WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chuck Norris and Jean-Claude Van Damme Confirmed for "The Expendables 2"

Posted: September 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chuck Norris and Jean-Claude Van Damme Confirmed for "The Expendables 2"Submit Comment
It was recently confirmed that Arnold Schwarzenegger and Bruce Willis will be returning for "The Expendables" sequel with bigger roles than in the original film.

And now, Sylvester Stallone has revealed that both Chuck Norris and Jean-Claude Van Damme are already on board as well. "We'll have a big showdown between me and Van Damme, which has been anticipated for a long time," said Stallone. "We've got Chuck Norris and I think Nic Cage."

He added that the goal is to reunite Cage with John Travolta, but Stallone is also hoping to help out actors who were once well known, but have since faded away. "I like using people that had a moment and then maybe have fallen on some hard times and give them another shot," he explained. "So we're always looking for actors like Michael Biehn and Michael Pare."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
j-man writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 5:54:05 AM

Cant remember any micheal pare film...
j-man writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 5:54:54 AM

If your goin to get anybody stallone get mark dacascos!!
PaulX7 writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 6:07:14 AM

Michael Pare was the lead actor in Streets of Fire, with Diane Lane. That movie was awesome, and the soundtrack was fantastic! And hell yes, Marc Dacascos is a fantastic fighter! He's the Freeman!
Taco writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 6:09:14 AM

@J-man
Michael Pare was in Eddie and the Cruisers.
Taco writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 6:10:23 AM

The Expendables part 2: Even more old guys fighting!
bandolero999 writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 6:13:08 AM

Just make the f*cking movie already quit teasing
telur writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 6:24:06 AM

Michael Biehn and Michael Pare? But no Michael Dudikoff?
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 6:28:10 AM

http://youtu.be/yaROUIS3Iq4

hahaha I had to^^

and YES I can't wait!
Kurskij writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 6:42:58 AM

So we're always looking for actors like Michael Biehn

Yeeeees! Please.

DexterMorgan writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 7:32:18 AM

f*ck yes!
SeWerin writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 8:06:55 AM

f*ck yeah for Michael Biehn. But this is already getting way out of control with all this actors...

I mean what? Each one of them will have 20 seconds of screentime?

And also - f*ck yeah Nick Cage! :D
bandolero999 writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 8:41:43 AM

The Expendables need Biff Tannen and Cynthia Rothrock
AYT BALL writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 8:53:24 AM

Would love to see Michael Biehn in it but hes only just undergone minor heart surgery, cant see him being ready to start filming next month :-(
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 8:53:43 AM

They also need to get computer version.... Brandon Lee
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 9:38:03 AM

Yay for Chuck, but too many characters. This is making think this will turn out like Mortal Kombat Ahhnilation did.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 9:55:45 AM

"I like using people that had a moment and then maybe have fallen on some hard times and give them another shot,"

If that's the casting credentials bring in Will Smith, Sean Connery, Mel Gibson, John Malkovich and Deniro.
makingcircles writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 11:11:43 AM

I'll say it again...Stallone...if you're listening....please make Chuck Norris' character badass. The whole mythos going around about how invincible and tough he is cannot be overlooked while writing his part. I can't be the only one who just wants to see him as the baddest mother f*cker in this movie. "In a fight between Superman and Batman...the winner would be Chuck Norris."
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 11:24:57 AM

Expedable Erections at the ready.
iceskateuphill writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 12:16:11 PM

Chuck norris can't have a role like willis and arnold did in the first. Everyone involved needs to have the opportunity to fire a weapon, say several bad ass lines, and throw some kicks and punches. Beihn and pare would be awesome and dudikoff would be another great addition
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 3:27:23 PM

I haven't had a hard-on like this since I was 16 watching my neighbor's wife tanning in the backyard!

PS: I'd still f*ck her.
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 3:30:05 PM

'Stallone is also hoping to help out actors who were once well known, but have since faded away.'

If that isn't an insult, I don't know what is!

trailertrash writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 4:16:14 PM

Ranger WP words not Stallone's i would say, mate.

Stallone has been there and come back and he wants to give that chance to others ..

A class act all the way IMO
trailertrash writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 4:44:18 PM

Yeah Streets On Fire is a pretty good 80's action film, If anyone likes early Walter Hill movies like 48hrs, Driver, The Warriors it's wellworth checking out.
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 4:52:03 PM

Agreed... I figure he was sincere too. He's had his strings of bad movies, but his super-stardom saved his ass.

Great formula he has going here. I thought of this idea over 20 years ago. So fans of all these stars will most likely watch these movies. Sly could do this franchise 'til he expires (or until Norris roundhouse kicks the f*ck out of the lot!).
trailertrash writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 5:12:20 PM

Yes mate this franchise could run and run and i hope it does.

I remember seeing Stop or my mom will shoot and thinking what the hell is he doing, That was a truly bad movie.

Then he came back with Cliffhager, Getting back to his action roots giving his fans what they wanted.

Which is one of his greatest strength IMO he knows what his fans want to see him in.

He tried to venture out again with Get Carter, Driven, Avenging Angelo, D-Tox etc they all failed and he came back with the double whammy of Rocky and Rambo.

This time round he seems to sticking with what he's good at and if that means we get an Expendables movie ever 2 or 3 years, then thats fine with me.
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 5:27:56 PM

I didn't mind 'Get Carter' but know it bombed.

As for: 'Avenging Angelo' ... cripes, never even heard of it.
trailertrash writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 5:45:07 PM

For me the original Get Carter is such a classic, It's one of the best British Gangster films ever made and it's one of Michael Canie's finest performances.

Worth watching for Britt Eklands phone sex scene, Major Hawtness !!!

So even with Stallone on board it pales into comparison IMO.

A. Angelo .... You've not missed much there, Only thing of note it was Anthony Quinn's last film role.
Turtle09 writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 5:59:24 PM

@making circles, I can't agree with you more. It would be a mistake not to let Chuck throw at least one spinning roundhouse kick. Either way, I'm happy to see he is part of the cast this time around. Also, jay man is right about Mark Dacascos, he would be great too. I was also thinking about Olivier Grunner (Angel Town, Nemesis), or Thomas Ian Griffith (Excessive Force, Karate Kid 3 & Vampires) he would at least be good as a bad guy.
masht7 writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 6:16:33 PM

Off Topic:

Has anyone seen the new nude leaks of Scarlett Johansson?
trailertrash writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 6:22:20 PM

AYT already posted it on the Twilight trailer thread mash ...

nice :)
The Tall Man writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 6:35:55 PM

Considerations for part 3:

Ken Wahl
Fred Dryer - http://youtu.be/tKb0bp575mg
Jeff Speakman
James Ryan
Brian Bosworth
Michael Dudikoff
Rutger Hauer
Michael Ironside
Avirex writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 8:35:07 PM

I stopped caring about this sh*t the moment I saw the first one.

PASS.
Johnnyb writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 9:26:45 PM

What about Jeff Wincott, brother of Michael Wincott. He made some sh*tty B movies straight to TV, but the guy knows how to kick ass, people!!!!!
DeVries writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 3:31:17 PM

How about Keanu Reeves ? He try to do some matrix sh*t and he got sliced in two parts by Terry Crews machine gun.
AjosephusK writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 7:58:44 PM

That sounds a hit or miss. Sometimes too much of a good thing ain't always a good thing. I would like to see the Nic Cage/John Travolta reunion. Cage's kinda been MIA from the action scene lately but he looks like he's coming back strong. Ghost rider 2 looks good. I also saw the trailer for his new home invasion flick called "Trespass" that looks like another step in the right direction. http://bitly.com/qN22Cm
rorschach writes:
on September 16th, 2011 at 6:31:12 PM

chuck norris.
AWSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOME!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 16th, 2011 at 8:30:00 PM

j-man writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 5:54:05 AM

Cant remember any micheal pare film...


@j-man

His most famous one was Eddie and the Cruisers.

It's a classic.


On a sidenote, it's nice to see Jean Claude get a job on a movie that doesn't go straight to the Straight to DVD bin at a discount movie rental .... or winding up doing night security like Gary Coleman.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 16th, 2011 at 8:32:16 PM

Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 3:30:05 PM

'Stallone is also hoping to help out actors who were once well known, but have since faded away.'



* Hell, if he kept doing movies like Cliffhanger, Demolition Man, Judge Dredd, Stop or My Mom will Shoot and Rocky V, he could've been one of those washups.

Speaking of washups, I wonder if Jeff Speakman and Michael Dudikoff passed their ATI exams to align cars yet ?
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2011 at 11:37:25 PM

I'd love to see Speakman in one of these sequels.
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2011 at 11:37:56 PM

Wait...

I love to see Speakman kick the sh*t out of JCVanDouche on or off camera (I don't care which).
qdiz writes:
on September 18th, 2011 at 11:41:24 PM

They need to get Sho kosugi... i mean c'mon u need a ninja in the team.

@masht7.. Nude pics of Scarjo.. dayumn!!! They should add that photo in the movie and have terry crews say "dayumn!"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved