WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Restricted Trailer for Ultra-Violent "The Raid" Action Film

Posted: September 10th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Restricted Trailer for Ultra-Violent "The Raid" Action FilmSubmit Comment
Today we have a restricted trailer for "The Raid" action film, which stars Indonesian martial arts sensation Iko Uwais and has been getting incredibly positive reviews from anyone who has seen it. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Deep in the heart of Jakarta's slums lies an impenetrable safe house for the world's most dangerous killers and gangsters. Until now, the run-down apartment block has been considered untouchable to even the bravest of police. Cloaked under the cover of pre-dawn darkness and silence, an elite swat team is tasked with raiding the safe house in order to take down the notorious drug lord that runs it. But when a chance encounter with a spotter blows their cover and news of their assault reaches the drug lord, the building's lights are cut and all the exits blocked. Stranded on the sixth floor with no way out, the unit must fight their way through the city's worst to survive their mission.

Sony Pictures acquired the film during the Cannes Film Festival in May and has brought on Linkin Park's Mike Shinoda to create a new musical score for the movie. "The Raid" is now playing at the Toronto International Film Festival.

Restricted Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 66 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 7:10:39 AM

Where's Billy Chong he's still MIA
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 7:12:25 AM

Linking park is the biggest piece of sh*t band ever along with Foo fighters.

Should've gotten Machine Head to do the score
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 7:23:39 AM

This looks f*cking badass! Plus everyone whose seen is praising it! I'm definitely seeing it regardless of how sh*tting Linkin Park is... can't be any worse then the music in transformers lol
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 7:31:29 AM

Hong Kong has some competition now they better tighten up cause Indonesian movies,Thai movies and Vietbamese movies are coming up

This movie has the same feel like Clash,Flash Point,Tiger Cage 2,Blacksheep affair
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 7:32:03 AM

Vietnamese
DeVries writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 7:32:14 AM

foo fighters sh*t band ? f*ck off bandolero999.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 8:04:28 AM

They're too mainstream and are on Mtv is nothing but catchy POP rock.the new Alice in chains kicked them in the c*nt
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 8:11:34 AM

Dave Grohl is multitalented but his music seems to suck,his collaborations with Queens of the Stone Age and Lemmy from Motorhead were his best.
Johnnyb writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 8:59:57 AM

Awesome and the colors of this one has the vibes of the 80īs!!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 9:05:16 AM

Looks pretty darn good to me ...
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 9:21:40 AM

Graphic!! Me likey!!
PaulX7 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 9:55:07 AM

I like action and martial arts movies, don't get me wrong. But this is a stupid trailer: what it tells me is that there's lots of fights but not storyline whatsoever, so after 10 min, I'll start yawning. That's the difference between movies like Ong Bak (great fighting scenes but sh*t scenario, so overall it's a 1/10) and Fearless (great fighting scenes and a good story, so overall it's a 8/10). This "Raid", from the trailer, is more in the league of an Ong Bak: sh*t.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 10:01:54 AM

LOL, so Linkin Park has to go to Indonesia to get gigs now? Talk about falling off.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 10:09:00 AM

Better than anything with Vin Diesel,the c*ck Johnson or Marky Mark
pornfly writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 11:19:09 AM

BANDO if i ever met you; you would be the only person i ever met who didnt like the Foo Fighters
pornfly writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 11:28:13 AM

..and i've been around the world and driven cross country 4timez. does that mean u like certain things that nobody likes???jk
pornfly writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 11:47:55 AM

Ong Bak 1 is the sh*t!, part2 was sh*t(i laughed my ass off it was so bad),still hesitant to see3(anybody?),waitin for Ip Man2 to get to me and Ip Man3 to come out
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 12:01:28 PM

Ip man 2 and 3 have been out for the longest.if you wanna be cheap about it Download it on pirate Bay.

Stapes writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 12:05:54 PM

Indonesian martial arts sensation? I guess that's why I haven't heard of him. And agreed, Foo Fighters and Linkin Park are indeed sh*t. Should have gotten Trent Reznor to do the music. I'll still watch this movie.
OneTime writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 12:10:42 PM

i wanna seee this.
TheGreatMinkowski writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 2:42:51 PM

Looks ok might give it a chance. Also bando likes sh*t music. He likes stuff like lady caca and Justine Beiber Nsync all that crap. Vanilla Ice etc. He is what we call a conformist. He also doesnt really have much of a a taste in movies (Hence why he jerks off to the spawn movie many times a day)
I keep telling hiom to just stop posting he isnt bringing any insight to any conversation.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 2:45:53 PM

Rare you see someone shoot someone else in the face 3 times in a trailer... nice.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 2:50:42 PM

@Pornfly: Saw Ong Bak 2 and thought it was pretty terrible apart from like the last 20 minutes where he just fights. I saw 3 and honestly barely remember watching it, somehow that tony jaa crow character comes back and kills the king... something. I heard they shot 2 and 3 at the same time so that should tell you something.
teskens writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 3:39:54 PM

this looks f*cking awesome!
pornfly writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 6:14:19 PM

thx MONEY,i'll save pt3 for a rainyday, blockbuster sux
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 9:13:14 PM

Dear Minkowski groupie/stalker/doppelganger/lover you make me laugh too damn much.First I imagine your from middle America or in the South in a sh*tty ass town living in a Trailer or a basement like your good ol neighbor like Blank.You must be as white as my c*m,you get no mothef*cking play from hoes.Hell your place dont even have hoes,and your a beginner weed smoker cause everytime you make a comment about some blunts you make it seem like is the best thing in the world.

YEa Imma Say it Again Foo Fighters is sh*t and that bullsh*t pop c*nt rock aint gonna get you no mothef*cking play.I would rather listen to Rick Ross,Dj Khaled,Trick Daddy,Pittbull, Regaeton,Bachata anyday than Mr.Horse Face Dave Grohl.All the sh*t you just listed of music is way too WHITE for me and thats your sh*t and you probably look like some Ryan Seacrest looking bitch.You couldnt even handle my music NEEGa like Machine Head,Testament,Moonspell, Slayer,Megadeth,Lamb of God,Tyr no Maam you aint ready for that sh*t.

anyways my youtube page i've posted about 300 movies there and I almost have 800 subscribers so I think thats a good thing when it comes to movie taste.SO do yourself a favor and listen to better hip music and get some SWAG in ya and maybe you can pull some play from some nice Thick Red BONES.

OH and please if you ever hit the MIA go to Passions,Skyline,Tootsies so I can see you there and drop you on your sh*t.
TheGreatMinkowski writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 9:21:23 PM

This is the real mink dumbsh*t and also i can totally beat the sh*t outta you you f*cking *sshole. your nothing but a stupid rentacop.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 9:28:37 PM

bwaahahahahah what are you gonna kick my ass with your MATH KNOWLEDGE?HAHAHAHAHAHHAHA

your too stupid to be Minkowski if you were him you would of wrote a whole paragraph structure of an insult.suck some strangers c*ck you've never met.THats all you BRAH

Drez writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 9:28:44 PM

As everyone on this here website knows that Bando is what we call a fake cop he is not anything to brag about he is in fact just another dumb rentacop who thinks hes some kind of Dirty Harry esque persona.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 9:32:31 PM

I am I'll dare anyone to say that to my face then put them down with my deadly art of CHoy Lee Fut. Go back to your room Drez Mommy is busy taking some footlongs in her ass
freesquirrels writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 9:34:51 PM

cliff robertson has died at 88
freesquirrels writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 9:35:17 PM

completely releated to this head line of course
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 9:35:52 PM

THis is DREZ,Minkowski Groupie,Blankxx,DynastyGod Drez,Swai,Watson,GReat Ramon you faggot suburbian bitches this is your life everyday:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xyb7l4G31-4&feature=fvwrel
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 9:38:32 PM

PaulX7 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 9:55:07 AM

I like action and martial arts movies, don't get me wrong. But this is a stupid trailer: what it tells me is that there's lots of fights but not storyline whatsoever, so after 10 min, I'll start yawning. That's the difference between movies like Ong Bak (great fighting scenes but sh*t scenario, so overall it's a 1/10) and Fearless (great fighting scenes and a good story, so overall it's a 8/10). This "Raid", from the trailer, is more in the league of an Ong Bak: sh*t.


@paul

There is a story line.

"they have to Raid a house and take out the bad guys"

Sounds like most action movies from the 80's to me.

On subject...

I for one will definetly see this.

Looks f*cking brilliant.
Drez writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 9:39:57 PM

Bando is another one of those steroid using guido sh*theads you'd see on the jersey shore. You know with the greased up hair and all sweaty and sh*t. He cant even spell right lol. He lives with his roommate and they play find the sausage with your mouth in the dark. Then he'll usually win (He was a pro at that game in college oh wait he never went to college cuz he never graduated high school and was too lazy to go so he dropped out) He usually can be seen asking people for money on the streets or sucking d*ck in some rundown ghetto where he lives. He doesnt even qualify for soilent green. Hey bando shut up and cash your welfare check will ya? and while your at it go f*ck your mothers dead corpse becuase thats all your ever good at while your listening to your lady caca and your nickelback and your nine days(worse band ever too) You are going nowhere in life (kind of already is not going anywhere) Your sister/mother got you the job of a rentacop. You know wouldnt it be funny if he wasnt even a security guard. I bet you you dont know sh*t about tai chi or any martial arts stuff. not to mention you have sh*tty taste in comedies you dont like any good comedies at all like The Hangover 1 and 2 Judd Apatow movies Will Ferrell movies you like all the sh*tty parody movies which suck c*ck. So please go f*ck yourself you f*cking *sshole and go hang yourself while your at it for once try to make yourself useful. and please try not to suck the donkey c*ck that your roomate has.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 9:40:22 PM

DID Expendables have an academy award storyline? f*ck NO but everybody saw it and now part 2 is in the works
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 9:43:30 PM

oh WOW i'm not Italian Bro but nice try.I dont live in the Ghetto either.I live in the Gables thats a good white place to live better than HIaleah or the Ridge.

Dirty Work,Corky Romano,Stoned Age,Cable Guy are my sh*t though
Drez writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 9:44:14 PM

Your youtube channel isnt even cool lol it sucks mines way better hahahahahahaaha f*ck you bando.
Drez writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 9:46:16 PM

Bando just likes to watch jersey shore and likes to act black. Hes a f*ckhead he doesnt even like the hangover movies what a f*ckhead.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 9:47:32 PM

Wow kid you totally hurt my feelings.i will go drown now cause your page is cooler than mine.
Drez writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 9:50:39 PM

Heres my youtube channell its way better thamn urs

http://www.youtube.com/user/Zapetroid
Drez writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 9:51:17 PM

Me swai watson ramon drez everyone is int the videos hahaha
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 9:53:46 PM

Wow I've seen more talent in an ED wood and Uwe BOll movie you'll really make it far in ShowBiz
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 9:55:39 PM

I think my Ass Hair Pubes got more talent than all you three combined.Mommy works hard for you by getting a huge load in her tonsils.
Drez writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 9:56:41 PM

Niggah wat videos did you watch?
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 10:04:33 PM

The one in The page you look Like a little c*nt a cute petite girl you are I should pimp to get your *sshole reamed and make some quick cash
Drez writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 10:09:49 PM

Well dipsh*t that aint me i just directed it that was watson you dumbass haha
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 10:30:38 PM

Bando claims to be a player but he f*cked his mom.
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 10:32:25 PM

I dont know much about this swai person or watson or ramon. the only thing i know is that bando is just a piece of sh*t rentacop. He'll never be a real cop or actually handle an actual job.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 10:37:00 PM

TRolls Assemble
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 10:40:04 PM

Rentacop Assemble (thats your cue bando)
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 10:47:34 PM

Movie looks pretty cool though.
trucvylucky852 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 11:08:05 PM

looks friggin awesome............. thank god no drowning pool
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 12:29:59 AM

Too violent for me.
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 12:30:12 AM

(just messin' with ya).
Frank_Castle writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 1:44:55 AM

OOUUCHH!!! holy sh*t, this looks like a winner!!!!
Jamall316 writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 3:14:50 AM

THAT sh*t LOOKS AWESOME! When it's coming out?
Avirex writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 3:22:46 AM

PASS.

Sick of cop movies no matter what country is making them.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 3:55:43 AM

band, drez and greatpersuder

Would you guys just f*ck and get it over with.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 4:55:07 AM

@Dave only if you join in
Supersweetguy writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 9:20:47 AM

@bando - Why would you say that Linkin Park is a sh*t band? At least in 2000/2001, they released a good, not an awesome album. What happened to Linkin Park to say they became a sh*t mainstream pop music band?
markoz writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 9:53:05 AM

Ok,everyone.Calm down.No need for this to get ugly.I'm a big fan of Linkin Park but I don't get all worked out about it.Everyone has his own taste.Besides,I thought you all learned to ignore band...whatshisname by now.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 11:41:28 AM

bandolero999 writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 4:55:07 AM

@Dave only if you join in


@band

Thans mate, flatered maybe a little curious but I don't go in for those back door shenanigens.

Just joshing with you mate.

Everyone is intitled to an opinion but some people are just d*cks!
zyban03 writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 11:54:41 AM

Group Hug everybody!! Ranger I know your in!
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 9:02:16 PM

Yeththir eye am!
ray75 writes:
on September 13th, 2011 at 11:08:51 AM

Holy sh*t

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved