WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Footage from David Fincher's "The Goon" Animated Film

Posted: September 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Footage from David FincherSubmit Comment
About a year ago, during the San Diego Comic-Con, Blur Studios unveiled a teaser trailer for their animated "The Goon" movie, which is produced by David Fincher (Fight Club, The Social Network). And today, we have some new test footage. Watch the footage below and click here to watch the teaser trailer.

Based on the cult comic from Dark Horse Entertainment, created by Eric Powell in 1999, the comic follows the adventures of a muscle-bound brawler who claims to be the primary enforcer for a feared mobster. The stories have a paranormal and comedic edge to them and concern ghosts, zombies, mad scientists and "skunk apes."

The film has Paul Giamatti (The Illusionist) providing the voice for one of the characters. It is still looking for funding.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
iceskateuphill writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 9:18:13 PM

i just reread chinatown last night, i am so excited for this i just hope they get it right!
Johnnyb writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 9:36:55 PM

The other day is was reminding myself what happen to this. Is there a possibility that this one see the light one day or not..... Maybe not cause they are sttill searching for funding but what I saw, seems pretty cool. I hope they get the rest of the money, but I donīt think so.....
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 10:58:56 PM

If it turns out to be rated-R, count me in!
CuChullain writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 11:32:34 PM

We can get Ray Romano doing another turn as a talking mammoth in a movie series already two movies two long; Banderas as a talking cat in a spin-off of a minor character from another series no one above the age of five cares about; but this can't get green-lit?
Whitelock84 writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 11:41:47 PM

This isn't normally something I say, but in the words of Peter Griffin:

"WHY ARE WE NOT FUNDING THIS?!?"
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 2:35:09 AM

How is this still looking for funding? There's nothing about this movie that doesn't scream "Awesome".
j-man writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 5:53:34 AM

@cuchillain

Agreed!
vaodsi writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 5:44:30 PM

dude if there was a way to donate money to fund this movie i would be on that.
iceskateuphill writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 11:25:05 PM

i'm on board to donate money for this. this needs to be made and giamatti and brown are PERFECT casting
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 16th, 2011 at 8:42:13 PM

See, that's what I'm f*cking talkin' about.

Too bad Pixar had its balls neutered by Uncle Walt's Gistapos .... but f*ck 'em ... they don't have as much imagination now.
DetroitFanRick writes:
on September 17th, 2011 at 3:57:00 AM

Definitely up for this if it gets made.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved