WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Beetlejuice" Sequel is Finally Happening

Posted: September 6th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Beetlejuice" Sequel is Finally HappeningSubmit Comment
We've been hearing about a "Beetlejuice" sequel for years. Even Michael Keaton and Geena Davis have been looking for ways to get the second installment off the ground.

Now comes word that David Katzenberg and Seth Grahame-Smith have just signed a two-year first-look producing deal at Warner Bros and one of their first projects is expected to be a sequel to "Beetlejuice." The new film will not be a remake. The intent is to reboot it by advancing the storyline of the original.

"We first got to know Seth through his fantastic work on 'Dark Shadows,'" said the studio. "And it immediately became a priority to expand our relationship with him. Seth introduced us to David. We firmly believe in their talents and are extremely excited to welcome them to the Warners family."

Both Grahame-Smith and Katzenberg were attached as co-directors for "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies," before Craig Gillespie got the job.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 8:48:18 PM

Maybe this would put Michael Keaton back on the map, and if Tim Burton is part of it (hopefully) it will be some original work finally!
bandolero999 writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 9:02:09 PM

Michael Keaton just turned 60,Geena Davis no longer gives me a boner and Arec Baldwin is a fat tub of sh*t
Gates writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 9:27:02 PM

@Bandoler - It doesn't matter how old Keaton is since he'll be wearing make up anyways. I agree with you on Davis and Baldwin lol. As long as they bring back Keaton I'm game.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 9:28:24 PM

Yea his last movie was a supportting character in The Other guys.
Batmanfan writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 9:30:15 PM

Just bring back Keaton and I WILL see this movie
Cody Fairless-Lee writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 9:31:28 PM

What about Tim Burton?
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 9:34:33 PM

Bring back Keaton and I'm game. Winona Ryder is waiting anxiously by the phone. She wants to steal the wardrobes from the set when it's done shooting.
Johnnyb writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 10:06:49 PM

Is to late for that.... Just look how it turns out the new Indy movie and was a piece of crap!!!!!
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 10:10:22 PM

Geena Davis and Michael Keaton are looking for anything to get a paycheck
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 10:16:16 PM

BadChad

She might steal the makeup too
boogiel writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 10:21:54 PM

Day-o! Daylight come and me wan' go home....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 10:50:48 PM

Is nothing sacred!?
Ranger writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 11:29:52 PM

http://tinyurl.com/RangersBananaInHerBoat
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 11:39:07 PM

@Ranger

CLASSIC scene...I used to be horrified of shrimp because of the scene with the hands popping out hahah but yeah thats what comes to mind that and the ending are amazing. I really think Keaton was hilarious in The Other Guys so I wouldn't doubt him returning as Beatlejuice BUT if its anyone else... I'd call bullsh*t
pornfly writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 11:45:55 PM

Keaton was just on 30rock and was pretty funny,come on the guy used to pull practical jokes on Mr.Rogers!BADCHAD lol about Winona.Arec Bardwin lost alot of weight cuz hes with a 20sumthn hottie now.all we need is Elfman&Burton
TeemSelami writes:
on September 7th, 2011 at 12:27:09 AM

I wonder if it will take place at a haunted hotel in hawaii?
Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2011 at 12:38:08 AM

@Ted - now I have that damn song in my head!!!
Mister Leary writes:
on September 7th, 2011 at 1:08:03 AM

Keaton Keaton Keaton
NotAmerican writes:
on September 7th, 2011 at 1:26:44 AM

This is f*cking awesome. Love Beetlejuice to death (pun intended). They should reboot it as a trilogy or something.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 7th, 2011 at 2:40:08 AM

@Ranger

haha As do I

"OK, I believe you!"
telur writes:
on September 7th, 2011 at 3:13:14 AM

deep will replace keaton

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 7th, 2011 at 4:16:18 AM

Breaking News Guys!!!!

Eddie Murphy to host the Oscars ceremony next February

Here is the link..

http://www.bbc.co.uk/newsbeat/14817421

Only happening because Ratner is producing.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 7th, 2011 at 1:55:08 PM

if it's done right i'll watch it...could care less for the other characters, it's mainly beetlejuice i'm concerned about...the property and those responsible for bringing the character to life should be the ones approaced first and asked how a sequel could work and how can we bring more of it without killing what was cool about it in the first place?...after over 20 years, i'd expect some deep thought and observance of the first film before making a sequel so it gets done right and not flashed out there for attention just because everything else is getting either a sequel or remake
Kill-the-director writes:
on September 7th, 2011 at 2:42:17 PM

So we're finally going to see Beetlejuice Goes Hawaiian?
drewsmit24 writes:
on September 7th, 2011 at 10:00:46 PM

pretty cool stuff keaton was only is BJ for a total of 17 minutes every word he speaks is classic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 8th, 2011 at 5:25:06 AM

exactly what made him so much cooler...the less we see of the things we like, the more we want out of it...if we get too much of what we like, it either is that much more awesome or gets tiring and not as cool as it was the first time around
Darren85 writes:
on September 8th, 2011 at 9:18:47 PM

at (The5thBeatle5) i agree with you, if Michael Keaton is a part of it and also Tim Burton is as well...(Beetlejuice voice) It's Showtime. lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved