WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Spider-Man" Actor Cliff Robertson Dead at 88

Posted: September 11th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Spider-Man" Actor Cliff Robertson Dead at 88Submit Comment
Cliff Robertson, who portrayed John F Kennedy in "PT-109" and won an Oscar for "Charly," passed away on Saturday (September 10th). He was 88 years old.

According to his secretary Evelyn Christel, the actor died at Stony Brook University Medical Center on Long Island of natural causes, just one day after his 88th birthday.

While Robertson remained a popular actor till his death, he was recently known for playing Uncle Ben in Sam Raimi's "Spider-Man" movies.

Source: Associated Press


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
hunter207 writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 5:01:42 AM

Well damn. RIP sir, you will be missed
trailertrash writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 5:27:27 AM

This is very sad news indeed

So many good movie and tv credits to his name, But Too Late The Hero with Micheal Caine (what a brilliant great ending BTW) i will always remember him the most for, Just love that film !!

RIP Good sir

bandolero999 writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 5:54:58 AM

He lived a long life
prowler writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 6:14:06 AM

RIP. you'll be missed.
Damon242 writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 6:44:48 AM

He was 88!?

Wow, wouldn't have guessed it at all.

R.I.P, truly
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 6:59:18 AM

That hospital's not too far from me. I had no idea he was living around here. Definitely a great actor.

RIP Mr. Robertson
nawtnt writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 7:33:29 AM

Sad news, a great actor.

RIP. Mr. Robertson.
Supersweetguy writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 7:58:49 AM

I am sad that Cliff Robertson died. We will miss you. Thanks for all the good films that you have made.
Loui Balfour writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 9:48:56 AM

RIP, you were my uncle ben.

At least he will never see the abortion that is the pointless remake of spidey
PaulX7 writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 10:11:20 AM

What a sad news... RIP Uncle Ben
buttabean writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 10:13:40 AM

I stayed at the hospital in ICU for 2 1/2 months after my accident. I'm not surprised to hear someone not making it out alive there. That place was a horror story.

RIP
buttabean writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 10:14:22 AM

*that*
witwicky-potter writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 10:38:42 AM

M.H.S.R.I.P
AYT BALL writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 11:01:50 AM

RIP Sir, our loss
trailertrash writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 11:18:52 AM

It really is a Shame ....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7OXgwBhgFcA
DexterMorgan writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 11:23:44 AM

RIP
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 11:46:25 AM

You will be missed.

RIP
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 2:29:13 PM

With great power comes great responsibility. Great actor, he was perfect for Uncle Ben, can't see Martin Sheen being nearly as good in the reboot. Lived a good life and thank you for mesmerizing us in Charly. RIP
encoreyourface writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 3:08:30 PM

that really sucks.
j-man writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 4:06:03 PM

R.I.P

@buttabean
Ur accident? U get glue on ur hands before watchen a porno lol?
Frank_Castle writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 4:13:19 PM

R.I.P. :(
buttabean writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 5:38:04 PM

@j-man if only it was that easy lol. Unfortunately I had a car accident in 2001 that left me paralyzed. So I haven't had any glue mishaps in over 10 years lol
j-man writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 6:47:52 PM

@buttabean
10 yrs. I salute u sir! Lol
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 9:05:45 PM

Thx. for the memories.

RIP.
Johnnyb writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 9:52:26 PM

He also work in two episodes of the original Twilight Zone which was great and the pilot for original Outer Limits. Itīs very sad news for me since he was a great actor and his impersonation in characters were all was the great. However we all know his now resting in peace.

CLIFF ROBERTSON R. I. P.
YoungChris writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 10:05:32 PM

R.I.P Mr. Robertson
Bunny X writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 11:14:37 PM

RIP to a great one. Also RIP to original Spartacus: Blood And Sand actor Andy Whitfield.
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 11:18:13 PM

Oh sh*t Bunny...you're right.

Oi... this news SUCKS!
jdl107 writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 2:08:12 AM

Rest in peace Mr. Robertson... rest in peace.
bill the butcher writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 8:58:34 AM

i have never seen CHARLY

might watch it this week
bill the butcher writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 9:14:06 AM

Best Actor 1969

WINNER
Charly: Cliff Robertson

NOMINEES
The Heart Is a Lonely Hunter: Alan Arkin
The Fixer: Alan Bates
Oliver!: Ron Moody
The Lion in Winter: Peter O'Toole
Attos writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 7:40:55 PM

I remember picking up the Outer Limits dvds and seeing him on the first episode. For a campy low-budget show, it was amazing. Bellero Shield ftw.
DetroitFanRick writes:
on September 14th, 2011 at 8:26:52 PM

My hat is off to you, good sir. Rest easy.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved