WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Ryan Reynolds, Kevin Bacon, Jeff Bridges on "RIPD" Set

Posted: September 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Ryan Reynolds, Kevin Bacon, Jeff Bridges on "RIPD" SetSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photos of Ryan Reynolds, Kevin Bacon and Jeff Bridges on the Boston set of "RIPD," which is based on the Dark Horse comic book. Check out the photos below.

Plot: "RIPD" revolves around two officers - one recently dead (Reynolds), who would do anything to get back to his wife, and a gunslinger (Bridges) who's been dead for hundreds of years. They both join the RIPD (Rest In Peace Department), a police force comprised of ghosts who battle spirits unready to depart this world. Reynolds' character does so in exchange for the chance to hunt down his murderer (Bacon).

The new movie is directed by Robert Schwentke (Red) and is set to hit theaters on June 28th, 2013.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Celebuzz


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 6:06:41 AM

This movie is brought to you by the Chevy challenger! Please buy one so we can pay back our bail out money!
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 6:08:08 AM

Mr. Reynolds... I'll give you 1 last shot in a comic book movie ONLY because I'm a sucker for comic book movies. Also because I refused to see "studio cut" of Green Lantern in theaters that EVERYONE bashed... so I've yet to officially see GL but honestly I'm waiting for the 14+ addition minutes of footage to be on Blu to actually give my opinion on it... so until then I won't care what people say about GL.

Anyways, love The Dude so I'm interested in RIPD... sounds interesting and could be badass if done right.

PS is it just me or just RR look REAL nervous in these pictures like:
"OH f*ck the paparazzi! Now the internet fanboys are going to rape me some more! I can't catch a break!"
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 6:10:30 AM

@Taco
This isn't the first time the Challenger was whored behind cameras... Any Breaking Bad fans will remember a couple eps ago when Walt bought his son a Challenger for his first car... drove it to the ground literally... until it exploded lol
bandolero999 writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 6:19:42 AM

The Bacon and the Dude in a movie im sold f*ck Ryan Im a funny Canadian Reynolds
HannibalK1ng writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 6:54:15 AM

please meaning june 2012? really dont want to have to wait 2 years..... i think it would we weird pushing a movie 2 years after you filmed it?
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 7:00:37 AM

@Hannibal
Exactly, it's bullsh*t having to wait that long!
NotAmerican writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 7:48:48 AM

@ Ted, 14 extra minutes of Green Lantern footage just means 14 extra minutes of A+ sh*t.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 9:47:54 AM

Jeff Bridges is saying "Now when you act... you CAN in fact try more than 2 facial expressions. You can also stop playing Van Wilder in every film you're in cause you know people love the character." Reynolds is like "Wait... whu?"
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 10:18:37 AM

Will give it a go.
pornfly writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 10:44:48 AM

2013!!! they keep crankn out da crap while we wait for the good sh*t! Just like p*ssy i guess,gotta f*ck a few dogs while you wait for that hottie at work to dump her chump boyfriend.ANYWAYYZ...MOSBY;GL is for kids,it couldv been so easy to make it better,ex. soundtrack, but it was still halfway decent
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 2:36:53 PM

@NotAmerican
I'm just hoping for more Oa scenes... but hey, on can only hope lol
Johnnyb writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 8:58:53 PM

So Rooster c*ckburn wasn┤t dead after all┐?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved