks god I didnīt watch the sequel since a lot buzzing said was crap!!!! And this one Dirty Sanchez, I think is going in the same way, so f*ck it!!!!!
Chewbacca writes:
on September 18th, 2011 at 12:53:37 PM

Wait...there was a sequel?
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2011 at 2:31:24 PM

lol... that was my first thought too. Then I remember there was (like I should have ignored there was a first).

Why not call this one: 'Blair Witch - milking a dead cow!'?
Donyae 420 writes:
on September 18th, 2011 at 2:53:53 PM

WooooW,cant wait.....
trailertrash writes:
on September 18th, 2011 at 5:51:18 PM

"The Blair Witch cost $22,000 to make and made back $240.5 million, a ratio of $1 spent for every $10,931 made"

That i have respect for, But the film it's self was very poor IMO and the sequel is one of my top 5 worst films ever made,

So no thanks to a part 3 if you ask me.
Mudders writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 3:20:32 AM

when did they do part 2??

shows how much i gave a sh*t
seveltoto writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 7:42:19 AM

recreator9 writes:
on December 8th, 2017 at 1:25:57 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved