WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Gives Update on "Daredevil" Remake

Posted: September 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Gives Update on "Daredevil" RemakeSubmit Comment
Earlier this year, it was announced that David Slade (30 Days of Night, Hard Candy) will be directing 20th Century Fox's upcoming "Daredevil" remake.

"It will bare no relation to the previous 'Daredevil' movie in any way. We are at early planning stages and have not yet discussed any cast," Slade said at the time.

It seemed that things were moving very fast, but unfortunately there hasn't been much progress in the last six month. "The 'Daredevil' news is simply that we are taking the time to get the script right," Slade just wrote on his Twitter page. "No casting, or other decisions will be made until then."

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PaulX7 writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 6:01:59 PM

The first one was sh*t, and so was Elektra. I'm not expecting anything from this one
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 6:37:13 PM

why bother---no one wants to see thig
pornfly writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 6:47:13 PM

There hasnt been any progress in 6months and theyr takin it slow?!? wut kind of lazy excuse is that?? i dont give a f*ck if you did 30days of Night or not 'this is not good business my friend'(hindu voice) u just f*cked off my interest
Stapes writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 9:24:23 PM

So the guy responsible for those two crap movies is now going to reboot Daredevil. I'll pass.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 10:50:53 PM

Doesn't sound good but hey!

It can't be worse than the original right?
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 11:12:27 PM

'Director Gives Update on "Daredevil" Remake'

Did we ask for one?
telur writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 12:36:30 AM

remake? even Ghost Rider got a sequel!!
KillerCOck writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 2:06:34 AM

I think they should've got the guy who directed the first Blade for this and then just give him a kick ass script and cast someone like Tom HArdy as Matt Murdock
pornfly writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 2:20:38 AM

anyone remember Daredevil in The Incredible Hulk tv movie played by Rex somebody the same guy who played Streethawk
nawtnt writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 8:22:20 AM

It is great that the director is getting the script right because Fox doesn't want it to be the next Green Lantern movie.
Attos writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 1:44:47 PM

I genuinely thought this said "Director Gives Up on 'Daredevil' Remake".

I wasn't surprised either.
DetroitFanRick writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 5:54:22 PM

I suppose I'll take a mountain of sh*t for this, but I liked the Director's Cut of the original film. It had a better story and showed more of Murdock's reasons for what he did.
Ok, Affleck was a poor choice for the role and I know that's why so many people ripped on the movie. I don't disagree. But the story wasn't that bad. It just needed a better actor to pull it off.
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 12:18:40 AM

@porn - yep. Rex Smith (or somebody... exactly). His bike could super-speed through traffic.

Ugh.
LastActionHero writes:
on September 13th, 2011 at 6:22:00 AM

A blind superhero is just plain stupid.
seveltoto writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 8:17:31 AM

recreator9 writes:
on December 8th, 2017 at 2:03:15 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved