WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Ghostbusters" Being Re-Released in Theaters Next Month

Posted: September 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Ghostbusters" Being Re-Released in Theaters Next MonthSubmit Comment
While we're waiting for the third "Ghostbusters" installment to begin filming, the official Facebook page for the franchise unveiled that the original film will be re-released in theaters next month.

The page states: "Alright, Ghostbusters fans. It's time to get your cats and dogs together and prepare for mass hysteria: This October, for the first time in over 25 years, the original and unforgettable Ghostbusters makes its triumphant return to theaters!"

It's very likely that Columbia Pictures wants to test the market before greenlighting the third installment. Dan Aykroyd recently revealed that there is already a script and everyone is excited to return. Everyone, except for Bill Murray. But according to Aykroyd, the third film will happen with or without Murray.

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 10:36:06 PM

Will be good to see it on the big screen..never got the chance the first time around.
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 11:15:23 PM

'But according to Aykroyd, the third film will happen with or without Murray.' --- good. Holding sh*t up to wait on one of Bill's mood swings is crap.

As for this re-release... it's refreshing. I'd rather see something like this than many of the failed re-makes coming out.
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 11:16:11 PM

Notice they would let the brotha face the same direction as the All-White Club Members?
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 11:24:54 PM

@Ranger
Haha nice point...

But I did get a chance to meet Ernie Hudson once last year in Philly and he's seriously one of the most humble "celebrities" I've ever met. I remember asking him about a possible Ghostbusters sequel and he laughed and said "I'm not saying there won't be one but we're still trying to convince a former cast member to return so we'll see"... CLEARLY referring to Mr. Murray... but like I said that was wellllll over a year ago.

So in other words... f*ck him... make it without him it's doable.
Jamall316 writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 11:26:10 PM

I'll go.
pornfly writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 11:31:51 PM

Safer than seein Scarface
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 11:32:10 PM

I'm down.
pornfly writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 11:41:50 PM

Scarlett's the gatekeeper and iam the keymaster
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 11:55:30 PM

@Ted - kewl story about meeting Ernie.

@porn... lol. Nice.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 4:38:44 AM

f*cking great news one of the best films ever and I can finally watch it in the cinema! They better show it in London or Essex!
Raider writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 8:21:44 AM

Awhile ago i began to start working on movie sets and one day i believe last year i met Dan Aykroyd He was on set visiting someone,And might I say what a awesome dude. Very down to earth and all that. I forgot to ask him what he was doing on the set but i knew he wasnt in the movie lol.
Raider writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 8:58:27 AM

Yes it's true...This man has no d*ck.
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 11:25:26 AM

Where was the movie set you were on? He may have been a producer on that project. And he's down to Earth because he's Canadian.
Dre-EL writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 1:16:25 PM

Are they gonna convert it to 3D?
Raider writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 4:37:05 PM

It was up in Santa Monica California.
trailertrash writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 4:52:28 PM

Feeling a little right now, Saw this first time round on the big screen !!

Classic ......
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 11:49:16 PM

Yep... like Stripes. When Bill was funny and gave a sh*t. I like Scrooged every season as well.
trailertrash writes:
on September 16th, 2011 at 5:19:32 PM

Yes mate Stripes and Scrooged are great for sure, Really enjoyed Quick Change as well.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 16th, 2011 at 8:36:13 PM

Just goes to show ... even Dan Ackroyd can lose Seventy Pounds, just by rereleasing the only Ghostbusters movie right now that Bill Murray will release on.

Dan, your a f*cking fat loser and the wrong guy died that night at the Chateau Maumont.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 16th, 2011 at 8:37:49 PM

Hell, the only one who hasn't let himself go is Eddie Hudson.

Says alot about signing that deal with Lorne Michaels ....seems he does claim your soul after all.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved