WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Scarlett Johansson Demanding More Action Scenes in "The Avengers"

Posted: September 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Scarlett Johansson Demanding More Action Scenes in "The Avengers"Submit Comment
ShowbizSpy is reporting that Scarlett Johansson has been demanding more action scenes in "The Avengers" for her Black Widow character, despite the fact that the film is already packed with heroes who have actual super powers.

"Scarlett is making a point of not being the token woman in the movie," said the site. "She has had extra action scenes already but is still wanting more. She's also been very reluctant to have her character be a love interest for the male heroes. Scarlett wants Black Widow to be on a level with the guys if not even more super!"

Taking a look at the characters in the film, Black Widow is the only one without super powers or some special abilities. And while she is easy on the eyes, it would be a shame to take screen time away from the Hulk or Thor to give to Black Widow.

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: ShowbizSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 8:52:50 PM

I know what extra scenes to give her.
mariachi writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 8:58:43 PM

This seems made up.
(Probably is)
PHURBY1984 writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 9:04:40 PM

As much as I want to see more of her, hell who doesn't...Scarlett don't be the reason why the movie ends up sucking...
otis writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 9:05:13 PM

"And while she is easy on the eyes, it would be a shame to take screen time away from the Hulk or Thor to give to Black Widow"

Well let us know how you really feel, Alex.

I'm going to have to fundamentally disagree with you. But only if she gets her clothes meticulously ripped off in the midst of her fighting.
Cannon writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 9:09:27 PM

“Taking a look at the characters in the film, Black Widow is the only one without super powers or some special abilities...”

Correct me if I’m wrong, but Hawkeye doesn’t have any superpowers either (nor does Tony Stark, technically), but like him Black Widow does have special combat training. I mean, she can do flips and ninja kicks and deploys all kinds of superspy gadgets and whatnot. So I reckon her and Hawkeye are on the same level. Anyways, I kinda get what Johansson is saying. Of course, I haven’t seen the film or the shooting script so I can’t say one way or another if her character is being robbed on the action-heroics. But female characters in general, especially with these types of films, are all too often sidelined and/or further deregulated to being some lame love interest. I think it would be quite novel if, at one point in this movie, her character single handedly saves the boys all at once.

On a related note: I love Scarlett Johansson. I don’t mean relationship/married/soul mates love, I mean hot dirty sex love ...ya know, the REAL kind of love. Oh, I suppose I wouldn’t mind having a beer with ScarJo, see a movie, maybe play a couple rounds of miniature golf – as long as all roads lead to her and I taking a shower together.

BadChadB33 writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 9:12:37 PM

The only scene I wanna see her in is Scarlett taking on the who Avengers team in a gang bang.
markoz writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 9:38:38 PM

Yeah,I know which 'action' scenes she wants
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 9:39:32 PM

CANNON you REALLY shuld post a vid sayin that,THAT would kickass,she just said she wants more footage
bandolero999 writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 9:42:16 PM

Love These white girls gone wild they got so much energy
Malarchy writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 9:54:26 PM

What exactly does she think her purpose in this movie is. She f*cking dated Hawkeye of course you're the token female character. Does she think it was coincidence that the female leads wears tight leather and has a killer body. Where the f*ck is Michael Bay when you need him.

I'm already prepared to blame her for the failure of this movie if it sucks. Sit down, shut up, collect your check. I'm not going to see The Avenger's for the Black Widow Scenes. I'd have much preferred Tigra, Ms. Marvel, or She-Hulk.
boogiel writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 9:59:59 PM

She demands more action? Wow, her estrogen level must be at peak. I wouldn't mind be her sparring partner.
snoop writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 10:32:27 PM

She looks hot as in this movie. Almost as hot as she did in The Island... Almost.
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 10:32:32 PM

I agree with scarlett

I rather see her than Captain Communist and the rest of those boring characters

She is good looking anyway
bandolero999 writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 10:40:00 PM

YeA Ewan Mcgregor was lucky to be her costar he couldnt handle that booty in real life
Cannon writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 10:48:32 PM

Scarlett Johansson wet is vital to the betterment of Mankind: http://i53.tinypic.com/259y647.jpg

Just sayin'
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 10:53:32 PM

No. Its token woman scenes or its nothing!
Whitta writes:
on September 13th, 2011 at 12:14:16 AM

honestly, id MUCH rather see more scenes of her in tight clothes than action scenes with Thor and The Hulk any day of the year
Man in Black writes:
on September 13th, 2011 at 12:30:32 AM

Haven't even read any of the comments but BOO HOO Scarlett , yet i think she does have a super power its called a Vagina and its has wielded its power over the male gender for a long long time .
Ranger writes:
on September 13th, 2011 at 12:33:34 AM

How about a scene of her juggling my balls in her chin, whilst my d*cky-dipstick checks her oil?
hunter207 writes:
on September 13th, 2011 at 12:51:56 AM

I believe this has been posted before, but your welcome anyhow ;) http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-_mLl98VpkZg/Tf-nefeCGKI/AAAAAAAAA2c/c_y-qCpmkz0/s1600/Scarlett-Johansson1.jpg
Ranger writes:
on September 13th, 2011 at 1:00:50 AM

Cute enough to bang with the lights on.
hunter207 writes:
on September 13th, 2011 at 1:05:26 AM

@Ranger should we start callin you Stinson?
Ranger writes:
on September 13th, 2011 at 1:12:04 AM

Where did Barney go?


Marco?!
Devil writes:
on September 13th, 2011 at 3:23:58 AM

Scarlett, we all love your ass but please don't give us a reason to hate you. Black Widow is one of the lamest female characters ever. She's on the level of Wonder Woman-lameness.
markoz writes:
on September 13th, 2011 at 4:38:08 AM

@malarchy

Mmmmmmm,She-Hulk....
Damon242 writes:
on September 13th, 2011 at 8:45:21 AM

That's because Black Widow doesn't need super-powers...
Johnnyb writes:
on September 13th, 2011 at 10:12:31 AM

I have nothing against her, but this movie is about superheroes as the last stand against menace to the world and not a bunch strong guys with superpowers who are trying to bang her..... Come on, Joss, you better know about that man. Scarlett should be part of SHIELD and that´s all.... This is not Buffy, this is the real sh*t..... THIS IS THE AVENGERS!!!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 13th, 2011 at 10:14:26 AM

Shut the f*ck up bitch and look pretty.
jdl107 writes:
on September 13th, 2011 at 10:26:54 AM

Oooh, damn girl.

Guess you're going to end up the same as Howard, and Norton. Check yo self girly.
jdl107 writes:
on September 13th, 2011 at 10:43:56 AM

Lame stereotypical talking aside, what a bitch.
Ranger writes:
on September 13th, 2011 at 11:55:25 AM

She should leave SHIELD and move on over to Trojan... IF you know what I mean?!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 13th, 2011 at 12:09:53 PM

As Gov. William J. Le Petomane said...

"throw something on and stay in that postion"
Ranger writes:
on September 13th, 2011 at 1:07:34 PM

Scarlett is making a point...

She's 'demanding' more...

Look meat puppet, you're an actor. NOT the producer/studio, director. So shut your c*cksucker and stand where they tell you and try to act like they direct you. Nothing more.

End of line.
Ranger writes:
on September 13th, 2011 at 1:08:33 PM

The only input she'll receive is the gang-bang from The Avengers in her trailer (and by 'trailer' I mean her butt-hole!).
PaulX7 writes:
on September 13th, 2011 at 2:05:25 PM

So do I, I demand more sexual-oriented action from Scarlett...
Joelh790 writes:
on September 13th, 2011 at 2:13:16 PM

How about a scene titled "2 Avengers 1 cup"
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 12:32:47 AM

I'd like to see The Hulk and Thor give her the DP (and no... NOT Dustin Putzman!).

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved