WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Deadpool" Spin-Off Still in the Works

Posted: September 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Deadpool" Spin-Off Still in the WorksSubmit Comment
Producer Lauren Shuler Donner is currently promoting the DVD release of "X-Men: First Class" and getting a lot of questions about the upcoming "Deadpool" spin-off.

"We're working on getting it ready, and presenting some things to the studio, cause we're gonna give it a little bit of a different look," she said. "It's a different kind of movie. If you know Deadpool, it's true to Deadpool. So it'll be violent, and outrageous, and funny, and all that."

Donner added that there is still some work left to do, but then it will be up to 20th Century Fox to decide whether to move forward with a "Deadpool" film. "We have a good script and a good director [Tim Miller]," she said.

Finally, when asked whether Deadpool's appearance in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" was a mistake, Donner replied: "Yes, he was treated totally wrong in the Wolverine film and yes we will redeem him."

Source: Hitfix, TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PaulX7 writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 6:00:56 PM

Wolverine was one of the worst super hero movies ever (alongside Ghost Rider, Elektra, Daredevil and FF). Glad she recognised it in public. Let's now hope she'll be able to redeem him...
DrippyAnus writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 6:12:01 PM

I hope this movie is 100% better then X-Men Origins: Wolverine.
Batmanfan writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 6:20:51 PM

Damn rights you treated him badly you bastards
pornfly writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 6:35:30 PM

Wolverine,was no way as bad any of those thats a lil extreme. but they shuldv done Deadpool separate first and i'll hold my enthusiasm till they announce who deadpools gonna be. it is good to know its gonna be faithful to the comic though
DrippyAnus writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 6:39:06 PM

I liked X-Men Origins: Wolverine don't get me wrong... it's just I didn't like how Deadpool was in it. But the fight between him and Wolverine was cool.
Mister Leary writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 7:48:08 PM

this won't end well
Stapes writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 9:27:16 PM

probably be as bad as Reynolds' most recent super-flop Green Lantern.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 9:29:52 PM

suck it I liked Wolverine and even got it on Bluray it wasnt the best,but there is worse sh*t out there like Green Lantern and Fantastic Four.

Wolverine is as good as the Spawn movie in my opinion.

Ryan Reynolds is a joke and hopefully he's replaceable.he can take his humor back to Canada cause everywhere else it doesnt seem to be funny
TheGreatMinkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 9:56:59 PM

^ cough cough not a real cop cough cough.
TheGreatMinkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 9:57:39 PM

cough cough rentacop cough cough
TheGreatMinkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 10:06:39 PM

I think this movie might be good if done right.


Also Bando I see you still havent changed abit. Im guessing since you are not an "actual cop" but a rentacop you probably have it gone to your head. lol



TheGreatMinkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 10:08:03 PM

I need another blunt.
mrstretch writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 10:19:48 PM

make it rated r or it will fail
TheGreatMinkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 10:24:19 PM

They need to make it R. The last one with Affleck was alright i guess. Colin Farell was decent Kingpin was white in the comics so clearly the people working on the last film didn't know what the f*ck they were talking about
maddasahatter writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 11:44:08 PM

"suck it I liked Wolverine and even got it on Bluray it wasnt the best,but there is worse sh*t out there like Green Lantern and Fantastic Four."

Worse yet Bandolero999 now get back to work u f*cking rent a cop!
And you think I'm gay lol "suck it" what are you trying to tell us man??


maddasahatter writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 11:57:50 PM

punctuation be damned
rabid writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 12:11:27 AM

His comic books are all ages, but they can't do the bodycount right without an R rating. I'd love to see something ultraviolent, but they should emphasize comedy over action. Like Jim Carrey's The Mask in a bloodbath. Trey Parker and Matt Stone could do it truest to the comics. But it would probably sell better done grindhouse-style like Machete.

And Deadpool should definitely be aware that he is in a movie and talk to the audience, which should irritate and bewilder the other characters on film. And the funniest DP schtick is when he thinks he's narrating in his head but is actually speaking aloud.

Wolverine Origin's version of Deadpool was a good start. That's pretty much how serious and miserable he was before he snapped and went insane. They've already explained how he got the healing factor and teleportation, so he's good to go for his first real adventure.
pornfly writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 12:19:37 AM

RABID, Hobo with a Shotgun style eh? with a 'breaking the third wall' element? i hear ya
SaulSilver writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 1:20:10 AM

Trey Parker and Matt Stone doing a Deadpool movie might be the worst idea in the history of bad ideas.


And I love south park, too.
pornfly writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 2:16:47 AM

Deadpool vs. Orgazmo
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 3:16:36 AM

Wow dude posing to be minkowski is really pathetic.Bet ya he's laughing at your desperation.What blunts bitch?you probably smoke some skank weed some crackhead sells u,you ain't no real pothead if you tried Jamaican sh*t punk ass Little town boy.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 3:19:28 AM

f*cking punk ass nerd What kind of faggot names himself as a math wiz no one cares about math Unless you're a f*cking Nerd that can get no hoes.Blanco Ijueputa now translate that one
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 3:25:51 AM

I got a new fan now madasahatter go back to East LA so them beaners can give you another ass raping again and you'll wake up from all that sour cream they shove all over your papaya.

You racist bitch you don't like Spawn cause he's Bleck
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 4:50:37 AM

They sh*t all over Deadpool & Gambit in X-Men Origins: Wolverine. Remy LeBeau deserves better.
Kurskij writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 6:03:37 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BXd_5B6rKjw

Check this out, guys. Trailer for "The Raid" action.

Looks f*cking insane.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 6:16:57 AM

Yea looks good is from Indonesia
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 7:01:46 AM

@pornfly - if Alex was smart enough to post the entire interview with LSD, everyone here would know that she still wants Ryan Reynolds and expects him to return for the role. I think I read the whole thing on superherohype, where they don't have misleading headlines or obvious spoilers without warning and they are decent enough to give all of the information instead of just a few bullet points.
nawtnt writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 8:29:14 AM

Great news that Fox is getting the script right because no one wants the Deadpool movie to be the next Green Lantern.

In X-Men Origins: Wolverine, the director made Deadpool look like Baraka from Mortal Kombat which was funny and awful.

I really hope the writers get Deadpool done propley this time.
TheGreatMinkowski writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 2:33:45 PM

Bando is just mad becuase he didn't catch the person who stole from his work and He and the other retarded security guards failed to see who did it. Aint that right bando?
TheGreatMinkowski writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 2:36:50 PM

Bando also Spawn sucked donkey balls the fact that you liked that abortion of a film just says alot about your taste in movies. Maybe you should just not post on here anymore. you bring nothing to the posts on here only rantings about how much your life sucks and how much you love sucking your coworkers off. Get out of your mothers basement and see the world. And keep in mind.............................................................................................................................YOUR A f*ckING SECURITY GUARD. NOT A REAL COP!!
TheGreatMinkowski writes:
on September 10th, 2011 at 2:49:18 PM

Bando you dont know sh*t bout weed lol.
maddasahatter writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 5:02:04 AM

But Band I loves the ass rape didn't you know. Wait didn't you think I was a lesbo, now I'm questioning my sexuality... thanks. And yes you are right I don't like Spawn cuz he be a black man, f*ck your good!! You must be the supervisor of all the security guards, good job mate!
maddasahatter writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 5:02:58 AM

Great mink is this ranger per chance?
reaper1000 writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 6:56:02 AM

Wolverine failed on so many levels. It's not rocket science all that have to do is stick to the source material (comics) that's been around for 20 odd years. The first half of wolverine was ok, the rest of it was a disaster.
rabid writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 11:58:48 AM

It id stick pretty close to the source material. The only part that really differentiated from how things happened in the comics was the beginning. Sabretooth and Woleverine did not meet as children. They first met in the service of Weapon X, when Victor came calling for Logan's girlfriend. Everything else happened: the fake-murder of Silver Fox, Sabretooth hunting old team members, the experimentation/brainwashing of Deadpool.

To be fair to fox, when they wrote the cript, Marvel was insinuating that Sabretooth and Wolvie ahd known each other their whole lives, but by the time the film came out, it was revealed as a red herring. So in my opinion Fox did a good job of adapting the comics... the problem was that not everyone likes comics or is familiar with how wild the stories can get.
rabid writes:
on September 12th, 2011 at 11:59:42 AM

*a few misspellings. the keyboard batteries are dying so i have to punch the keys.
seveltoto writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 8:17:28 AM

recreator9 writes:
on December 8th, 2017 at 2:03:05 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved