WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Apollo 18" and "Shark Night 3D" Can't Beat "The Help" at Box Office

Posted: September 5th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Apollo 18" and "Shark Night 3D" CanSubmit Comment
For the fourth week in a row, "The Help" took first place at the domestic box office, adding another $14 million to its $120 million on a $25 million budget.

"The Debt" had to settle for second place, grossing $9.7 million during its debut. "Apollo 18" took third with $8.7 million. While not an impressive take, the new documentary-style film cost only $5 million to make. The other wide release of the weekend, "Shark Night 3D," ended up in fourth place with $8.6 million. The film cost $30 million to make.

Both "Apollo 18" and "Shark Night 3D" have been trashed by critics, receiving only 21% and 24% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes. "The Debt," meanwhile, is carrying a 77% fresh rating.

Click here to read our "The Help" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 11:19:01 PM

Who wants to watch Shark Night? That piece of sh*t probably makes Jaws The Revenge seem like an oscar winner.
pornfly writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 12:02:04 AM

Maybe if Samuel Jackson gets eatin in it i'd watch Shark Night,has anyone seen The Debt yet?
Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 12:54:45 AM

She's screaming and the shark is mocking her.

Ignorant shark!
teskens writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 1:05:54 AM

solution on how not to get eatin by a shark, stay out of the water....dumb kids
Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 1:33:03 AM

BUT WHY CAN'T WE JUST ALL GET-ALONG?!
Rambo writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 1:41:44 AM

'The help 2:because you're blek'
pornfly writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 3:43:26 AM

rambo,LOL i was just doin that the other day after watchn a commercial for Hustlers on PBS
Avirex writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 4:27:31 AM

All these years later its still f*cking retarded how people use rottentomatoes as the gospel truth on whether a film is great or not. Lets stop the sh*t already people.
Supersweetguy writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 5:33:18 AM

Saw Shark Night last Friday. It was good, but it was not great. It was a mediocre film. I guess it should not beat The Help movie.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 9:04:58 AM

@ rambo

you can't!!! (say it with a South African accent) lol
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 10:18:27 AM

Apollo 18 was sooo f*cking bad. Bored to tears!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 10:55:05 AM

Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 10:18:27 AM

Apollo 18 was sooo f*cking bad. Bored to tears!


@fat guy

That's what my brother said, he was going to walk out but luckerly it is a short movie, so he didn't.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 12:02:33 PM

OMG an actual good film is winning in the box office and a gore fest and ridiculous horror can't even match up. Maybe there's hope for humanity after all. Cinemaisinacoma
nawtnt writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 12:32:04 PM

Shark Night 3D was one of my anticipated movies of 2011.

I am disappointed that it got trashed by the critics and didn't go well in the box office.

Besides, what is The Help?

What is it about? About a good looking girl aka Emma Stone.

I hope Contagion becomes number one in the box office and destroys The Help because that movie isn't my kind of cup of tea.
Mister Leary writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 1:42:31 PM

Not exactly a surprise
trailertrash writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 2:34:13 PM

Apollo 18 looked like a major ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzz fest and with the dvd release already announced for december, I didn't hold out much hope of it being any good.

Shark Night on the other hand iam looking forward to seeing this and if it's half the fun of Piranha i'll be happy.
ruelane writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 2:34:54 PM

I am not going to see that piece of sh*t movie the help. enough said
trailertrash writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 2:39:21 PM

^Glad you got that off your chest buddy
nawtnt writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 3:35:02 PM

Good one, ruelane.

I still don't understand why The Help is still at the top of the box office after four weeks.

Who knows why but still I hope Contagion goes straight to the top of the box office and destroys The Help for once and for all.

Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 4:30:19 PM

@tt - lol.
triggax writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 5:17:48 PM

"Both "Apollo 18" and "Shark Night 3D" have been trashed by critics, receiving only 21% and 24% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes. "The Debt," meanwhile, is carrying a 77% fresh rating."


Funny that Shark Night and Apollo were Putzmans 2 best reviewed movies of the year.

lol.. Alex, find yourself a real critic this guys a f*cking joke.

Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 5:35:29 PM

No sh*t!
Johnnyb writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 10:06:31 PM

So after The Help´s performance in theaters..... They are going to green light for a sequel¿? Anyone¿?
ruelane writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 11:26:01 PM

damn right i got that off my chest trailertrash
Ranger writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 12:00:50 AM

lol. That's what the site is for.

Good man!

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 12:05:42 AM

Johnnyb writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 10:06:31 PM

So after The Help´s performance in theaters..... They are going to green light for a sequel¿? Anyone¿?


@johnny

"The Help 2: More Help"

"The Help 3: Evenmore Help"

"The Help 4: Can't Get No Help"

"The Help 4: Help! I need Somebody!"

"The Help 5: Not Just Anybody"
nawtnt writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 6:56:13 AM

The Help: The Sequel 2 would be a great title for the second movie.

This movie is destroying my most anticipated movies like Shark Night 3D, I wonder if The Help will stay on the top of the box office for fifth time?

I wish not because The Help seems annoying.
Johnnyb writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 11:29:52 AM

@ DaveThePhotoGuy:

How about this titles, man

The Help 6: Not You Again and The Help 7: You must be an ass for too much trouble you made!!!!!
The Derp Knight writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 12:26:56 PM

Actually, it's only the third week in a row. Apes beat it in its opening. Get your story straight WP.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved