WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Hellraiser" Remake and "Halloween 3" May be PG-13?

Posted: September 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Hellraiser" Remake and "Halloween 3" May be PG-13?Submit Comment
Bloody-Disgusting caught up with Todd Farmer, who was writing a remake of "Hellraiser" and a follow-up to Rob Zombie's "Halloween 2." Farmer says that he's now off "Hellraiser."

"We developed several versions for Dimension, but in the end we never saw eye to eye creatively," said the writer. "Originally what they wanted was epic and dark, rated R. It was in our contract. So... if WE do 'Hellraiser', it's rated R; if they want to do PG-13 then they have to get rid of us. I know PG-13's always discussed. To me it seems impossible to do 'Hellraiser' as a PG-13, and it seems DIFFICULT to do 'Halloween' as PG-13. What we wrote was definitely not PG-13."

He added that "Halloween 3" is currently going through re-writes. "We literally started our [script] five minutes before Rob's movie ended," Farmer explained. "So much time has gone by... there have been other things discussed, other ways to tell that story. The date has been set. October of 2012. They're listening to ideas and pitches. I don't know what the future holds, but I know there will be another one."

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 7th, 2011 at 9:02:30 PM

This movie is STILL being released?! HAHA PINHEAD

http://youtu.be/xaCJlxZTxDw
DexterMorgan writes:
on September 7th, 2011 at 9:10:37 PM

if its pg-13 then its going to be even more sh*t
PaulX7 writes:
on September 7th, 2011 at 9:36:15 PM

sh*t remake and sequel of cult movies. Pass.
rabid writes:
on September 7th, 2011 at 9:36:23 PM

Sounds like bullsh*t made up to drum up moviesite headlines. There's no way Hellraiser could ever be filmed in PG-13, nor would it make business sense, considering most parents have no problem buying their teenagers questionable material.
Stapes writes:
on September 7th, 2011 at 9:56:24 PM

Wow, I've never been much of a doomsayer but I do believe somewhere in the bible it says something about this being a sign of the apocalypse.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 7th, 2011 at 11:34:27 PM

"Hellraiser" Remake and "Halloween 3" May be PG-13?


This is not serious.

Is it April Fools Day?

Or some dumb sh*t exec putting the feelers out to see if they can actually do it?
pornfly writes:
on September 8th, 2011 at 4:23:40 AM

Way to stick to your guns Farmer! Dimension already f*cked off Freddy
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 8th, 2011 at 5:35:21 AM

i don't know what the future holds either, but i damn well know that i won't be watching either of these...and if it gets pg13 i'll laugh my ass off so hard, watch the originals, and still have a better day than all the idiots who sit through this only to bad mouth it later
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 8th, 2011 at 5:38:02 AM

and about halloween 3 remake...the original was sh*t, and with the direction hollywood has been going lately, i predict these movies will flop unless it has a cheap ass budget
nawtnt writes:
on September 8th, 2011 at 6:09:53 AM

I hate remakes of classic movies but Farmer did a good job to stick to the script that Halloween 3 and Hellraiser should be R rated, not PG-13.

What happened to Dimension?
The studio was at top of their game back in the 90's now in the 21st century, the studio planning to make remake movies that not even R rating.
maddasahatter writes:
on September 8th, 2011 at 7:03:32 AM

Hellraiser PG 13 is like having sex with your clothes on...
Darren85 writes:
on September 8th, 2011 at 9:12:10 PM

PG-13, surely you cant be serious Hollywood, Hellraiser should NOT even be mentioned in the remaking category, the first one was not bad at all, it was great, seriously, just because your running out of ideas, doesn't mean you need to remake the past movie classics, it's simple MOVE ON, leave the past alone, please.
seveltoto writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 8:48:57 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved