WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: "Back to the Future 2" Shoes are Here, Gets Yours Now

Posted: September 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: "Back to the Future 2" Shoes are Here, Gets Yours NowSubmit Comment
Earlier today we reported that Nike was planning to unveil the Nike Air Mag shoes that Marty McFly (Michael J Fox) wore in "Back to the Future II."

The shoes have now been unveiled and it turns out that Nike will make only 1,500 pairs. They will be auctioned off on eBay (nikemag.ebay.com) and proceeds will go to the Michael J. Fox Foundation. The auction is supposed to begin today (September 8th) at 8:30pm PST and will end on September 18th.

Nike says that the shoes are a precise replica of the original shoes that appeared in the "Back to the Future" sequel. "The aesthetic is an exact match, down to the contours of the upper, the glowing LED panel and the electroluminescent NIKE in the strap," said the company. "The 2011 NIKE MAG illuminates with the pinch of the 'ear' of the high top, glowing for five hours per charge."

We still don't know how much these shoes will cost or whether they are self-lacing. Watch the new video promoting the shoes below and catch Michael J. Fox tonight on "Late Show with David Letterman" where he'll talk about the auction.

Update: The auction is now live. The shoes DO NOT power-lace and cost thousands, depending on the shoe size.

Video:


Source: Nike


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on September 8th, 2011 at 11:56:29 PM

i believe that "MADE IN CHINA"
pornfly writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 12:13:30 AM

Only 1500!?! thanks alot *ssholes AND they dont power lace??? whats the GOOD news? its for charity? fiiine, i was already makin plans to get a pair. wutta buzz kill
NotAmerican writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 12:13:52 AM

Why would you "pay thousands" for shoes that "DO NOT power-lace"? Now its just a pair of shoes with LEDs and electro-luminescent strap, nothing special. Nike mind f*cked me for a whole day.
Frank_Castle writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 12:34:16 AM

:/ cant believe i didnt see that coming. I felt like a kid again believing that was foreal just like when I got my morpher at age 6 and thought I would morph into a real power ranger.
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 12:43:29 AM

NO Power laces, No deal. It's the 21st century why the hell am I still tying my own shoe laces.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 1:30:43 AM

NO Power-lace, NO diiiice!

There's a size 11 shoe currently at $75,000... WOW... and it has 22 hrs left in the bid. That's gonna sky rocket even higher!!! I wish I f*ck off money like that to just throw away.

I'll wait another 4 years and have the REAL Power-Lace shoes. Idiots.

Then again I do like the short ad they have with Bill Hader selling a pair of shoes to Kevin Durant & Doc Brown coming in. See link below

http://youtu.be/3yiSdjwi_bg
darthraige writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 2:20:11 AM

If they don't power lace, then why the f*ck do I want them?
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 2:32:37 AM

Michael J. Fox on Letterman. A lot of respect for this man.

http://youtu.be/skcYH_b53xs
CommZod writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 3:20:46 AM

This sh*t pisses my off, I'm at work all day telling people that nike is coming out with power lacing Back to the Future "awesomeness" only to find out that that not only is there only 150 of them (better check the numbers again WP its not 1500) but the f*cking things don't even power lace?!?!?!? f*ck YOU NIKE!!! A piece of me inside awakened today only to be shot between the eyes with a shotgun a few hours later.

But hey, atleast they have free shipping.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 3:34:13 AM

@CommZod
I'm pretty sure NIKE will be releasing 150 per night for the next 10 nights?
pornfly writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 3:50:10 AM

COMMZOD lmfao,i'm sorry man thats f*ckn funny,goodluck at work 2moro
Taco writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 4:16:43 AM

Well f*ck you too Nike! Take a great idea and sh*t all over by not even making the real thing. "Here you go consumers. The faux Nike auto lace ups! Auto lace not included!" Again, f*ck you!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 4:24:38 AM

Dang! Wish I had the cash for those, don't care that they do not power lace.
jdl107 writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 5:20:07 AM

So is the starting price zero? I found one where there was like 18 bids and it was like over $3,500?

Whoever the f*ck is bidding, just do it by quarters. Or at least up it a dollar, christ don't just go and chuck hundreds of bucks in there. Excessive chumps.
Kurskij writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 5:22:51 AM

Only 4K for size 12?

Why, mofo, sure I'll take it!
Kurskij writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 5:25:05 AM

@CommZod

Golden.
PaulX7 writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 6:28:03 AM

A limited edition of 1,500??? Basards...
IAmChestRockWell writes:
on September 9th, 2011 at 3:02:14 PM

dont worry 2015 the shoes will have power lace it said so in the commercial and press conference but im sure they'll cost 10x's more
TonyWalnuts writes:
on September 11th, 2011 at 12:29:52 PM

BOLLOCKS. That is all
seveltoto writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 8:47:16 AM

recreator9 writes:
on December 8th, 2017 at 2:07:17 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved