WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chris Rock Was Considered for "Crank" Lead

Posted: September 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chris Rock Was Considered for "Crank" LeadSubmit Comment
"Crank" directors Mark Neveldine and Brian Taylor are currently busy working on the "Ghost Rider" sequel, but took some time to answer some questions on their Twitter account.

The duo revealed some of the other actors they considered for the "Crank" franchise before Jason Statham got the lead role of Chev Chelios.

"Guys who were almost Chelios: Chris Rock, Matt Dillon, Johnny Knoxville, Seann William Scott, Robert Downey jr, Andy Serkis," they wrote. "Out of our league: Tom cruise, Nicolas cage."

While it may be difficult to imagine anyone else in that role other than Statham, out of the actors listed, who would you have liked to see blast through the streets of LA trying to keep his adrenaline up?

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 8:32:44 AM

Cage could do it. He wouldn't even have to act.
Raider writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 8:34:51 AM

Chris Rock would not have been fit for the role. Knoxville would have been interesting to see. Downey also would be cool I guess. I dont think Cruise would be good. I think he would have been too busy wanting to be the king of space or some sh*t.Theres Something about Tom Cruise where I can never take him seriously but thats just me.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 8:40:07 AM

Chris Rock is puny as f*ck he wouldnt be able to kick no ones ass.Stifler would act like stifler and would also get his sh*t split.talk about a weird cast decision.

This part had to be for someone with some muscles
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 8:48:24 AM

Cage then Downey..the others can go f*ck themselves.
Bullit writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 8:54:55 AM

Nah, Charlie Sheen come to mind when adrenaline is the core of the movie !
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 9:38:26 AM

BULLIT i wuldnt mind watchn Sheen in a sequel. Bad Boys was originally gonna be with Dana Carvey and Jon Lovitz and Tim Burtons Batman was almost with Bill Murray. oyea James Caan was supposed to Superman and it was supposed to be a comedy(him flyn loop deloops etc)
Johnnyb writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 10:15:42 AM

Chris is a joke in everything he do, Johnny canīt be take it serious for this kind of project, Scott always look like the goofy Stifler he is, Downey, Jr., well, you donīt have to put it in this one of how he f*ck it is him when Obadiah try to kill him and Andy, well he do what he do best, CGI.....

Beside that and what all of you have say it, I think Cage was the best option..... And talking about, Cruise he always gonna be the day he die Ethan Hunt, the guy who bang Rebecca Mornay on a train in Chicago and the weird awesome Lestat.....
trailertrash writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 12:22:21 PM

If the film was called Cranky i could totally see Chris in it.
trailertrash writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 12:23:25 PM

Nicolas cage out of their league ????

Why was there no money up front or something
SeWerin writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 12:47:53 PM

Wow, as much as i love statham i would love to see crank with Nic Cage. That's just appropriate
Frank_Castle writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 3:50:39 PM

Cage could have done it no problem but Im curius to what Tom Cruise could have brought to the table. Aswell as Matt Dillon.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 5:06:39 PM

Chev Chelios is probably the greatest name ever put on film. RDJ would of been crazy as f*ck to see all tweaked out... again. Crank is 1 of my fav over the top action films. I remember randomly deciding to see it opening night with some people without knowing much about it and wow it literally blew my mind lol
AjosephusK writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 7:56:37 PM

That would've been an interesting choice. But I can't see another Chelios aside from Statham. Neveldine and Taylor did a good job. I'm also glad they did they recast for the next ghost rider. Bad Lieutenant was that step back into the 'badass' genre. I just saw the trailer for his next movie called "Trespass" that looks awesome. http://bitly.com/qN22Cm
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 16th, 2011 at 9:06:22 PM

If they had Chris Rock, it would've been the unauthorized sequel to New Jack City:

CRANK: Pookie's Really f*cked Now.
MrBoom writes:
on September 17th, 2011 at 2:54:03 AM

Philip Seymour Hoffman would have been a good one for this role... he can be a crazy sonovabitch
darkraven28 writes:
on September 18th, 2011 at 1:06:16 AM

But none of them can say:

"Whose got my Strawberry Tart?" with a straight face and a natural British accent. Except maybe Serkis, but he'd probably request the leotard and ping pong ball sensors and insist he be digitally made over to look like Statham, which is f*cking dumb when you can just HIRE Statham.
qdiz writes:
on September 18th, 2011 at 11:24:49 PM

If they get Chris to do it, they would change the title to Get Crunk!!
rorschach writes:
on September 20th, 2011 at 7:28:55 AM

why chris rock?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved