WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Developing "Walking With Dinosaurs 3D" Film

Posted: September 11th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Developing "Walking With Dinosaurs 3D" FilmSubmit Comment
BBC is moving forward with "Walking With Dinosaurs 3D," a $65 million live-action CGI theatrical film based on the hit TV mini-series. James Cameron is on board to use the same technology he used on "Avatar" to bring the dinosaurs to life.

Reliance Pictures is financing the movie, which will be shot in Alaska and then move to Australia for the animation portion. 20th Century Fox is planning to release it in US theaters late 2013.

"Our goal was to create a brand name that was associated with quality in 3D," Cameron said about his CPG company. "To do that, we had to have the best technology we could come up with in-house and operate that technology in the field, and most importantly we had to form alliances and partnerships with people who also want to do high-quality 3D."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 9:04:13 PM

$65 million...
65 million years ago.

Coincidence?

MAYBE NOT!


'...we had to form alliances and partnerships with people who also want to do high-quality 3D' --- (ie: The Nazi's).


Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 9:04:39 PM

And NO, I didn't mean Jews... I actually meant real Nazi's that time.
pornfly writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 9:11:21 PM

BBC,i wanted a Benny Hill movie
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 9:12:36 PM

Ahh my friend. Without Benny's genius... it would suck almost as much as Lohan (any Lohan) at an audition.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 9:24:36 PM

@pornfly

Don't we all.

Hated the god damn series, so aint gonna watch the frickin movie.

That bloody host is really annoying.
DeVries writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 11:10:31 PM

Good luck trying to have more real dinosaurs than Jurassic Park I, even with your avaturd technology, Cameron.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 11:16:40 PM

JC take your 3D and shove it up your ass like Swai does daddy every night.
Frank_Castle writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 11:30:00 PM

I might see this if its released in the IMAX theatre thats in the Science Center LA.
PaulX7 writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 7:03:01 AM

I don't really care about the technology used in Avatar. I liked the movie, because of the story, the way it was directed and the actors but I didn't give a sh*t about the 3D or technology behind it. It would have been good without 3D and with a normal technology anyway. And I don't care about Walking with Dinosaurs, unless it has a good storyline. The First Jurassic Park was good, the 2 sequels were rubbish
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 10:44:09 AM

@PaulX7 "I don't really care about the technology used in Avatar. I liked the movie, because of the story, the way it was directed and the actors but I didn't give a sh*t about the 3D or technology behind it."

No offense mate but you're backwards, the three things you liked the movie for are easily what stops the film being any good.

The story? Standard Pocahontas/ Romeo & Juliet, Cameron shoving an anti pollution/ rain forest destruction message down our throats, spending enough money on the technology to fund such protection.

The way it was directed? Nothing unique or out of the ordinary, well shot I'll give him that but nothing to make me think wow Cameron's a genius, no distinctive signature to show it's one of his films.

And the actors? What actors? Those people were acting? Sam Worthington has about as much range as a tin whistle, Sigourney Weaver didn't give a sh*t about this hippy bullsh*t and Zoe Saldana was limited to 3 expressions due to the digital smurfication.

The only thing that made the film remotely worth while WAS the gorgeous special FX and proper use of 3D! I rest my case.
Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 11:10:17 AM

@Cinema - pretty much sums up all I have ever posted about Avatar. I go into movies with no per-conceived expectations, I too enjoyed it for what it was. A well-known storyline, standard acting with great effects. I don't know how most saw the film, but I viewed it in IMAX in 3D and that kicked-ass. Best performance IMO was from Steven Lang ('Slang'). Who should be an Expendables candidate in any of the sequels. Man is still built like a brick sh*t-house at 59.
rabid writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 11:49:29 AM

Sounds cool. Dinosaurs in 3D and done well. After seeing the 3D trailer for The Art of Flight, I have found a new respect for doc*mentaries in 3D.
rorschach writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 1:45:08 PM

this looks cool
PaulX7 writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 6:45:45 PM

@Cinemaisdead - yes, I enjoyed the Pocahontas/Romeo & Juliet story adapted to the sci-fi/Pandora world. The 3D effects? I didn't give a damn. The special effects? Yes they were good, but not better than in any other recent sci-fi movies. You want to rest your case? Good for you, mate.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved